Proton PrevĂ© V23, Livin la vida loca

quezora
post Oct 7 2015, 09:15 PM

to sifus....
want to share my situation here....

my cfe is 1.5 year old already....i got this wooing sound....i went to one mechanic and take him for a ride with me....and he told me that the wooing sound is caused by the tyre bearing...then take my car to his workshop and check it....then he told me its not the tyre bearing that cause the wooing sound...he said the wooing sound comes from the tyre itself....because the tyre bulging and swelling a little bit...my car already clocked 48000 km....

is it possible that the wooing sound comes from the tyre....?...
the loudest woo sound is when driving at 65 to 70 km per hour....i tried shifting the gear to Neutral while driving and still can hear the wooo sound.....
does shifting to Neutral while driving makes the gearbox idle (not operating)... ?...
quezora
post Oct 26 2015, 08:57 PM

if i change the camber screw.... as suggested by the tyre shop mechanic...they say that it need to be change to adjust the camber...
does changing the camber screw effect the warranty....
quezora
post Dec 12 2015, 09:36 PM

does Preve CFE needs to use only syntium 3000....?...
quezora
post Dec 12 2015, 11:04 PM

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Dec 12 2015, 09:47 PM)
No, from 800 to 7000, it's your choice.
the SC told me that CFE version must use Syntium 3000....because the turbo system in the car needs Syntium 3000....and he said cannot use other than Syn 3000.....

i think he is lying...am i right...?...

quezora
post May 4 2017, 12:37 AM

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ May 3 2017, 06:26 AM)
Shit, I hear humming sounds from front left side whenever my RPM between 1.5k and 2k.

This can't be good.
may be its the wheel bearing.... happens to me....changed and back to normal....
quezora
post May 18 2017, 03:18 PM

QUOTE(Turbopower @ May 18 2017, 01:35 PM)
Guys, i have thing problem with my premium preve, Its ride comfort its not usuall. Always on uneven road i can hear krik krik sound on the dash board and worse, everytime i hit a bum the car like rattle. it this normal? it anybody have this problem?
Happens to me...rattles whenever hit a bum.... go to SC... change mounting.... Then back to normal no more rattling .... may be same as yours....
quezora
post May 18 2017, 10:22 PM

QUOTE(oto1202 @ May 18 2017, 06:46 PM)
Need to change 1set mounting or just left right?
SC changed it... I m not sure its one set or just left/right... but after mounting replacement...no more rattling...

0.0893sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:32 AM