127 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Bottom

Motorcyclist Thread V2 !

xenon koh
post Aug 9 2007, 04:41 PM

293 posts

any of u guys fix this BM horn on ur bike? is it the same size as cars one? the hella horn?
long3016
post Aug 9 2007, 08:08 PM

568 posts

i fix b4. but need to change a little bit thing coz the motorbike battery cannot support it. in another word, need to do modification on the electric circuit.
wevilli
post Aug 9 2007, 08:53 PM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(xenon koh @ Aug 9 2007, 04:41 PM)
any of u guys fix this BM horn on ur bike? is it the same size as cars one? the hella horn?
you need to apply relay to the wiring... then only you can get more noise. But basically still not enough Amp to power up your horn. Motor amp is much more lowel than cars amp.
whoopa
post Aug 9 2007, 10:15 PM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

i just order a new nouvo s .... i wanted the white .. but no more liaw .. so getting a black 1 .. hahaha ok ma .... wanna put alarm and hid on my new bike hahaha
ben_panced
post Aug 9 2007, 10:24 PM

PC and MotorBicycle Enthusiast
962 posts

QUOTE(areankim @ Aug 5 2007, 02:25 PM)
looking for a 250cc bike. been surveying for so long... hopefully will get one by end of this year. very hard to get info bout this bike here. dun have a thread for bikes. wanan see fedback and info on 250cc bikes.
hurm 250 bikes..
right now
1st hand bikes:
naza blade 250r/hyosung gt250r -> sportbike -> acceleration quite ok because it's use a v-twin engine -> top speed about 170++(stock)
naza blade 250/hyosung gt250 -> naked -> slower that 250r due to aerodynamics because its naked
kawasaki el-250v -> easyrider -> dunno about this, i dun hav any friends riding this bike..

2nd hands:
kawasaki zxr250 -> sportbike -> 4 cylinders inline -> acceleration ok -> top speed aboput 200 -> the downside is price for the spareparts and rear tyre (because it use 18" rim) is quite steep
kawasaki zzr250 -> sportstourer -> i have one so i know very well about the maintenance -> reliable engine -> slow acceleration but it can go up to 180(depends on the rider's weight) -> maintenance cost quite low -> but the downside is this bike is not macho enough because of its low tail and tame looking exhaust mufflers..
aprillia rs250 -> 2 stroke, excellent acceleration (mat rempit makan asap) -> high maintenance -> spareparts cekik darah..
suzuki rgv250 -> 2 stroke, uses the same engine as rs250, rare

well, that's all that a noob like me can tell u about 250 bikes in malaysia icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ben_panced: Aug 9 2007, 10:25 PM
xenon koh
post Aug 10 2007, 02:22 PM

293 posts

ya i know about the relay thing. so u mean that if motor put that horn wont be as loud as car one lah? but still ok right? at least better than the stock one.
wevilli
post Aug 10 2007, 06:55 PM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(xenon koh @ Aug 10 2007, 02:22 PM)
ya i know about the relay thing. so u mean that if motor put that horn wont be as loud as car one lah? but still ok right? at least better than the stock one.
ya... at least louder than the stock one... bad news for you here ... putting a bigger horn also it is ILLEGAL ! dont trust me ? ask around and see... or you can go JPJ or PUSPAKOM and ask .
coldfusionpower
post Aug 11 2007, 03:23 AM

My Cat Like To Shoot Noobs
3,158 posts

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Aug 9 2007, 11:24 PM)
hurm 250 bikes..
right now
1st hand bikes:
naza blade 250r/hyosung gt250r -> sportbike -> acceleration quite ok because it's use a v-twin engine -> top speed about 170++(stock)
naza blade 250/hyosung gt250 -> naked -> slower that 250r due to aerodynamics because its naked
kawasaki el-250v -> easyrider -> dunno about this, i dun hav any friends riding this bike..

2nd hands:
kawasaki zxr250 -> sportbike -> 4 cylinders inline -> acceleration ok -> top speed aboput 200 -> the downside is price for the spareparts and rear tyre (because it use 18" rim) is quite steep
kawasaki zzr250 -> sportstourer -> i have one so i know very well about the maintenance -> reliable engine -> slow acceleration but it can go up to 180(depends on the rider's weight) -> maintenance cost quite low -> but the downside is this bike is not macho enough because of its low tail and tame looking exhaust mufflers..
aprillia rs250 -> 2 stroke, excellent acceleration (mat rempit makan asap) -> high maintenance -> spareparts cekik darah..
suzuki rgv250 -> 2 stroke, uses the same engine as rs250, rare

well, that's all that a noob like me can tell u about 250 bikes in malaysia icon_rolleyes.gif
good 250cc bikes info ! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(wevilli @ Aug 10 2007, 07:55 PM)
ya... at least louder than the stock one...  bad news for you here ...  putting a bigger horn also it is ILLEGAL !  dont trust me ?  ask  around and see...  or you can go JPJ or PUSPAKOM and ask .
yeah . those horns are louder and they does need a relay to get a decent ampere they needed directly from the batery.

