SplitFire plug works well in high rev, no lag compare to normal rm10 japan made normal plug, still need some expert tuning my CARB....
Motorcyclist Thread V2 !
Jun 30 2007, 12:57 AM
543 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Kuala Lumpur |
SplitFire plug works well in high rev, no lag compare to normal rm10 japan made normal plug, still need some expert tuning my CARB....
Jul 1 2007, 02:14 PM
After few day testing the splitfire.
My personal review is: 1. My bike 2T smoke is less compare to normal plug (with make me feel annoyed before i use the splitfire). 2. Power will remain almost 90% when the bike is going to uphill (test route is Eastin > Damansara UOA > Genting Klang > Damansara UOA > Eastin). 3. A bit fuel saving with my daily driving route and style. |
Jul 1 2007, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(lms2005 @ Jul 1 2007, 04:16 PM) If you have welding equipment and you are pro in the welding field, you can do it.But, Can you assure that your mod disc brake work well under high pressure level? Can the frame for the disc brake fit enough and not loose when you brake hard under long hour usage?? For my opinion, is better to find whole swing arm + disc brake component to ensure safety But no recommend to mod disc brake ourself when we are not in the manufacturer expertise. |
Jul 2 2007, 03:40 PM
Jul 3 2007, 08:39 AM
QUOTE(ek_lim @ Jul 3 2007, 08:11 AM) Yeap, and i notice there is difference in each other shell petrol station.differences is when you pump the shell petrol, some of the petrol colour is lighter, and some of them have deeper colour. Shell super will have yellow colour.. |
Jul 3 2007, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jul 3 2007, 09:31 AM) If you are using car, you will totally not notice the petrol colour.You can try it when you are refill petrol on your bike. You can observe the colour of the petrol. for the v-power, the best i can get is in the TAPAH, on the way going to ipoh, from KL. The colour was just like sky blue, and very powerful too. |
Jul 5 2007, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(ek_lim @ Jul 5 2007, 08:59 AM) Air filter suppose to let the air go in and then mix with petrol.If water go in from the air filter, that mean your air + petrol was not correct already. It will bring several dangerous to rider. During the rainy day, you will wish that you will not face any bike break-down. |
Jul 6 2007, 10:34 AM
Wha, That TM carburator or FCR models must be expensive, am i right?
Polish the intake and outlet, is that mean to make the intake and outlet bigger?? How much they charge for the polishing work?? |
Jul 6 2007, 06:08 PM
Jul 9 2007, 05:45 PM
So, we need to do for the new or re-bore engine
Soft break-in or Hard break-in?? Hard Break In Expert Opinion: http://mototuneusa.com/break_in_secrets.htm Soft Break-In Opinion: As the manufacturer user manual guide. This post has been edited by cheenjeat008: Jul 9 2007, 05:48 PM |
Jul 25 2007, 01:08 AM
QUOTE(Akane Soma @ Jul 24 2007, 07:30 AM) Careful with your life bro. You'll only live once. I also had a 125ZR which i had own for 3 years. Fly like nobody's business. Had an accident speeding at 180km/h where i broke my wrist because i tahan the impact with my wrist in order to avoid hitting my head/face. This happen only last year. Just lucky to be alive i suppose coz to me it was a near death experience. your true expression make me remember my last time experiences....You will feel that everything was become so slow, every moment and motion you can feel it. It just feel like the movie: The Matrix...everything in slow motion.... What a scary experience... |
Jul 25 2007, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(nk3371 @ Jul 25 2007, 07:15 AM) You're very lucky right there... pilot jet, is that one kind of the needle to control your input(fuel +air) the the engine block??Gonna be careful bout this... Right now I cannot pay full attention for the project bike coz I'm start to studying again... The bike was left in my house so that the spiders have a 'home'... I dont know much about this thing's function but it was placed in the carb... If you change it to a very big size, when you're riding slow, you'll feel like your bike's carb setting was wrong... If the setting was right you'll feel that the engine respond faster than before... My suggestion is don't change it if you don't want to sacrifice the relaxing riding feeling... This is for racing purpose only... am i right? Added on July 25, 2007, 6:35 pmBy the way, One bottol of 1 litre 2T, my bike can last for 650km... How come just can last for 250km? any modification made?? This post has been edited by cheenjeat008: Jul 25 2007, 06:35 PM |
