Proton PrevĂ© V23, Livin la vida loca

umadbro
post Aug 10 2015, 05:26 PM

QUOTE(johannaffendy @ Aug 10 2015, 12:17 PM)
Dear fellow Preve owners,

I have to resort to social media since Proton is being totally unresponsive of my inquiries. I have my Preve under works at a service center for FOUR MONTHS already, with no proper repair schedule given. I sent my car in April 2015 and right now still waiting for parts to arrive. For a locally assembled car, I'm totally surprised that it turned out this way.

Even the service center aren't able to provide me with the answers since they have to rely on Proton for the updates. When I called up the customer care hotline, the operator gave me a shit reply "Encik kena tunggu service center bagitahu nanti". They're passing the ball to each other with me caught in the middle.

Worst thing is, all these while I have not received even ONE phone call or a personalized e-mail from any of officers to apologize and clarify the situation despite the problem coming from their OWN FAULTY PART.

Anyone with advise on this? I need to go straight up their management. Calling up WeCare/ICare is just a waste of time.
1. what is the specific issue which you sent your Proton in for?
2. which branch did you approach, the SA's name who attended to you, will be helpful.
3. how old/mileage is your car when it was sent to the service centre?
umadbro
post Aug 11 2015, 02:48 PM

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Aug 11 2015, 10:46 AM)
My seats i change 3 times oledi, this my 3rd driver seat and so far no more berbulu and sound.
Hi ben, you mean noisy driver seat can claim warranty? Mine is noisy since I collected the car. From other owners, I was told this is something that cannot be fixed. Please kindly enlighten. Thanks
umadbro
post Sep 2 2015, 09:48 AM

hi owners, i have a preve cvt exec and i have never seen the ESC or ABS came on. How do i even know it is functioning? i have so far driven across deep water puddles at fast speed, but still no esc lights on. is this normal? took corners with stock tyres losing grip, also no esc came on. i dont want ask proton to check because they tell me when starting the car, the check lights are OK then is considered ok. but i need convince from u real owners. thank u
umadbro
post Sep 2 2015, 10:21 AM

QUOTE(Khai RULE @ Sep 2 2015, 10:02 AM)
Try accelerating on sandy surface.... accelerate means pedal to the metal from rest...
mine is a cvt. even if i pedal to metal, it would do much because the car still slow bai.
anyway, i will try on sand. But i feel worried becoz i seen other preve cars, even driving over puddles of water, the esc light came on. mine doesnt.
umadbro
post Sep 2 2015, 10:23 AM

another question, about ICE for preve. if poor fag like me and only can upgrade parts by parts, should we upgrade the HU or the speakers first? I dont need loud subwoofers (bass). but the sound quality of stock audio system is quite poor. mine is the non-touch HU without brand or specs. anyone know where we can find the specs of our stock speakers and HU please?
umadbro
post Sep 2 2015, 11:38 AM

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Sep 2 2015, 10:30 AM)
Usually it is both HU and speakers, and it is true the audio quality of the Preve is very poor. Non-touch HU? I thought the screen on the Preve is touch-screen? The low-spec Preve does not come with a touch-screen?

Usually it is the bass that defines the quality of the sound/music. You may not need thumping bass if you don't listen to techno music but for most music, it is the bass lines that carry the music, apart from the midrange. IN other words, bass is important if you want good audio quality, and there is a severe lack of bass in the current audio system of the Preve Turbo.
yes, my exec version dont have touchscreen, only the 2-din HU full of buttons in front. No brands or anything, hard to google the specs, sad sad.gif I have looked around, 2-din HU are usually expensive (near 1k for non-china). That is why i prefer not to upgrade this first. Besides, I kinda enjoy the bluetooth phone calling and pairing with music player on our android phones. So i thought whether it would make a big difference if i only upgrade to better speakers? or maybe add a 2-channel (or 4 channel if its not big diff in price) amp?

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Sep 2 2015, 11:29 AM)
Probably your brake switch has a problem. The gear lock needs to sense the brakes being pressed to release.
I never triggered ESC light by ESC itself. If you do, you're violently throwing the car.

I seen the ESC light due to traction control, easily triggered at wet car parks.
ok, guess its normal then. i'm just curious.

