bought last year

btw issit hard to clutch motor ?  laugh.gif
clutch motor? hmm.gif
lms2005
post Mar 15 2007, 12:27 PM

1,270 posts

QUOTE(Shooterz @ Mar 15 2007, 07:43 AM)
errr how do u say this....like 125z , rxz ?
yeah bought it last year..
OK I GOT IT icon_rolleyes.gif manual clutch or call clutch mati ?
lms2005
post Mar 15 2007, 04:08 PM

1,270 posts

QUOTE(Shooterz @ Mar 15 2007, 03:12 PM)
was asking issit hard to drive (drive ? lol) clutch'ed motor ? rofl like 125z , rxz
i also have no idea how much the bike cost tongue.gif
my dad bought for me ... maybe <5k .. around rm 4.5k - rm5k

kewl design...better than lagendaZ  laugh.gif IMHO
Depand on personal. It almost like MT car. Its fund to play with clutch motor especially during trafic jam.
lms2005
post Mar 15 2007, 06:18 PM

1,270 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Mar 15 2007, 04:12 PM)
For clutchless motorcycle, what do they use to replace the clutch, torque converters??  blink.gif
auto clutch. there is clutch plate (clutch kulit) use in clutchless bike. need to replace if u feel changing gear not smooth or total cannot masuk gear

This post has been edited by lms2005: Mar 15 2007, 06:25 PM
lms2005
post Mar 15 2007, 06:27 PM

1,270 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Mar 15 2007, 06:21 PM)
So what actually operate the clutch?
spring i think hmm.gif the structure almost same with manual clutch. U need to get real clucth set to see then u understand hard to say tongue.gif Last time i work as foreman.
lms2005
post Mar 15 2007, 06:38 PM

1,270 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Mar 15 2007, 06:35 PM)
So when we push the foot pedal, the springs push the clutch open, working in concert with the foot pedal?

Just assuming, dunno really.  laugh.gif  I'll try and look it up.  smile.gif
er.. something like that. When u masuk gear u can feel something different. U can compare with a clutch & clutchless motor.
lms2005
post Mar 15 2007, 06:44 PM

1,270 posts

anyone know how to mod lagendaz rear disc brake? any other model hub same saiz?
lms2005
post Mar 16 2007, 11:37 AM

1,270 posts

QUOTE(xenon koh @ Mar 16 2007, 11:00 AM)
but i heard some of them say if change the carb will easily get caught by police during roadblock?btw do u know the price 4 all those thing u mentioned?i need some reference.thanks
only JPJ will do thing like that.
lms2005
post Mar 18 2007, 02:30 PM

1,270 posts

QUOTE(xenon koh @ Mar 18 2007, 01:49 PM)
erm......i tot racing boy got sell those rear disc brake parts 4 lagenda?
where is racing boy? wink.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(March 18 @ 2007, 1:50 pm)

how bout changing the bigger piston?is it obvious?and wats the effect after tis mod?
bigger piston, higher grade plug, racing piston bearing, racing rod bearing, racing cam(4 stroke), racing clutch plate, better engine oil.

This post has been edited by lms2005: Mar 18 2007, 02:33 PM
lms2005
post Mar 19 2007, 03:19 PM

1,270 posts

QUOTE(xenon koh @ Mar 19 2007, 02:25 PM)
er.....racing boy is a brand lah.so u may go to motor shop and ask whether got sell the racing boy rear disc brake 4 lagenda onot.bout those thing u mentioned,i not reli know wats tat?????
thx. smile.gif If u dunno nevermind. icon_rolleyes.gif
lms2005
post Mar 23 2007, 07:28 PM

1,270 posts

QUOTE(tsg @ Mar 23 2007, 03:21 PM)
QUOTE(NaGeNaZ @ Mar 22 2007, 12:22 PM)

I already change my rims to sport rim. Using tubeless for front tyre (Duro 70/90) rear Dunlop TT900 (tube- the shop fellow in melaka tipu me said its tubeless) 80/90. Then i change rear sprocket to saiz 34 from stock 36. But got no improvement. I thought lagenda can easly do 120km (bike speedo) but mine even in highway cant reach. When going down hill only can reach. That also the engine start vibrating like hell.  hmm.gif  rclxub.gif
lolz down hill can reach....mine current sprocket are 34 & 15...the last time was bigger but gud pickup...this time normal pickup..but when longer ride..more speed gained rclxub.gif

Added on March 22, 2007, 12:29 pm
clutch speed spring- whats that ? its inside the engine is it. i did change sprocket but air intake the formen he adjust but still no improvement. How about racing filter. Which brand for lagenda and price.

from what i know...its inside the engine...tighten the spring will result a better respon...its like gear ratio adjustment...its like tongue.gif

correct me if im wrong
front size 15 pickup still ok? my lagenda always hard to start after long stop sad.gif

This post has been edited by lms2005: Mar 23 2007, 07:28 PM
lms2005
post Mar 26 2007, 10:58 AM

1,270 posts

QUOTE(xyber9 @ Mar 25 2007, 12:11 PM)
I would like to know what is the correct tire pressure for Honda EX5?

a) 70/90 tubeless tire
b) 80/90 tubelesss tire

I recently changed my back tire tubeless 80/90 and the shop pumped it to
80 psi.  Is that correct? If I am not mistaken it should be around 32 psi.

