Good day,
NSR 150RR report in....
Cheers for the bikers....
cheenjeat008
post May 31 2007, 08:59 AM

543 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Mar 4 2007, 03:56 PM)
then how did we know when we need to change for the breaks pad leh???

how much a filter for Kriss??? RM8?
Good day,
When hear some weird sound when you are braking hard....
That time you should go to let the mechanical to check on your brake pad...
If you use normal or poor quality pad, the braking material will become harder and harder till when you brake, it will create some weird sound. That is the time for you to change. If you still dont want to change the disc pad, which cost around rm15 (yamaha or suzuki original brake pad), your disc pad might be damage or not even...
At that moment, you neeed about rm200-300 to change your brake disc..

If you use yamaha or suzuki original brake pad, they can last quite long time compare to normal or poor quality brake pad.
It brake well in my NSR, and it can last for 1 year...

I have been using a brake pad name "ferodo" or any nearest spelling...
It perform well but it produced some little line in my brake disc.

Added on May 31, 2007, 9:03 am
QUOTE(xenon koh @ Mar 14 2007, 03:16 PM)
erm....excuse me im new here.is there any experienced 1 who know how to modify ex5?
I am not encourage modification, because it cost little excited moment, but at last you will get a GREAT bill when you repair your motor...

If you insist,
Try CHUA motor around Ong Tai Kim @ Danau Kota area...
They are quite well known in the bike range < 151cc bike.

Added on May 31, 2007, 9:10 am
QUOTE(NaGeNaZ @ Mar 22 2007, 12:22 PM)
I already change my rims to sport rim. Using tubeless for front tyre (Duro 70/90) rear Dunlop TT900 (tube- the shop fellow in melaka tipu me said its tubeless) 80/90. Then i change rear sprocket to saiz 34 from stock 36. But got no improvement. I thought lagenda can easly do 120km (bike speedo) but mine even in highway cant reach. When going down hill only can reach. That also the engine start vibrating like hell.  hmm.gif   rclxub.gif

Added on March 22, 2007, 12:29 pm
clutch speed spring- whats that ? its inside the engine is it. i did change sprocket but air intake the formen he adjust but still no improvement.  How about racing filter. Which brand for lagenda and price.

Added on March 22, 2007, 12:41 pm
Your are wrong man. Where got ? In order to to produce bigger cc, need to lower the piston height- thats why people cut the piston- to increase the volume.
My proof- http://auto.howstuffworks.com/engine.htm
good day,
try to use some good fully syn engine oil, 10w50....
You will see some difference if your CARB tuning is correct.

Added on May 31, 2007, 9:12 am
QUOTE(shiinkuro31 @ Mar 23 2007, 10:50 PM)
my blok oredi open liaw to max,no more overhauled after, but the bike still runss..how much is the block cost?
your tuning might not been correct...OR

you can try on bigger cc bike.

Added on May 31, 2007, 9:16 am
QUOTE(shift @ Mar 28 2007, 02:32 AM)
Hi...

Anyone can recommend to me type/brand of tubeless tire & rim. Can i just change for rear tire ? How much is it?

Yesterday morning pancit for the 4th time in 2 months...   vmad.gif
to avoid pancit, you should always avoid riding on the most left lane on the road...
and you should check on your tire, some time older tire will cause the tire to pancit...

Added on May 31, 2007, 9:18 am
QUOTE(shift @ Mar 29 2007, 01:08 AM)
Is it rm80-150 per rim? Will check it out tomorrow. Hope it does not look funny if put on my EX5 Class 1??  hmm.gif  tongue.gif
Bkt. Mertajam > Penang Bridge > Bayan Lepas FIZ area.
Everyday got peoples puncture their tires.
Last month when puncture cause by nail at Penang Bridge at 8am rush hour... that's really make me sweat  sweat.gif
If i panic and lost control of my bike that time... i think die already worr. And the bloody "express" mechanic already behind me when it happens.
Sometime a lot of this case happen when some irresposible person done it...

Added on May 31, 2007, 9:21 amAt the same time,

Should AVOID this TIRE:

Michiyama 17" 90/80 Tubeless tire...

I have been using it for two month, the tire produce wave line around my tire and it endanger us in braking on the wet road and cornering....

This post has been edited by cheenjeat008: May 31 2007, 09:21 AM
cheenjeat008
post May 31 2007, 05:27 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(Shooterz @ May 31 2007, 04:40 PM)
ermmm how bout duro tubeless tire ? good or bad ?
Duro tire, i have try once...but it seem like cant convince me on cornering and braking hard in the wet road. It seem like sliding left and right when i drive through the white marking in the middle of the road.