This post has been edited by umadbro: Sep 2 2015, 11:39 AM
umadbro
post Sep 2 2015, 11:54 AM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 2 2015, 11:47 AM)
i can help you light up that esc biggrin.gif
this one sound dangerous. i scared to agree haha
umadbro
post Sep 3 2015, 02:33 PM

QUOTE(jason_roag @ Sep 2 2015, 08:49 PM)
Anywhere to change the seats to leather? Do they have an option for that?
Funny you asked this. Only yesterday I have ordered a set of faux-leather for the preve.
You can choose any colour/shade, and thread colours, and also a little customization on the design.
It should arrive in a few days and installation takes a few hours. Once done maybe I will share some photos.
I chose black + dark grey for the leather. No preference on the thread colour (suprise me)
Cost less than 1k all in.

This post has been edited by umadbro: Sep 3 2015, 02:34 PM
umadbro
post Sep 4 2015, 02:57 PM

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Sep 4 2015, 11:15 AM)
The price includes the dashboard assembly, but what you need is only the plastic cover.
this is like buying a new house just because u needed a new door tongue.gif scary sial
umadbro
post Sep 11 2015, 04:10 PM

QUOTE(jason_roag @ Sep 3 2015, 04:45 PM)
Nice..where did you orders yours? This does not void any of the warranty right?
I assume this includes the door trimming as well.

Yea man..pictures would be nice.. :-)
hey Jason, as promised. I finally got time to go and get it done. I didnt opt for door trimmings as I rather not have people opening the door panels (worried about rattling sound afterwards).
Here are some photos of the results. They picked white thread for me, but it looked nice. Not too stand out.
Am I satisfied? Well look-wise its amazing! So far it's nice to sit on, but I'll reserve that after trying parking the car under our malaysian hot sun whistling.gif

This post has been edited by umadbro: Sep 11 2015, 04:13 PM
umadbro
post Sep 11 2015, 04:21 PM

QUOTE(ZeroHavoc @ Sep 11 2015, 04:19 PM)
looks really nice  thumbup.gif

how much total damage? done at sc?
I didnt even aware SC got offer these kinda services? hmm.gif
Done at car accessory shop. damage is 800.
Had always wanted to get rid of the rough fabric, so hantam and spent sweat.gif
umadbro
post Sep 11 2015, 04:28 PM

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Sep 11 2015, 04:26 PM)
Those seats look neat! 800 only, seriously? The seats even have Proton logo, unsuspecting passenger would think they come as factory stock laugh.gif
so happy that some of you think they are nice (coz I heartache spent the money, I not rich)
the logo is optional. But I said I wanted them. These seat covers are custom ordered, thats why can pilih pilih haha
umadbro
post Sep 11 2015, 08:14 PM

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Sep 11 2015, 07:38 PM)
Where is the shop?
is in melaka bro. i working here in mlk
umadbro
post Sep 12 2015, 12:51 PM

QUOTE(jason_roag @ Sep 11 2015, 09:14 PM)
Wow bro.. Looks really nice. Feels soft? How long did it take to install it?

I am also wondering how well it handles the heat from the afternoon sun. (Super hot? Will it crack/discolour over time).

It's a shame the CFE doesn't come with leather as stock. Even the trusty old Waja came with the option of leather seats.

Which shop in Melaka bro? Malim? Batu berendam?
dunno yet. just started to use. so far weather been cloudy and rainy so no chance to test under hot sun, but I think sure burn buttocks la as even normal leather has this problem. they give warranty 1 year so if crack/discolour will go claim la. the shop is in Bkt baru melaka there. if u really wan go ask, i can PM u the number. BTW, if they service poor pls dont scream at me, I first time deal with them.

QUOTE(g00glesYYl @ Sep 12 2015, 08:23 AM)
Hi, affect the airbag? I always wish to have leather seat too smile.gif
Dunno again. The airbag inside seat right? No idea.
umadbro
post Sep 13 2015, 12:14 PM

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 11 2015, 12:02 PM)
Those who report bulbs needed change frequently do you guys drive long hours at night?
Our car average most half hour nightly n bulbs remain good after 2 years of use. My wife ex Persona even after 5 years was still good n car now being used by our son
i also read some preve owners have their bulbs burnt even just few months old. but I'm lucky after near 2 years still original bulbs no prob never changed. Maybe coz no auto-lights?
umadbro
post Mar 15 2016, 04:11 PM

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Mar 15 2016, 08:39 AM)
It is just the car now takes a long time to accelerate from 160 km/h to 180 km/h (cannot seem to go any higher, though I stop pushing the car after I notice the car is struggling very hard and the needle stopped at 180 on the speedometer). Assuming the car now takes 15 seconds to go from 160 km/h to 180 km/h. Previously, the car may just take 8 seconds.
have you gained weight?

0.1315sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:32 PM