SUSbudakuni
post Dec 11 2015, 07:13 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(m.iszact @ Dec 11 2015, 04:46 PM)
hi sifus  notworthy.gif

a newbie here, just collected my car this morning,

Premium CFE/Turbo, Elegant Brown, JRF ***9  drool.gif

still going through all pages of this topic & also the owner's manual..

its a very thick manual rclxub.gif
welcome to the world of preve.
enjoy your ride.

SUSbudakuni
post Dec 12 2015, 10:42 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(m.iszact @ Dec 12 2015, 10:27 AM)
thanks, n yeah, i did enjoy my ride yesterday..  flex.gif  thumbup.gif

hoping that the enjoyment doesn't fade away as time passed by..  wish.gif
hope so..
ive been using it for a month now, non turbo though...

SUSbudakuni
post Dec 12 2015, 10:43 AM

27 posts

guys, got my first service it was supposed to be rm147 but i was charged 198 due to additional X1R oil.
The guy said for non turbo cars need to fill in that oil
DO WE REALLY NEED TO HAVE THAT OIL?
SUSbudakuni
post Dec 13 2015, 07:02 AM

27 posts

seems service centre just trying to get money from us now..
trying a different SC for my second appointment
SUSbudakuni
post Dec 15 2015, 07:57 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Dec 15 2015, 07:46 AM)
If you are using Viva, be prepared to spend at least 100% more on the fuel.

For new, unused car there should be no issue at all, just go for service in the first place.

Preve has A LOT of minor problems, but nothing significant on performance or parts reliability, only QC problems.
my minor problem so far:
Power window switch: when I auto up the window once it fully closes it reopen the window a bit. when i do it again it opens again. only the third-fourth time it closes properly.
LED at odometer/day led light: when i lock my car sometimes the led light doesn't go off, when I unlock and lock again only the light turns off.
my seat: it creaks and a bit not comfy
the handbrake: sometimes after parking when i pull up the handbrake, it locks for a moment before suddenly unlocks and goes down. i have to pull up again and recheck to make sure it locks in place.

any solution for these issues?

SUSbudakuni
post Dec 15 2015, 07:58 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(hbgoh57 @ Dec 15 2015, 07:54 AM)
The 2015 shud come with discounts as well maybe around 5k for year end?So the price difference is only about 3k.
I wouldnt get a 2014 if I were
i got mine for a discount of 4.5k
SUSbudakuni
post Dec 15 2015, 09:36 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(JunJun04035 @ Dec 15 2015, 08:26 AM)
ALL is resolvable in SC tho
will they charge?
SUSbudakuni
post Dec 15 2015, 11:00 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(JunJun04035 @ Dec 15 2015, 09:43 AM)
depends if the item is under warranty
QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Dec 15 2015, 09:52 AM)
Under warranty, zero charge. Unless the defect is clearly your fault.
hope no charges..
just using 1 month...
>.<
SUSbudakuni
post Dec 16 2015, 12:30 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(ChokenBako @ Dec 16 2015, 11:17 AM)
Does your power window switch panel bulge up too when the window is fully up? Again, I was told by SC that that's the way it is for Preve and Suprima.
bulge up how?
when the windows goes up, when it reach the upper area and close properly, i can feel the door bulge up, not the switch..
or are we actually talking about the same thing? tongue.gif
SUSbudakuni
post Feb 16 2016, 05:11 PM

27 posts

Damn.. Haiz..
SUSbudakuni
post Jan 6 2017, 09:53 AM

27 posts

Guys wanted to confirm 3 things with you.
1. I saw somewhere im the forum that changing with outside battery wont void warranty, confirm on this?
2. If battery replacement done outside, any special configuration need to be done on ca and also any specific brand that can be recommended?
3. Im currently at 40k and the major service cost 400+ for semi synthetic and the receptionist says at 60k will need to change cvt oil(non turbo model here). Is this a must and she mentioned the service will rack up rm1010 as the cvt oil including gasket and filet will cost 600+
SUSbudakuni
post Jan 30 2017, 02:56 PM

27 posts

Guys, I'm looking to paint back my car with the factory black. Any shop that carry it that you know of in penang?
SUSbudakuni
post Feb 8 2017, 07:51 AM

27 posts

Guys, my car ia having this condition where when I'm accelerating, when the rpm reaches 2,it will suddenly be loss of power and the rpm drops a dip below, and when it reaches 2 again, the same thing happens. What's the reason and should this be a major concern?
SUSbudakuni
post Feb 9 2017, 06:01 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(oto1202 @ Feb 9 2017, 11:51 AM)
try accelerate using S mode. then monitor when rpm reach 2.. Share the result.
If using s mode it's doing the same thing
Even when idle there's a discernable jerking feeling despite nothing is done.

0.0308sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:47 AM