127 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Bottom

Motorcyclist Thread V2 !

long3016
post Aug 28 2007, 11:23 PM

568 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Aug 28 2007, 11:00 PM)
Got one case, the bike was lock with chain to the steel pipe at the front tyre.
They stole the bike without the front tyre. The best thing, they use the next bike's tyre as replacement doh.gif
wah............ tis also can be happen.
if alarm lock useful or not???

This post has been edited by long3016: Aug 28 2007, 11:23 PM
hihihehe
post Aug 28 2007, 11:29 PM

13,784 posts

QUOTE(long3016 @ Aug 28 2007, 11:23 PM)
wah............ tis also can be happen.
if alarm lock useful or not???
quite useful...the alarm so sensitive...i everyday on the alarm when i go play football coz many malay rempit hanging around tht football field...last week got 1 malay keep starring at my motor while i was playing football...somemore 135lc with racing exhaust..tht malay guy touch my motor n alarm alert me..i go thr c then tht malay guy wave hand to me n just go away...
wevilli
post Aug 28 2007, 11:44 PM

noob fella
867 posts

that guy was amazed on the exhaust. that why attract people to go and have a look. people wont steal like that.. people take aim your bike.. .. then will target you bike in the future.. that is the worst.

TSAdvanz
post Aug 29 2007, 12:25 AM

669 posts

btw, u guys been saying bout alarm locks...is an alarm system or jz the alarm pad lock lookalike which can be bought at bike shops? how does the alarm lock system that u've mentioned works?
Azuma-kun
post Aug 29 2007, 12:27 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

The alarm pad lock sound quite loud. But not sure about how secure it is.
Here at my place, got 1 bike stolen with alarm pad lock. They use acid to melt the lock.
long3016
post Aug 29 2007, 01:01 AM

568 posts

i think i need to get alarm lock already. everytime my bike park around condo, sure got ppl play with my bike.
wevilli
post Aug 29 2007, 01:08 AM

noob fella
867 posts

for now alarm might work... but next time when all the motor have alarm ... people wont care also... just like car. When the 1st alarm was introduced... when the public hear alarm, they are very alert.. then knowing that it was not a real sign of theif.... people also begin not to care. I hope you understand .
hihihehe
post Aug 29 2007, 01:54 AM

13,784 posts

but the motor alarm the sound more sharp than car alarm...
alijoe
post Aug 29 2007, 03:00 AM

376 posts

My new lagenda Z (already 3500 km,racing boy sport rim, Duro 70/90 front & 80/90 back)top speed for now can only reach 100 and only sometimes 110kmh..So for a start, i'm thinking to change the sprocket size..stock 15/36..what sprocket size that's suitable to increase my bike top speed? My friend told to try 14/33..any other advice?

This post has been edited by alijoe: Aug 29 2007, 03:01 AM
wevilli
post Aug 29 2007, 04:26 AM

noob fella
867 posts

different motor ... different setting... some motor would best with 15-36.. some 14-33... it all depends
xenon koh
post Aug 29 2007, 02:46 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(alijoe @ Aug 29 2007, 03:00 AM)
My new lagenda Z (already 3500 km,racing boy sport rim, Duro 70/90 front & 80/90 back)top speed for now can only reach 100 and only sometimes 110kmh..So for a start, i'm thinking to change the sprocket size..stock 15/36..what sprocket size that's suitable to increase my bike top speed? My friend told to try 14/33..any other advice?
how come so slow?my bro's 1 can go 120 ler on flat road......

oh btw, those alarm u guys mentioned, wouldn't it very annoying? i mean like if a dog or cat jump onto ur bike then alarm sound. or maybe other motorcyclist parking tat time touch ur bike accidentally then the alarm sound oso.
TSAdvanz
post Aug 29 2007, 04:06 PM

669 posts

btw, how much would the alarm system costs? Coz i'm planning to upgrade my EX5 dream to 135LC ES...so need an alarm of coz for security purposes..haha
hihihehe
post Aug 29 2007, 05:54 PM

13,784 posts

QUOTE(xenon koh @ Aug 29 2007, 02:46 PM)
how come so slow?my bro's 1 can go 120 ler on flat road......

oh btw, those alarm u guys mentioned, wouldn't it very annoying? i mean like if a dog or cat jump onto ur bike then alarm sound. or maybe other motorcyclist parking tat time touch ur bike accidentally then the alarm sound oso.
the alarm will b stop after 2 min(i think)but the alarm still effective if u no disable the alarm

