Proton PrevĂ© V23, Livin la vida loca

Elf71
post Jun 6 2017, 03:20 PM

QUOTE(Ansonlow @ Jun 4 2017, 11:34 PM)
Any can help on wet carpet? Repaired twice by Proton service centre but still the same. My mileage now already 104k, they will say over warranty liao 100k or 5 years! Stupid Proton quality
I have experienced this before with my Preve, it was caused by a leak from air condition drain ducts at center below the front dashboard. What I did I bought epoxy glue and seal permanently one of this badly design air condition duct joints, so far it works. However I am not too sure about your car, so you may check it out and hope this will help.

This post has been edited by Elf71: Jun 6 2017, 03:24 PM
Elf71
post Jan 14 2024, 12:34 PM

Few years ago, what i did to my preve side mirror was, I opened up the side mirror and disconnected the wire cable that was connected to side mirror motor, this method worked well for my preve, not sure yours. Disadvantage was no more autoflip function for the car. i think there are videos in youtube that you see how to open up the preve side mirror.

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jan 9 2024, 08:42 AM)
anyone know how to disable auto fold for preve side mirror? cos 1 side macam the motor not working, can hear sound but it is not folding, maybe the tooth/gear worn out.
This post has been edited by Elf71: Jan 14 2024, 12:35 PM

0.1272sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:32 AM