100 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

> > - - I-Mobile 902 - - < <, The King of All Camera-Phones!

StratOS
post Mar 21 2007, 01:20 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

but the phone is rare so no1 knows bout the resale value lor.. laugh.gif
sunauto
post Mar 21 2007, 02:21 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

Hopefully it doesn't end up like Proton Tiara, low resale value and spare parts hard to find. shakehead.gif

QUOTE(StratOS @ Mar 21 2007, 01:20 PM)
but the phone is rare so no1 knows bout the resale value lor.. laugh.gif
kelvin9986
post Mar 21 2007, 02:31 PM

r3t|R3d p|ggy(R)
3,572 posts

i used I-mobile phone before
sent to warranty once onli
free summore
speaker sound pecah tongue.gif
play mp3 too loud

so i think i mobile fon stil can use la
not that worst after all tongue.gif
edtan5
post Mar 21 2007, 03:30 PM

retired MT-ian
1,524 posts

i-mobile is a thai company??? hmm.gif
TSShinichi
post Mar 21 2007, 03:32 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(kelvin9986 @ Mar 21 2007, 02:31 PM)
i used I-mobile phone before
sent to warranty once onli
free summore
speaker sound pecah tongue.gif
play mp3 too loud

so i think i mobile fon stil can use la
not that worst after all tongue.gif
Hmmm so hows your view on 902 after you using it? Now you sold it off? Or still using it?
panasonic88
post Mar 21 2007, 04:06 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(edtan5 @ Mar 21 2007, 03:30 PM)
i-mobile is a thai company??? hmm.gif
nope.

there is one i-mobile (i-samart) outlet at SS2
it is one of the authorized service centre
some of nokia models are warranty by i-mobile.
kelvin9986
post Mar 21 2007, 04:28 PM

r3t|R3d p|ggy(R)
3,572 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Mar 21 2007, 03:32 PM)
Hmmm so hows your view on 902 after you using it? Now you sold it off? Or still using it?
i din use 902 wor
i use other brand of i-mobile fon

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Mar 21 2007, 04:06 PM)
nope.

there is one i-mobile (i-samart) outlet at SS2
it is one of the authorized service centre
some of nokia models are warranty by i-mobile.
it is a company in thailand le
malaysia i-mobile is distributor onli
panasonic88
post Mar 21 2007, 04:33 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(kelvin9986 @ Mar 21 2007, 04:28 PM)
i din use 902 wor
i use other brand of i-mobile fon
it is a company in thailand le
malaysia i-mobile is distributor onli
oh yah
after a google
this is the official site (in thai)

http://www.samartcorp.com/indexth.php
xtorm
post Mar 21 2007, 04:43 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

i tot its i-mobilephone.com?
kelvin9986
post Mar 21 2007, 04:54 PM

r3t|R3d p|ggy(R)
3,572 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Mar 21 2007, 04:33 PM)
oh yah
after a google
this is the official site (in thai)

http://www.samartcorp.com/indexth.php
QUOTE(xtorm @ Mar 21 2007, 04:43 PM)
i tot its i-mobilephone.com?
should it be this for official web ?
http://www.i-mobileinter.com/index.php
panasonic88
post Mar 21 2007, 04:59 PM

37,028 posts

kelvin, i see tat u have strong passion in photo shooting
u should try out this imobile 902
its night pics really mou tak deng!

k800i, 903sh has to stand aside
kelvin9986
post Mar 21 2007, 05:01 PM

r3t|R3d p|ggy(R)
3,572 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Mar 21 2007, 04:59 PM)
kelvin, i see tat u have strong passion in photo shooting
u should try out this imobile 902
its night pics really mou tak deng!

k800i, 903sh has to stand aside
tested at my friend place but the screen disappoint me
thats y din take it
the screen got greenish color not like normal screen color
summore the spec stated 16M color but how come the color like sweat.gif

panasonic88
post Mar 21 2007, 05:09 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(kelvin9986 @ Mar 21 2007, 05:01 PM)
tested at my friend place but the screen disappoint me
thats y din take it
the screen got greenish color not like normal screen color
summore the spec stated 16M color but how come the color like sweat.gif
oic
so bad huh the screen?
yahh official specs stated it is 16M colors

emm what about the camera?

the menu interface looks like samsung's. laugh.gif
kelvin9986
post Mar 21 2007, 05:12 PM

r3t|R3d p|ggy(R)
3,572 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Mar 21 2007, 05:09 PM)
oic
so bad huh the screen?
yahh official specs stated it is 16M colors

emm what about the camera?

the menu interface looks like samsung's. laugh.gif
the keypad not that nice to press.. wen press will come out sound

camera menu memang like digicam lo.. can change ISO, then lots of scene such as fireworks etc. Tested the camera xenon flash as well. very good but the photo taken saw in the fon screen not that nice la but mabie send to pc will be clear..

macro is a no no.. can focus well doh.gif mabie i noob gua.. testing that time hard to focus le sweat.gif

others i think ok la.jus the screen really shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
greenish color doh.gif
panasonic88
post Mar 21 2007, 05:15 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(kelvin9986 @ Mar 21 2007, 05:12 PM)
the keypad not that nice to press.. wen press will come out sound

camera menu memang like digicam lo.. can change ISO,  then lots of scene such as fireworks etc. Tested the camera xenon flash as well. very good but the photo taken saw in the fon screen not that nice la but mabie send to pc will be clear..

macro is a no no.. can focus well doh.gif mabie i noob gua.. testing that time hard to focus le sweat.gif

others i think ok la.jus the screen really  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
greenish color doh.gif
aiyor how come so bad sweat.gif

and one thing, mobile-review stated that the SMS storage for the 902 is only 100 messages. ghosh sweat.gif
panasonic88
post Mar 21 2007, 05:27 PM

37,028 posts

this is the review i read from one of the forumer from hardwarezone.com.sg
it seems like it is clashing wif what kelvin wrote hmm.gif

Body

The overall body is made of plastic. So it doesn't feel as nice and expensive as the k800i. But all the parts are very firmly held together. No squeaks.

Screen

The actual screen is actually lower than the transparent panel. So its slightly sunken. It is bright. Although its the same resolution (320x240) as k800i, the screen of k800i looks nicer to me. You can't really tell the different between 16 million and 262k colors.

Keypad

The keys are quite firm. So you need to press a bit harder.

Menu

Its kinda simple, and not as deep at SE menu. Reminds me of LG phones (P7200). It is not as responsive either. About the same speed as P7200 or k700i. You cannot select multiple items in the data folder (maybe I haven't find out how). So if you wanna move pictures, or send them via BT, you need to do it one-by-one. Kinda stupid I would say.

SMS is quite OK I would say, though not as efficient as nokia n SE. The T9 is very slow. It cannot catch up with my typing. But if you turn off the T9 (they called it Smart ABC), it becomes very fast.

Speaker

Ringtone, mp3 is very very loud. No distortion like the k800i.

Indoor pics under flourescent light. Auto white balance gives a yellow/orange tint.

panasonic88
post Mar 21 2007, 05:34 PM

37,028 posts

some sample pics from hardwarezone.com.sg

night pics

indoor (this one probably under florousent, the pic looks yellowish)

outdoor

This post has been edited by panasonic88: Mar 21 2007, 05:35 PM
panasonic88
post Mar 21 2007, 07:44 PM

37,028 posts

macro / close up