Now i am using Dunlop TT900 17' 90/80 in front and
Pirelli MT65 18" 100/80 at rear.

Why i choose Dunlop, because it serve me well within a year.
And Pirelli MT65 help me to save a lot of money(especially in hard braking situation and wet road condition), and having some fun in cornering.

cheenjeat008
post Jun 1 2007, 10:29 AM

543 posts

QUOTE(Advanz @ Jun 1 2007, 02:44 AM)
btw guys, i jz wanna ask, is anyone have experience such thing b4? recently, my ex5 rear suspension (stock one la..), when goin thru bump or the road uneven, it will have some weird sound like krroook or ngeekkk sound....izzit my rear suspension kong or what leh?
eh, i also face the same situation when i using my dad EX5 with kayaba suspension wo...but is very light ngeekk after few month.
The stock suspension can not support the weight of my dad and i. So, after changing to kayaba, to be honest, quality is quite good, not more swing feeling on the cornering compare to stock suspension.

For your case, in my opinion.
if you are feeling very hard krroook sound, please check your suspension spring condition, maybe it is too soft or not hard enough to handle the weight of your bike and you.

cheenjeat008
post Jun 2 2007, 12:50 AM

543 posts

QUOTE(tsg @ May 31 2007, 07:20 PM)
Ichiyama or Michiyama?
afaik Ichiyama was on my frenz yamaha lagenda z,not good in cornering
got
Bro, i confirm is ichiyama....
HAHA

Added on June 2, 2007, 12:53 am
QUOTE(wevilli @ Jun 1 2007, 10:09 PM)
haha... when got drag racing ...i ll inform here to let you guys know....

then you all must take a trip to sepang and see for your self how this kind of underbond motor bike can perform. Never in your life to see such a thing !  rclxms.gif

you want fast ?  you need to spend around RM 2-3 K  depends on parts !

racing magneto it self can fetch up to  RM 3 K ... not everyone can buy !

you can ask in sentul  NKS ( motor shop in Sentul) !  must order i ! you all can go ask the price if you dont believe me ! 

by the way...  EX5 max is around 170km/j. More than that is very dangerous ! If the engine jamed....  you will be in  ICU !

Added on June 1, 2007, 10:16 pm
your kriss want to go fast ?  no problem...  bigger bore...  change wiring ( CDI)

and some other secrets that are not allowed to be tell ! 

actually no need to know...  if you have the money around RM 3 K...  you can mod your ride already ( NOT TO THE MAX).

Go to  Y.Y. Pang in Sri Muda ( Shah Alam)  ... ask them to mod your ride !

racing gear box is  RM 480 including fixing !  Racing Carburator RM 750  thumbup.gif

and.. lots more..  (secret again) ...
* about the pixton can "tahan" or not ?????    of course  CAN  la !!!! mad.gif
  you buy lousy + stupid + cheap piston ...  cannot le !  Good ones ??  please check your wallet 1st before talking ...

Added on June 1, 2007, 10:31 pmi think enough of me talking about modification... actually it is illegal...

all this kind of machine ( fully modified especially)  are not allow to be used in any roads or highways !!!  very dangerous.

* all parts (RACING USE)  are strictly used in the track only ! 

authorize dealers ( YY PANG) have put warning notice -" NOT FOR HIGHWAY USE"

WHY ??  i tell you why....  when you bike reach 140km/j (not yet full throttle)  ... you feel your bike flying already .. do you know that ...  i my self sometimes cannot stop in time at highways...  sweat.gif
Bro, spending rm3k...to be honest....better buy the NSR, KAWASAKI super kip, TZM...
Rm2k for the bike above...RM600 service + little mod...
210km/h is safe and simple, some more no need to mod in order to brake fast...
Better feel+stylish and brake fast, drive shift....