QUOTE(Advanz @ Aug 29 2007, 04:06 PM)
btw, how much would the alarm system costs? Coz i'm planning to upgrade my EX5 dream to 135LC ES...so need an alarm of coz for security purposes..haha
i think is around RM100.i remember garage sales thr got 1 ppl sell the alarm...
NaGeNaZ
post Aug 29 2007, 06:13 PM

MS03-GNX001
783 posts

Ok.. The alarm stuff looks promising..

icon_question.gif Hmm.. i think my battery is dead.. it happen suddenly yesterday... I am using Yamaha Lagenda and when i turn on the key to ON there is no indicator light (N,1,2,3,4). So how much a new battery cost. Last time i ask from bike shop they say RM 50. Is it that expensive. Just spend Rm 150 for a new duro 80/90 tubeless rear tyre, new set of sprocket, new chain, chain lubricator, speedometer cable, VSX engine oil. Now RM 50 for battery ?So expensive to maintain a bike nowdays... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
washabushi
post Aug 29 2007, 06:24 PM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

hi to all bikers here...
i just wan to ask...
i wan to find 125z hydraulic pump for the rear discbrake...
any recommendation?
how much will it cost?
coz i already ask few shops around my housing area n they didnt sell it...

thanks alot...
regard - Fer
wevilli
post Aug 30 2007, 01:24 AM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(washabushi @ Aug 29 2007, 06:24 PM)
hi to all bikers here...
i just wan to ask...
i wan to find 125z hydraulic pump for the rear discbrake...
any recommendation?
how much will it cost?
coz i already ask few shops around my housing area n they didnt sell it...

thanks alot...
regard - Fer
the hidraulik pump better use back original from NISIN. Last time i bought was RM 120 ( JAPAN )

egiewan
post Aug 30 2007, 01:43 AM

aL-|ncognito
6,777 posts

Guys, whats the best sprocket setup for my 125Z? I want pick up and top speed! My bike now is fairly stock....only using RXZ carb. Sprocket setup now is 14-38. I think it lacks top speed. Can only get 150kph sad.gif Pick up is amazing though laugh.gif
wevilli
post Aug 30 2007, 02:15 AM

noob fella
867 posts

hymn.. maybe you can try 14/36

hard to say... you want pickup and top speed .. very hard.. you think superbike meh ?

i know... if you want pick up.. then you will not have good top speed...

if you want top speed.. you will have less pick up.

get average is the best... try 14/36

maybe can hit 160km/j with the RXZ carburator. Why no put in TZM one ? thumbup.gif
coldfusionpower
post Aug 30 2007, 04:41 AM

My Cat Like To Shoot Noobs
3,158 posts

QUOTE(wevilli @ Aug 29 2007, 05:26 AM)
different motor ... different setting...  some motor would best with 15-36.. some  14-33... it all depends
agree. even u uses diffrent tyre pressure can get diffrent speed. ur weight and other load also counts.

QUOTE(NaGeNaZ @ Aug 29 2007, 07:13 PM)
Ok.. The alarm stuff looks promising..
Just spend Rm 150 for a new  duro 80/90 tubeless rear tyre,  new set of sprocket, new chain, chain lubricator, speedometer cable, VSX engine oil.
consider ok whatt . rm150 for all of those . about the battery . RM50 for what brand and size ? 4AH ? if Yuasa consider ok la . bought a Yuasa 4AH battery for rm60. got warranty summore .

QUOTE(wevilli @ Aug 30 2007, 03:15 AM)
hard to say... you want pickup and top speed .. very hard..  you think superbike meh ?

i know... if you want pick up.. then you will not have good top speed... 

if you want top speed.. you will have less pick up.
hahaha .. u know what . sometimes , even for a superbike, u cant get all three (low end , mid range and top) my gsx suffers at low end but that is what gsx is all about. its a high rpm bike . 5k rpm and it shoots straight up. acceleration was superb. a bit diff with my cbr . smooth power delivery but the acceleration is abit lower than the gsx.

the thing is , u cant get all of them . when ur setting is for mid-range, u will sacrifice ur top speed. when ur setting is for top speed, u will sacrifice ur mid-range. when u set it all mid range, u will get average pickup and top speed.

peace ! icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by coldfusionpower: Aug 30 2007, 04:43 AM
washabushi
post Aug 30 2007, 09:59 AM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

QUOTE(wevilli @ Aug 30 2007, 01:24 AM)
the hidraulik pump better use back original from NISIN. Last time i bought was RM 120 ( JAPAN )
may i know where u bought it?

127 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:38 PM