Jul 29 2007, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(Mowgli @ Jul 27 2007, 04:12 PM) hi all.... Bro, to be honest, better save more money for 4 stroke...i used to participate in the old thread...but now kinda outdated ledi,... i just need some opinions/discussions... I am currently contemplating getting a new Kawasaki 150 RR....i only saw 1 person riding this bike form the 1st post...anybody rode this bike before? Fyi, I am currently riding a RGV 120...top speed can reach 150-160 on RGV meter...but in real duno how fast....what i would want to know is, comparitively, the Kawa 150 and 125Z, I assume that the Kawa 150 will smoke 125z? Which is better in terms of speed / comfort / and etc? I mean...i dont know, as i havent tested a 125z or the Kawa 150...on paper it seems that the Kawa 150 rules, but i have respect for the 125Z too....lol....any opinions there? Btw, does any of you know the market price of the 6 yr old Suzuki RGV? How much roughly can i seel it for? Does anyone know, where can i test ride the Kawa 150 first before buying? Which shop can I do so at? The current price quote I got is RM8750 for the Kawa, any of you know if that is the standard price? or could you recommend me a shop where i cna get a good price + test ride the bike? thanks in advance... Added on July 29, 2007, 10:30 pm QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jul 28 2007, 02:39 PM) yalo...nth spechial though...n the gear thr like 125z only... Bro, different bike with different speciality...hmm...4 sec isnt it too fast?i think at least 5 sec...n don think car faster than motor ler...try run in pickup with motor..u will know it For high way use and high speed stability, better go for 150cc Kawa zxr150 For sprint, you can go for 125z....but you will only faster in starting point, middle and end point, you will definitely lose(on stock bike)... It just like hard tune EVO vs Ferrari, with the same weight and same horsepower... Added on July 29, 2007, 10:58 pm QUOTE(Cyprid Dark ii @ Jul 28 2007, 03:19 PM) 125Z=2 stroke,125cc bike with no PV,definately have best acceleration,but will consume alot of fuel,with slightly less top end. ZX150=2 stroke,150cc bike with mechanically controlled single PV,not so good in acceleration,but will have good top-end & fuel efficiency. WHAT IS PV(POWER VALVE) The 2-stroke power valve system is an improvement to a conventional two-stroke engine that gives a high power output over a wider RPM range. Thats why 125Z only operating in much lower RPM(around 6k-9k RPM)& most of 2 stroker with PV are operating in much wider RPM(around 5K-to 12K RPM)because the PV will activate around 5K RPM(if you ride many of the 2 stroke bike with PV,you will notice at lower RPM,it really sluggish before it reach it 5k-6k RPM for the valve to be opened,give the bike lot of smoother powerband,with more overall top-end) Correct me if I wrong.....but I have the ZX150,& have tried RG120,125ZR,TZM,RX-Z,XJR600,CB919,ZX2R.... so,dont believe the 125z speedo,because the 0-100 is totally liar,when I tried the CB919(919cc 4 stroke)the bike only in 60km/h....so smooth power delivery,when the 125z speedo is clocked at 120km/h... QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jul 28 2007, 04:56 PM) i got try b4 with my rg sport n my fren's 125z n try to c the speedo when we ride in same speed...i was riding 80kmh while my fren is 100kmh... from my math calculation..my nsr 150rr speedo is not the same as the it show....i always....20km/h less than what it show in the speedo... which mean when i do 140 km/h...the real speed will be 120km/h... because when i drive 140km/h for half an hour in the highway..constant speed... I just manage to travel 60km in half an hour. [distance travelled is refer to the little km signboard next to the plus highway] This post has been edited by cheenjeat008: Jul 29 2007, 10:58 PM |
Jul 30 2007, 04:42 PM
Aug 21 2007, 03:01 PM
eh, 10% interest rate per year, am i right??
Aug 22 2007, 12:26 AM
my respect to the ex5, old but strong...
Aug 22 2007, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(ymjay @ Aug 22 2007, 11:59 AM) i agree...if below RM4k then get the Ex5 ... realiable and easy to ride some 2nd hand bikes are okay... i used to ride a 2nd hand Suzuki fx110 and even though i really abused it, it dint give me any problems but if you are using in Kl then i suggest you get bigger cc and heavier bikes just my opinion! QUOTE(xenon koh @ Aug 22 2007, 03:40 PM) Eh,i agree with bigger cc and heavier bikes.Previously i was use to go around with my die hard EX5, although it help me save petrol, but i am very scare of the fast car and mad man bus and lorry. My ex5 speed is was slow compare to them, so i have a bad feeling when fast car and mad man bus goes by me. I cant describe the feeling, that kind of unsafe feeling. When i change to NSR 150RR, that unsafe feeling was slowly disappear. When i riding NSR slow, my bike handle bar with not shake too much compare to ex5 when some fast vehicle pass by me. At the same time, i can bypass the most ugly public transport in the world or the universe > mad man bus with Lot of FxxKing Balck Smoke. At least i wont suck a lot of black smoke when i am on NSR... Just my point of view, agree with bigger cc and heavier bikes when i am in KL |
Sep 10 2007, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(fubu233 @ Aug 31 2007, 04:22 AM) ooo.. icic.. the yamaha r1 2006 has a 20-valve, but the 2007 has a 16-valve Bro, the weight and the power is different wo...compare to year 2006 and 2007http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yamaha_YZF-R1 we all know > No sacrifice, no victory |
Sep 13 2007, 01:29 AM
Whoa...maybe is the carb+2T tuning will affect the motor start in the morning....
Sep 23 2007, 02:47 AM