This post has been edited by cheenjeat008: Jun 2 2007, 01:04 AM
cheenjeat008
post Jun 2 2007, 01:05 AM

543 posts

QUOTE(wevilli @ Jun 2 2007, 12:58 AM)
hello brother.. you know what is called racing or not ?  racing also got category one you know ?/

you got see before  F1 race with A3 ??/  in your dreams i think...

please do not compare .  you want to compare ... ..  compare with same  CC engines !

tell this to all those racer le...  http://www.malaysiancubprix.com/ 

shakehead.gif

Added on June 2, 2007, 1:01 amthis one better  for those who are ... "tut"  ( dont know what is called racing) 
http://www.malaysiancubprix.com/modules.ph...e&sa=motorcycle
Eh, after you put a bigger bore or block, the cc might be near to 150cc already....Is that right....??
cheenjeat008
post Jun 2 2007, 09:40 AM

543 posts

QUOTE(Advanz @ Jun 2 2007, 06:33 AM)
but, my rear suspension is the original stock suspension...plannning to change to gas type one...is it worth it or not?
but, my bike jz 1yr old ++.....how bout those gas type suspension which have another small can tin that sticks together with the absorber? is it worth it or not?
good day,
Go with a good brand wont be wrong...
all the best to you....
cheenjeat008
post Jun 2 2007, 01:03 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(wevilli @ Jun 2 2007, 12:17 PM)
i dont think you know what brand is good.. ....  dont you ???/  shakehead.gif

Added on June 2, 2007, 12:23 pm
good question man..heheh

smart a bit la i say in ealier post...  at night dont come out le...come out also with other friends with standart motorbike.. go yum cha...

if i go out with my bike also short distance... go dinner with friends... most people

dont le... simple ride the motorbike le.. then will attract many people to the bike !... so just bring normal...  only  will smoke people that lan si lan yong ... think their ride is so fast ! that day just smoke LC ...  doh.gif
Bro, better recommend some brand that is affordable. Most of us are normal people...
I know that you are die hard fan of high end product, and i bet that you have tried the ohlin product....

My recommedation for the EX5 suspension replacement is Kayaba....
Affordable and reliable....for daily and normal use...
cheenjeat008
post Jun 5 2007, 12:21 AM

543 posts

QUOTE(wevilli @ Jun 4 2007, 10:04 PM)
yup.. that is the CDI unit... what is it writen on that ?
Bro, anyway to increase top speed?
From my opinion, bigger bore and piston, exhaust pipe, racing gearbox, fully syn engine oil, carbon fiber sport rim, does the mod above bring top speed??

cheenjeat008
post Jun 9 2007, 02:08 PM

543 posts

Bro,
Do you know where to find NSR 150SP single arm with original 17" inch rear rim?
Waiting for your good news.

cheenjeat008
post Jun 14 2007, 12:41 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(StarNet @ Jun 14 2007, 12:17 AM)
but the police dun bother 1 wor... normally they see modded carburetor sure tahan 1...
Haha,
They even can accuse you if you change your exhaust end-can....

So, what can we do??
cheenjeat008
post Jun 17 2007, 02:30 AM

543 posts

ss2 is a fast bike...but must use good 2t oil for high speed riding...
cheenjeat008
post Jun 22 2007, 09:33 AM

543 posts

QUOTE(wevilli @ Jun 18 2007, 01:05 PM)
google and see what is it !  or go sentul and ask for it... ask them what it is used for ? shakehead.gif  doh.gif

mad.gif  for those noobs 

http://www.proformanceusa.com/castrol/Castrol_A747.htm

*we used this also in 4T bike in drag or track . motor will go up to 16K RPM without this oil... piston 100%  jammed !!!  over heat ! sweat.gif
Bro,
This is a super 2t oil.
I dont even dare to try the motul 800 series 2t oil, but i have try few time on the 600 series fully syn 2t oil.
All i can say is when i rev to 11k, the engine sound very smooth compare to the normal 2t that i use.
At the same time, my bike speed up more faster, from my opinion....

cheenjeat008
post Jun 24 2007, 11:13 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(xenon koh @ Jun 23 2007, 02:28 PM)
brother,RM30 is too expensive for me lah.im just a student.any other choice?cheaper 1.
good day,
rm30 to save and reduce your engine wear...i think is worth it.
Save and prolong your clutch life and your piston...
and most important is you can feel your engine work differently (more smooth)...

Added on June 24, 2007, 11:16 pm
QUOTE(wevilli @ Jun 23 2007, 10:35 PM)
of course can... but make sure the model number is the same. Spare part shops will know.  Definetely MOTUL is the best ! price  ?  ok..   motul 3100 is RM 23 motul 5100 RM 31 ( with easter)  -easter is an alcohol that cleans your engine.
bro,
What is your opinion on the Castrol fully syn engine oil, around rm32?
Is that nice, since it is fully syn....
While the motul hi-tech fully syn is rm38 and the mobil1 fully syn is rm44.

which one is worth for our use??

Is that good fully syn engine oil can last for 5000km??

By the way, is that competitor for the motul is FUCHS Sikolene?