as for the illegal stuff . yes .. so does those HID lights .. shish ..
xenon koh
post Aug 11 2007, 10:51 AM

293 posts

QUOTE(wevilli @ Aug 10 2007, 06:55 PM)
ya... at least louder than the stock one...  bad news for you here ...  putting a bigger horn also it is ILLEGAL !  dont trust me ?  ask  around and see...  or you can go JPJ or PUSPAKOM and ask .
wat the.......
long3016
post Aug 11 2007, 11:13 AM

568 posts

ya. i agree with u. last time my friend summon by police bcoz fix the BM horn to motor
xenon koh
post Aug 11 2007, 11:20 AM

293 posts

QUOTE(long3016 @ Aug 11 2007, 11:13 AM)
ya. i agree with u. last time my friend summon by police bcoz fix the BM horn to motor
wah? how much is the summon? oh ya need to ask something. if lagenda change the RXZ's ignition coil can ah? or got any other recommend brand?
hihihehe
post Aug 11 2007, 11:34 AM

13,784 posts

QUOTE(long3016 @ Aug 11 2007, 11:13 AM)
me n my frens change the horn last time when we at secondary school...my horn is louder but other frens not so loud
ijan
post Aug 11 2007, 08:37 PM

The one with a boring life...
3,448 posts

yeah man, more so or less i will be using lots of my horn but the freaking horn is so weak, its like "tetttt"..i cant barely hear it, what do i expect the lorry driver to hear? Suddenly nyia go out the corner while im so near it and VERY obviously is going at more than 100kph (its a 2 by 2 lane, empty).

on the ZZR250, it really does haf slow acceleration in the low range but once u get to 40, it can zip to 90 in less than 2 secs, but then it slows down again. Overall a good bike i haf to say smile.gif

BTW, anyone can recommend good locks? I get this offer for XENA XR1 alarm disc lock for RM200 (retails rm240). Only complaint i read so far is the sensitivity issue.

This post has been edited by ijan: Aug 11 2007, 08:38 PM
long3016
post Aug 12 2007, 02:48 AM

568 posts

QUOTE(xenon koh @ Aug 11 2007, 11:20 AM)
wah? how much is the summon? oh ya need to ask something. if lagenda change the RXZ's ignition coil can ah? or got any other recommend brand?
forgot about the price bcoz it happen when i was secondary school.
Taman Linkin
post Aug 12 2007, 10:00 AM

Bijes
1,657 posts

QUOTE(Akane Soma @ Jul 28 2007, 05:07 AM)
U kidding me? the kzx150 smoking the 125z? the advantage of the 125z is that it is light and a very fast acceleration bike.0 to 100km/h in less than 4 secs. You mod with racing clutch uwill a slight jerk forward as the gears kick in faster.
Thx for the laugh... well at least it is true at starting point... haha laugh.gif
moorish
post Aug 12 2007, 11:19 AM

Material Girl
1,874 posts

QUOTE(xenon koh @ Aug 9 2007, 04:41 PM)
Those days I've BM horn on my kapchai...I can tell you pros n cons, few times when I was in a blindspot of cars and horn them they will swirl violently coz they tot its car, so in a way its quite dangerous. If you drive and you hear a car horn your reaction is you think its a car and wont be looking out for bike. If you wanna modify look out for bike horn that are loud.
Shooterz
post Aug 12 2007, 02:52 PM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Aug 9 2007, 10:15 PM)
i just order a new nouvo s .... i wanted the white .. but no more liaw .. so getting a black 1 .. hahaha ok ma .... wanna put alarm and hid on my new bike hahaha
black > white la lolx
errr hid ? can put ah
ben_panced
post Aug 12 2007, 09:44 PM

PC and MotorBicycle Enthusiast
962 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ Aug 12 2007, 11:19 AM)
Those days I've BM horn on my kapchai...I can tell you pros n cons, few times when I was in a blindspot of cars and horn them they will swirl violently coz they tot its car, so in a way its quite dangerous. If you drive and you hear a car horn your reaction is you think its a car and wont be looking out for bike. If you wanna modify look out for bike horn that are loud.
haha, that's rite.. saw the same thing happens when i was riding from jb to utm
ek_lim
post Aug 13 2007, 12:22 PM

i Am cRazY!!
734 posts

I m not sure that its legal or not but wat i know, last time my fren fix another "lorry" horn on his motor and put a switch that can switch to normal and the lorry horn...
1 time he blocked by police and the police ask wat is the switch for... he show the police, the police still say "wau... good!" sweat.gif
xenon koh
post Aug 13 2007, 03:37 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(ek_lim @ Aug 13 2007, 12:22 PM)
I m not sure that its legal or not but wat i know, last time my fren fix another "lorry" horn on his motor and put a switch that can switch to normal and the lorry horn...
1 time he blocked by police and the police ask wat is the switch for... he show the police, the police still say "wau... good!"  sweat.gif
whoa lorry horn? sure ah?

127 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:10 PM