80psi shocking.gif sure not?
lms2005
post Apr 2 2007, 10:47 AM

1,270 posts

[quote=Advanz,Apr 2 2007, 04:02 AM]

Added on April 2, 2007, 1:37 am

Blocked for getting better brakes??? rclxub.gif

[/quote]

u'll nvr know what the "corrupted" police will said or do...thats why i'm asking some of u guys experience bout that..

[/quote]

Should be no problem saw many do this mod even police also sweat.gif

btw anyone know where can i get helmet inner cloth & span? my one quite smelly thinking change inside part tongue.gif
lms2005
post Apr 12 2007, 05:48 PM

1,270 posts

QUOTE(NaGeNaZ @ Apr 12 2007, 03:08 PM)
Ok guys, i want to mod my lagenda. Now targeting the air filter. I did ask a local shop and he said the price is RM 20. But it is very small and i afraid that i will do more harm than good as it is open filter. What i mean is that that air filter will be wet when ride in rain and thus will make harm to the combustion chamber (rust). The area of surface of the filter will effect the volume of air to be sucked. as it is small, it will be hard to filter the air efficiently. Its simple physics.

So anyone with info for Lagenda good air filter and its price. Mind tell me the brand.  rolleyes.gif
i also wanna mod my lagenda tongue.gif I asked k&n b4 they cod me RM200 ++ shocking.gif
I also looking for any other performance type which can washable type.
lms2005
post Apr 16 2007, 07:00 PM

1,270 posts

QUOTE(Friz @ Apr 16 2007, 06:46 PM)
Yesteday my bro went outside to buy coke. On his way back he was chased by a fcuking dog which I'm sure it belongs to someone in my residential area. It suddenly crossed in front of him and he instinctively dodge it and hit rear bumper of a car parked at the side of the road.

This happens only about a hundred meters away from my house and I saw him lying on the ground. Sustained minor cuts and lots of scratch.

The bike gear pedal bent until can't shift anymore. I tried to bend it again to make it usable but failed. Lack of tools/strength. Somehow the rear pedal for shifting down is still intact. But after I try, still can't shift the gear.

What is the probably the problem? How much will it cost to repair? Yamaha Lagenda 110.
call somebody hunt down that stupid dog b4 more victims
lms2005
post Apr 20 2007, 11:44 AM

1,270 posts

QUOTE(selenium @ Apr 20 2007, 01:39 AM)
yes the cagiva is a great bike and yes it looks like a super bike. but the maintainance of that bike is also like a super bike.. not to mention that its a 2 stroker and they have a lot of problems regarding engine cleanliness. and for 18k i suggest that u just go get a 2nd hand ZXR 250cc which is a 4 stroker and it requires no 2T engine oil but road tax about 30 bucks la.
but overall this bike is great if you wanna cruise around but its a head ache when u want to carry stuff.
a better idea is just get a jaguh and be a rider man.. plus you can put alot of cool bags with the extra money and also carry lots of stuff.

ok i got back my old TZM150 and since i never start it fer a long time it takes a lot of effort to start it in the mornings.  so sometimes i just kick it into 1st gear hold down the clutch and get some speed.
when i get enough speed i just let go the clutch and start the motor like that.
will there be any long term side effects to my bike if i keep doing this.
P.S electric starters are not available for TZM
2-stroke bike very easy start one, not like my lagendaz every morning need kick like hell mad.gif
lms2005
post Apr 22 2007, 02:29 PM

1,270 posts

how many type of plug for bike available on market?
lms2005
post May 7 2007, 02:27 PM

1,270 posts

wanna ask - 125z rear sport rim can put at lagenda rear not? if wanna mod disc brake.
lms2005
post May 17 2007, 08:18 PM

1,270 posts

saw few motorcycle went in smart tunnel from sg wang side
lms2005
post May 21 2007, 01:10 PM

1,270 posts

QUOTE(fantagero @ May 21 2007, 12:52 PM)
my bike is ex5 class..
what  we call it as??
if 125z got clutch, we call it as "motor clutch..."
if dont hav?? "motor auto"???

hahah dont use clutch leh.. later got awek pass by u cant wave hand meh.. hehhehe
kapcai?? brows.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0521sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:22 AM