Motorcyclist Thread V2 !

Shooterz
post Mar 14 2007, 03:00 PM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

QUOTE(kmf123 @ Mar 4 2007, 12:25 PM)
Haha okay thanks, now i've got an idea what these stuff are rclxub.gif

What are the advantages of sports rims besides the looks ? It won't go out of shape easily ?

And how much does a Yamaha Lagenda 110z cost roughly ?
around rm 5k i think
bought last year

btw issit hard to clutch motor ? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Shooterz: Mar 14 2007, 03:01 PM
Shooterz
post Mar 15 2007, 07:43 AM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

QUOTE(lms2005 @ Mar 14 2007, 05:08 PM)
clutch motor? hmm.gif
errr how do u say this....like 125z , rxz ?

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Mar 14 2007, 05:40 PM)
around 5k??? shocking.gif
so exp...tht lagenda so special arr???
yeah bought it last year..
Shooterz
post Mar 15 2007, 03:12 PM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

QUOTE(lms2005 @ Mar 15 2007, 12:27 PM)
OK I GOT IT  icon_rolleyes.gif  manual clutch or call clutch mati ?
was asking issit hard to drive (drive ? lol) clutch'ed motor ? rofl like 125z , rxz

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Mar 15 2007, 02:43 PM)
with 5k i can buy 135lc by add another few hundred...mayb u buy from tht shop exp gua...
i also have no idea how much the bike cost tongue.gif
my dad bought for me ... maybe <5k .. around rm 4.5k - rm5k

kewl design...better than lagendaZ laugh.gif IMHO
Shooterz
post Mar 15 2007, 04:22 PM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

QUOTE(lms2005 @ Mar 15 2007, 04:08 PM)
Depand on personal. It almost like MT car. Its fund to play with clutch motor especially during trafic jam.
errrr fun ? doh.gif
later bang bang the car brows.gif

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Mar 15 2007, 04:12 PM)
For clutchless motorcycle, what do they use to replace the clutch, torque converters??  blink.gif
nothing ?
Shooterz
post Apr 9 2007, 02:49 PM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

QUOTE(jong52yuara @ Apr 8 2007, 12:21 PM)
hey.. look what i found,

what happend later ? they crashed ? whistling.gif
Shooterz
post Apr 15 2007, 12:01 AM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

QUOTE(utadaplay @ Apr 14 2007, 08:54 PM)
hey i wanna buy a new motor, any idea which one is cheap + nice? ex5 dream???
you want rempit ? get ex5 brows.gif brows.gif icon_idea.gif
Shooterz
post Apr 16 2007, 10:28 PM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

QUOTE(Friz @ Apr 16 2007, 06:46 PM)
Yesteday my bro went outside to buy coke. On his way back he was chased by a fcuking dog which I'm sure it belongs to someone in my residential area. It suddenly crossed in front of him and he instinctively dodge it and hit rear bumper of a car parked at the side of the road.

This happens only about a hundred meters away from my house and I saw him lying on the ground. Sustained minor cuts and lots of scratch.

The bike gear pedal bent until can't shift anymore. I tried to bend it again to make it usable but failed. Lack of tools/strength. Somehow the rear pedal for shifting down is still intact. But after I try, still can't shift the gear.

What is the probably the problem? How much will it cost to repair? Yamaha Lagenda 110.
my dad sent my bro's bike (lagenda 110z) to the shop
and what he did was he use some kind of blow torch ? (lol loyang maybe) the gear pedal and rear break and bend it back and it works fine
before that kena bash kaw kaw sleep.gif lol its my fault...brake in sandy area lol and was watching a hot chick walking along the road whistling.gif
Shooterz
post Apr 17 2007, 06:25 AM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

QUOTE(~Battousai~ @ Apr 16 2007, 10:55 PM)
hey guys. what's a new budget scooter for a college student to own tongue.gif
nouvo thumbup.gif
Shooterz
post Apr 17 2007, 05:32 PM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

or mz moskito ? ermmm how much does mz moskito cost eh ?
Shooterz
post Apr 20 2007, 01:05 PM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

