Proton Prevé V23, Livin la vida loca
TS:3mushy:3
Oct 16 2017, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Oct 16 2017, 11:02 AM) hi guys, do you guys recalled how much for a major service for 30K? Im shocked that the SA told me my 30K service will be about rm1500. I forgot what he told me but that's quite expensive Major service is at 60k and yes it's around 1.5k, but slightly lower. Don't fall for service center 'recommendation' and insist on sticking to the scheduled service in the warranty book. They are running business, they want more money faster.
Oct 16 2017, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Oct 16 2017, 11:09 AM) My car is 4.5 years old but my mileage only 35k. Why he insist ask me to do major service then? should stick to mileage or years of usage? Whichever comes first.
Oct 17 2017, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(fireballs @ Oct 17 2017, 01:56 PM) dont agree buta buta.. later they add illegal stuff, such as engine oil treatment A big offender is the screen wash. Almost RM6
Oct 17 2017, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(maxizanc @ Oct 17 2017, 02:32 PM) Hey guys. What will happen if i dont service my car for more than 6 months? Will the warranty void? Because now i only use my car less than 10k km a month only. Per 6 month is 6k. Isnt it waste money if i go service earlier? If the warranty voided then no choice lor Parts deteriorate and need maintenance even if they don't move.
Oct 17 2017, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Oct 17 2017, 03:16 PM) yeah i know but the prob is my car is 4.5 years old and mileage only 35k. but i think whichever come first so they might have to see my car as 5 years old car to service. hmmm It is clearly stated and generally understood that whichever comes first, you need to service it.
Oct 17 2017, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(winners8 @ Oct 17 2017, 09:10 PM) Same like me. My CFE PREVE is 2.5 years old but its mileage today is only 12.6k km. But no choice have to service every 6 months, otherwise warranty will be void. Previously, my SAGA also went back to service after 1 year and they immediately void my warranty with no further negotiation.  I told them even after 1 year, it's still less than 5k km from the last service but they don't care but will go strictly by the books.  Not only Proton, every manufacturers enforce this policy.
Oct 22 2017, 05:25 PM
Any recommendation for third party spark plugs for CFE? How much better is NGK Laser than the stock plugs (I assume lower tier NGK brand)?
Oct 23 2017, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(oto1202 @ Oct 23 2017, 09:24 PM) Better use original.. More reviews about cheaper CFE iridium spark plug that "kong" before reach 40,000km usage. Another solution, try EA Autoworks concept using spark plug code IX, but need some modification own boot coil. For me, better use original iridium spark plug + TM Works Direct Power Harness + Best-I ignition coil boot. I've just changed today to NGK Laser Iridium after recommendation by two of my friends who had changed earlier. They said no more cranky cold start and acceleration is back like when the cars were new  Well, it s more expensive (a bit) more than the original spark plugs.
Oct 25 2017, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(yokoloco @ Oct 25 2017, 02:45 PM) yeah. suddenly feel like its an old car, hard to start... mine is CFE variant. seems like spark plug for these cost alot tho  Before the price revision, it was worse, about RM100 a piece.
Oct 29 2017, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(winners8 @ Oct 29 2017, 07:34 PM) From my experience, the first press of the START/STOP is to kill the engine, but ACC is still ON. The second press will then OFF the ACC. Second press should not trigger to start the car again, unless you are stepping on the brake. The ACC will also AUTO OFF after about 15 minutes or so if there is no further activities. The white background light on the START/STOP wording will then extinguish itself. The light in the boot will also extinguish itself. And yes, the beep sound is also to remind that the key FOB is still inside when you open the driver's door. If I remember correctly, if the START/STOP button is pressed only once and the key FOB is removed, there will be the beep sound to remind that the ACC is still ON. This applies as when the gear is in "N" mode. I don't know if there's any difference if it's in "P" mode as I don't use the "P" mode. From engine idling, pressing the button once will completely kill the engine and the accessories power supply. Only when you want to start the engine, pressing the button once will activate the accessories power supply, twice will be in ignition mode, and thrice (with brake stepped in) the engine ignition. This is stated in the manual.
Oct 29 2017, 07:53 PM
QUOTE(winners8 @ Oct 29 2017, 07:52 PM) But I always press twice to OFF everything. Pressing once is all it takes to shut down the engine and accessories power supply. By pressing for the 'second' time, you're actually initiating the first step of engine ignition.
Nov 6 2017, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Nov 6 2017, 11:00 AM) I think it's not so much about QC but the quality of the parts and fittings. Errr the 'Q' in the QC stands for Quality.
Nov 16 2017, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(oto1202 @ Nov 16 2017, 08:39 PM) Famous brilliant common issue for preve.. Just a relay kong inside fuse box. But that relay is soldered to fuse board. Only electronic repair shop can repair, SC just replace. Different from Suprima fusebox, the relay can replace like other fuse relay. Recond fusebox - Try search at FB, Tunerz Revolutions Repair Fusebox Proton Preve Eh, my relay is not soldered. All of them.
Nov 28 2017, 05:11 AM
QUOTE(goandloveyourself @ Nov 27 2017, 09:39 PM) you're headlamp... please check. does it look like in showroom condition photo, or like the other photo? one of them is clear, the other is foggy (projector lens) [attachmentid=9382062] [attachmentid=9382073] Projector lens must always be clear. This post has been edited by :3mushy:3: Nov 28 2017, 05:12 AM
Nov 28 2017, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(goandloveyourself @ Nov 28 2017, 08:58 AM) if foggy, can claim warranty? If still within warranty period, of course.
Nov 28 2017, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(bongah @ Nov 28 2017, 09:48 AM) upgrade to HID projector if warranty period ends  I'm happy with my 3" Hella5 projectors
Nov 28 2017, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(goandloveyourself @ Nov 28 2017, 11:56 AM) u mean u modified the original headlamps to fit hella projectors? Yes. Worth it.
Nov 28 2017, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(goandloveyourself @ Nov 28 2017, 12:00 PM) please u have photo can share with us? curious and interested already. After work, but from outside you can't even spot the difference.
Nov 28 2017, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(goandloveyourself @ Nov 28 2017, 02:06 PM) very interested to see if the light flooding is much improved than the original! one can never get enough good light at night. thx As you would expect from any properly-fitted or stock HID projectors, clean cut off line. The difference in lens size (usually those retrofit lens would use 2.5" lens) is apparent in the side spread, my 3" illuminates larger side area compared to 2.5" lens. I'll see if I can take some pics afterwards.
Nov 28 2017, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(goandloveyourself @ Nov 28 2017, 02:25 PM) hope not too much to ask, if u able to capture the cut off and the floor pattern, that would be very appreciated. btw, changing like this only good for hid?What do you mean?