Official Microsoft Surface Thread V4

zack9999
post Nov 16 2015, 12:55 PM

290 posts

I agree. My ThinkPad Tablet 8 and Desktop also work better after the Nov updates. I feel smoother and don't have wake up problem after the PC went to sleep mode.
So do you or anyone here know when can we get SurfaceBook in Malaysia? I have seen only announcement for Surface Pro 4.

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Nov 15 2015, 09:11 PM)
I feel that if Microsoft have released the Surface Book together with the Windows 10 Fall Update just released 2 days back, none of the aggravations and hair-pulling anger I had with my Surface Book would've happened. It's that missing "Day One" update that you see games releases are doing that makes the game playable. 

My Surface Book is now working as it should: A tablet hidden in a laptop form factor. And it now feels like the future. Windows Hello to log into Windows 10 is as lightning quick as the Touch ID on my iPhone 6S Plus, Surface Pen is finally congruent with what I'm seeing sketched when I dabbled in Fresh Paint and ArtRage,  Cortana (when region switched to USA) works beautifully when commanded with "Hey Cortana" command (she even sang to me! tongue.gif ), I take more scribblings on OneNote than typing notes now. Game streaming "Rise of The Tomb Raider" which is currently exclusive to Xbox One now, from home, over public network or LTE connection, using the Xbox app, while sipping coffee in Starbucks outside with my Surface Book, feels fluid and futuristic.

Local gaming on the Surface Book is also impressive. I pushed this thing to its limit. Mortal Kombat, The Vanishing of Ethan Carter Redux, Fallout 4, Cities Skylines and Civilization V and Beyond Earth using Surface Pen, Doom 3 BFG edition on Steam, SimCity on Origins (preloaded Star Wars Battlefront for good measure tongue.gif ), and they're all playable in varying degrees from Low to Medium on 1440x810 to 1080p.

Before this Windows 10 Fall Update, the Surface Book was crashing every 5 minutes, hang up and freezes, and constant kernel panics and critical errors on Event Viewer.

The future has finally arrived, folks. It has "surfaced" in the form of a "Book". Pun definitely intended. wink.gif
zack9999
post Nov 17 2015, 02:58 PM

290 posts

Any news about Surface Book? Or Lumia 950XL?

QUOTE(mitodna @ Nov 17 2015, 02:52 PM)
just confirm via Microsoft Malaysia Surface Pro 4 is in store 19 Nov 2015.

now, any nice discount for Surface Pro 4?
zack9999
post Mar 11 2016, 04:05 PM

290 posts

Anyone knows if Surface 3 LTE will be available in Malaysia?

zack9999
post Aug 24 2016, 10:41 AM

290 posts

There was a slight increase in hitech pricing that I notice since last year. Partly due to Ringgit depreciation and Dollar appreciation. I notice about RM200++ increase. Now that Ringgit has stabilized I hope overall pricing can go down a bit.

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Aug 24 2016, 08:26 AM)
Seriously 2k?? That's the price of surface 3
Even sp3 is above 3k
zack9999
post Dec 1 2016, 02:20 PM

290 posts

I wonder if they think we in SEA cannot afford the price and that is the reason why they do not bring the Surface Book here.

QUOTE(RX-78-2 @ Dec 1 2016, 04:02 AM)
finally have a touch on the surface book brought by the US trainer!
The build is really nice and the performance is great according to them, even use it for advanced 3D CAD like Siemens NX if not do those super large assembly models that required bulky desktop workstation.

It is a shame for Microsoft SEA that Still no sign of Surface book even in Singapore, and the SB2 almost coming.
Hopefully the coming SB2 will have the USB TypeC port with Thunderbolt3!
zack9999
post Nov 15 2019, 10:53 AM

290 posts

Is the Pro X coming here too? I just bought the Surface Go. sad.gif Really want the Pro X because of its LTE especially. But very rarely Windows on Arm devices sold here.

QUOTE(rhodry @ Nov 14 2019, 04:04 PM)
And the Pro X is coming here! NICE!
zack9999
post Nov 15 2019, 02:12 PM

290 posts

Learn my lesson the hard way when I bought HP Elite X2. Cannot be charged and because it is a compact computer everything is integrated and I have to change the motherboard which would cost me more than a new laptop (about RM3k plus). I bought the HP less than two years for RM5k. But the warranty had expired. Now, when I bought the new Surface Go I took the five years warranty. So sad, I cannot repair the HP just because the power charge was broken.

QUOTE(ajay67 @ Nov 15 2019, 11:58 AM)
my surface 3 cannot be charged anymore. i think the charging port is loose inside. when i ask around, the price to repair is too expensive. anyone has experience repairing? any other way to charge it through usb3 (magnetic port) or display port or something?
zack9999
post Nov 15 2019, 11:45 PM

290 posts

Harvey Norman has five years warranty.

QUOTE(raito-kun @ Nov 15 2019, 04:57 PM)
where did you bought 5yrs warranty?

0.0698sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:18 AM