Added on June 24, 2007, 11:19 pm
QUOTE(sanosizo @ Jun 23 2007, 08:50 PM)
there are few good info abt naza blade 250 on malaysianbiker and autoworld forums... just google for it shud comes on 1st page... im also thinking of getting a blade but the price of the tyre soo steep biggrin.gif
ZXR250....the problem come is the 16 valve....most of the problem coming from the valve....
And the 18" rear tyre.....not much choice or tyre selection....

Added on June 24, 2007, 11:23 pm
QUOTE(wevilli @ Jun 23 2007, 05:44 PM)
i thought mention before that splitfire plug is very good before this ?  anyway. this is the plug...
Bro, which shop have this nice plug wo...is that suitable for NSR 150RR??
Can i get it from NKS, how much is it?

Any side effect when i use it all the time?
And i use to ride my bike from KL back to Penang, the plug will help me to save petrol??
Will it reduce my piston and piston ring life, since the spark was stronger compare to normal NGK plug?

This post has been edited by cheenjeat008: Jun 24 2007, 11:23 PM
cheenjeat008
post Jun 25 2007, 12:23 PM

543 posts

compare the split fire and ngk g-power plug, size is 9, which one will be better??
Can we trust on the grading that listed on the engine oil bottol?

If,
Castrol, motul and sikolone, both are same grade SJ or SL, which one will be trustable and reliable, and the engine oil performance??

This post has been edited by cheenjeat008: Jun 25 2007, 10:23 PM
cheenjeat008
post Jun 25 2007, 02:18 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(wevilli @ Jun 25 2007, 12:57 PM)
i would say splitfire... i have tried G-power... not very good.. you can buy 2 plugs to try... it is not that expensive to do experiment. and it is so easy just open the plug only...  if you compared to setting up TM 24 OR 28  carburator ! ( damn hard)

of course you can trust the engine oil bottle. !  normally the grade is correct one !

I would go or MOTUL ... because it is the best ! i dont know how to tell you unless you try it yourself. really got difference. thumbup.gif
Okie.
I will go to search for the splitfire plug.
What is the price for the splitfire?

cheenjeat008
post Jun 26 2007, 02:49 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(wevilli @ Jun 26 2007, 12:35 PM)
should sell it in "garage sales" . It would be easier for you and other people that might be looking for it.
That right, here is for the bike talk...

Garage sale is the best way to go if any lyn member want to sell their own stuff....
cheenjeat008
post Jun 27 2007, 10:47 PM

543 posts

I heard that racing boy have two version, one is around rm100 - 200.
And the other version is rm300 - 400.
Is that right??
cheenjeat008
post Jun 28 2007, 05:10 PM

543 posts

Spark plug, from my point of view, is maintain your's engine block, piston, and piston ring performance and their service routine.
Less carbon accumulate inside the engine block and piston, mean more stable performance you get in the long run...

Added on June 28, 2007, 11:44 pmEh, is that 2 stroke bike gonna be phrase out later??

This post has been edited by cheenjeat008: Jun 28 2007, 11:44 PM
cheenjeat008
post Jun 28 2007, 11:56 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(wevilli @ Jun 28 2007, 11:49 PM)
ya something like that...

but depends le... on how you mod your bike...  but i m supprise how you cant feel the different of plugs ?

you must know your bike performance very well.. then only you will know what is the differences.

this applies to standart bike also...  using better plugs really got difference.  I dont know about champion plugs...  i only trust those big company that produce and specialize in plugs only. for example if  ASUS got manufacture plugs.. i wont buy.. why ? because asus is more into PC things !

1st test ( G-power NGK)

like me...  when i rev my bike to 110 (3rd gear) and let go the acceleration to 80km/j  then when i press back .. there is a lag... and when on high speed then let go the acceleration .. there will be sound " pok pok pok" at the ekzos.

when on high speed also... the burning also not smooth enough...
2nd test ( split fire)

very good... very fast responds... and no lag.......  engine runs more smooth
my friend also felt there is difference when using the plug...

NGK racing plug is good also.. but very expensive as the plug wont last long...
i also dont know why.. you can try if you want to... see how long can last...
what i mean here is that the plug give you everyday same power for the next few months or years...

nothing come near to splitfire... you can read more on splitfire on their website.... really money back guaranteed !
That is good explanation.
Your bike can up to 110km/h on 3rd gear, must be awesome.

I am using the splitfire now. It seem like a little difference when i am go into high rev zone. But still not smooth enough base on my current CARB setting.
I need to find some expert which can really know how to tune the CARB base on bike current condition.

0.0512sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:24 PM