Nov 23 2015, 07:55 AM
1,167 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(skyais @ Nov 22 2015, 08:11 AM) Hi guys... I am thinking of buying a second hand Preve premium with tubo.. But I think i should ask for the ownerss opinion before i made the decision.. Has the car give you guys alot problem or not much problem? What should I consider when i buy the car? Is it a good car in overall? Try one with warranty intact.My colleague got a himself into a "sweet trap". A Proton SC runner caught his attention while he is servicing his car, then the runner start hard selling "his friend" cfe year old Preve with low prices, 45k iinm. After a few months of pursue, my colleague finally bought the car. His "new" car was good in the first 6 months, then trouble starts to pile up. Including turbo hose leak, radiator hose leak, engine overheat, till the end on his trip balik kampung, the engine give up. After a diagnosed in Shah Alam Proton SC, need need engine head and piston. Till now not sure it's that particular Preve that lemon or what. |
Nov 25 2015, 09:41 AM
Nov 25 2015, 10:46 AM
Dec 15 2015, 08:26 AM
QUOTE(budakuni @ Dec 15 2015, 07:57 AM) my minor problem so far: ALL is resolvable in SC thoPower window switch: when I auto up the window once it fully closes it reopen the window a bit. when i do it again it opens again. only the third-fourth time it closes properly. LED at odometer/day led light: when i lock my car sometimes the led light doesn't go off, when I unlock and lock again only the light turns off. my seat: it creaks and a bit not comfy the handbrake: sometimes after parking when i pull up the handbrake, it locks for a moment before suddenly unlocks and goes down. i have to pull up again and recheck to make sure it locks in place. any solution for these issues? |
Dec 15 2015, 09:43 AM
Dec 23 2015, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(BrianI @ Dec 23 2015, 05:34 AM) Hi, go larger SC, like the one in shah alamI am newbie here. My friend's Exora Bold oil cooler hose burst last week. The car had to be towed to SC in Puchong. My Preve CFE already 70,000km, 3 years 4 months but SC never mentioned this issue every time I go for servicing. Why is SC quiet about this? when making appointment, ask them to check the hose specifically |
Jan 12 2016, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(vaderboy @ Jan 12 2016, 12:14 AM) Hi guys. im very noob about car. recently my preve cfe has become 3 years. but my mileage just 37,000 km. So i just go to sc and do the major service 60,000 km as suggested by the sa. change the cvt oil, spark plug and etc. All in about rm1200. If the car is still under warranty, SC will insist to go with their maintenance plan.My question is, is it necessary to follow the car age instead of mileage for the service? I think my previous spark plug still can be used, can i keep it in a long time and used it back? or just sell it as used one. Else, you can decide your own |
Apr 19 2016, 09:02 AM
| Change to: | 0.0238sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:37 AM |