QUOTE(~Battousai~ @ Apr 17 2007, 05:34 PM)
those that u guys recommend what's the price range eh ? tongue.gif
moskito around rm4.9k
hmm i think nouvo is around that also
Shooterz
post Apr 20 2007, 02:21 PM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

i recommend yahama ego for your gf..it's from yahama of coz and the price around rm4k

http://www.chinhin.com/v7/html/yamaha.html
Shooterz
post Apr 20 2007, 02:51 PM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

well you can find ego in any motorcycle shops now
try searching around your area (PJ)
Shooterz
post Apr 29 2007, 06:49 PM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

QUOTE(fubu233 @ Apr 28 2007, 12:40 PM)
ermmm cooler or something ?
Shooterz
post May 14 2007, 06:40 PM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ May 12 2007, 11:41 PM)
Where is the pic of the Sabah and Sarawak's wooden bicycle pics?
bicycle or motorcycle ? blink.gif
Shooterz
post May 17 2007, 05:46 PM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ May 12 2007, 11:41 PM)
Where is the pic of the Sabah and Sarawak's wooden bicycle pics?
eh u mean this one ah ?

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...=post&id=231922

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...=post&id=231923
Shooterz
post May 29 2007, 08:21 PM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

QUOTE(tsg @ May 28 2007, 05:51 PM)
the new honda scoot click,with built in Liquid coolant,nice features for the scoot

http://www.boonsiew.com.my/HondaMotorcycle...px?ItemID=16975

and here....the airblade

http://airblade.honda.com.vn/?id=360
hmmmm nouvo + gtr ? unsure.gif
Shooterz
post May 31 2007, 01:15 AM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

QUOTE(Exhilaration @ May 29 2007, 09:50 PM)
Hi i want to ask . Can any motorbike shop spray your rims for you ? or only certain ones i wanna spray around my rims i dont wanna do it my self scared messy . thx
yes..my bro got his rims sprayed in a motorbike shop before around rm40-50
Shooterz
post May 31 2007, 08:42 AM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

QUOTE(su8aru @ May 31 2007, 03:45 AM)
oi Advanz... didn't post your bike Top Speed in this thread ka??
wah that LC
new already pecut doh.gif
Shooterz
post May 31 2007, 04:40 PM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

QUOTE(cheenjeat008 @ May 31 2007, 08:59 AM)
Good day,
When hear some weird sound when you are braking hard....
That time you should go to let the mechanical to check on your brake pad...
If you use normal or poor quality pad, the braking material will become harder and harder till when you brake, it will create some weird sound. That is the time for you to change. If you still dont want to change the disc pad, which cost around rm15 (yamaha or suzuki original brake pad), your disc pad might be damage or not even...
At that moment, you neeed about rm200-300 to change your brake disc..

If you use yamaha or suzuki original brake pad, they can last quite long time compare to normal or poor quality brake pad.
It brake well in my NSR, and it can last for 1 year...

I have been using a brake pad name "ferodo" or any nearest spelling...
It perform well but it  produced some little line in my brake disc.

Added on May 31, 2007, 9:03 am

I am not encourage modification, because it cost little excited moment, but at last you will get a GREAT bill when you repair your motor...

If you insist,
Try CHUA motor around Ong Tai Kim @ Danau Kota area...
They are quite well known in the bike range < 151cc bike.

Added on May 31, 2007, 9:10 am

good day,
try to use some good fully syn engine oil, 10w50....
You will see some difference if your CARB tuning is correct.

Added on May 31, 2007, 9:12 am

your tuning might not been correct...OR

you can try on bigger cc bike.

Added on May 31, 2007, 9:16 am

to avoid pancit, you should always avoid riding on the most left lane on the road...
and you should check on your tire, some time older tire will cause the tire to pancit...

Added on May 31, 2007, 9:18 am

Sometime a lot of this case happen when some irresposible person done it...

Added on May 31, 2007, 9:21 amAt the same time,

Should AVOID this TIRE:

Michiyama 17" 90/80 Tubeless tire...

I have been using it for two month, the tire produce wave line around my tire and it endanger us in braking on the wet road and cornering....
ermmm how bout duro tubeless tire ? good or bad ?
Shooterz
post Jun 2 2007, 06:27 PM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

QUOTE(CoupeFan @ Jun 2 2007, 04:58 PM)
when i pass my undang test then i can ride the bike for how long? before must get P?
when u pass the undang2 test u need to attend 'bengkel' for motorcycle then u must ride motor in their track for 3 hours

after that u only recieve L

hmm around 3 months...u can get the P after your L is 1 month old.. smile.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.4533sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:43 PM