8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Motorcyclist Thread V2 !

tsg
post Mar 29 2007, 07:48 PM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

rclxms.gif what's the brand of the tyre?so how's the ride?
tsg
post Mar 31 2007, 11:12 PM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ Mar 29 2007, 08:54 PM)
yeah i think so.
I like to stick with stock sports rim. kinda waste my money. sweat.gif im looking for 125z sports rim for my LC135 bcoz wanna setup rear n front disc brake.

imho LC rims are good...the ori yamaha rim is more than enough tongue.gif ,tell me ur intentions for the rear disc brake....is it for real or fancy-mancy?
tsg
post Mar 31 2007, 11:50 PM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Mar 31 2007, 11:22 PM)
how much wo????
adoii answer all upstairs doh.gif tongue.gif
tsg
post Apr 5 2007, 04:19 PM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Apr 5 2007, 01:28 AM)
hi all .. just found this thread !  tongue.gif

regarding the upgrade brakes, i also didn't agree laa . why the heck get blocked at roadblocks for installing better brakes ? kinda stupid. not only it can make our brakes stronger it also make it more safe .. especially during emergency.

i upgraded my bike headlight from a normal car sportlight to a OEM suzuki headlight also kena .. chiss ... vmad.gif
because its was not on the spec
tsg
post Apr 9 2007, 07:11 PM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ Apr 7 2007, 07:06 PM)
i thought it was motorbike laugh.gif
btw the design not bad at all... looks cool... laugh.gif
7k with less known brand & less spare part? i skip laugh.gif

QUOTE(egiewan @ Apr 7 2007, 11:24 PM)
Guys...I need some help. My 125ZR was stolen a few days ago. Bikeless now sad.gif Need a secondhand 125Z. If you guys happen to find any 125z for sale, please let me know. Thanks guys notworthy.gif
pity for ur bike,be strong

QUOTE(Shooterz @ Apr 9 2007, 02:49 PM)
what happend later ? they crashed ?  whistling.gif
im more interested with the rims..its like 3 blade

QUOTE(ksl279 @ Apr 9 2007, 06:04 PM)
Guys, i conduct a survey..... pls do help me , thanks.  notworthy.gif

Click HERE
i thought u were lost laugh.gif

tsg
post Apr 11 2007, 10:36 AM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

QUOTE(fusionnetx @ Apr 11 2007, 10:23 AM)
selenium really anti-mat rempit hehe.. what about the latest gorup.. scootpit ?? hehe
scootpit with bling2 & lala sound was quite a scene few years back doh.gif "moped" bikes are here for now
tsg
post Apr 15 2007, 07:31 AM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

QUOTE(hizperion @ Apr 15 2007, 03:44 AM)
i have some questions. my ~2 year old Yamaha Ego is quite hard to start using the electric starter if i fail to start it on the first try after leaving overnight. need to use kick start. the igniting sound is ok, no sign of weak battery. just that it won't start. is it because of the battery? coz i just changed the spark plug and oil (thinking it will solve the problem) some days ago.

another one is, the headlight stops working just now. but it works when i use high beam. is it bulb problem or something else?

need some clues before i bring to werkshop icon_question.gif
inmho might be some electrical issues which is related to starter
,2nd prob on the bulb,its a bulb problem
tsg
post Apr 16 2007, 09:39 AM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Apr 15 2007, 08:38 PM)
using kick starter for a scooter is a good thing, electric starter is just a convenient way 2 start the engine... abt the bulb thing, make sure the battery is well taken care, battery water shud always be in recommended level...

4 me, i dun recommend getting an ex5 dream becos its made in taiwan with lower quality parts compared with the original ex5 with japanese parts. but if u really take care of ur bike then shud be no problem... ex5 is still a good bike, i think its the most sold bike in malaysia and reliable too... biggrin.gif
QUOTE(turbo10 @ Apr 15 2007, 10:49 PM)
since the first generation ex5, i dunno until when the stopped using japanese parts..i used to ride one, sold in favour of my bro's wave 125..
talk about Generation 1 of ex5 which i guess the important part assembled are from Japs, stall owner of the ex5 [which is my frenz] almost got his bike stolen. living in 2nd floor bandaraya flats,early morning went down his bike no more,managed to find his bike nearly 100 m from his house sweat.gif shakehead.gif ,,,his bike is old judging from the plat no...no mod..yet they want it because of the spare part
tsg
post Apr 18 2007, 12:26 PM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

QUOTE(Friz @ Apr 16 2007, 06:46 PM)
Yesteday my bro went outside to buy coke. On his way back he was chased by a fcuking dog which I'm sure it belongs to someone in my residential area. It suddenly crossed in front of him and he instinctively dodge it and hit rear bumper of a car parked at the side of the road.

This happens only about a hundred meters away from my house and I saw him lying on the ground. Sustained minor cuts and lots of scratch.

The bike gear pedal bent until can't shift anymore. I tried to bend it again to make it usable but failed. Lack of tools/strength. Somehow the rear pedal for shifting down is still intact. But after I try, still can't shift the gear.

What is the probably the problem? How much will it cost to repair? Yamaha Lagenda 110.
used metal rod and bend in,alternatively bring to mechanic they will bend for you or "burnt" the pedal so that it become soft then easily to bend
tsg
post Apr 19 2007, 09:55 AM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

QUOTE(Advanz @ Apr 19 2007, 02:07 AM)
btw, how much does it costs to change the whole rear and side cover set for EX5? planning to go sentul to do it, but its damn far from my place..and another thing, does sentul motor shops provide service like stick the bike sticker for ur bike?
afaik price start from rm44 and beyond biggrin.gif ,they will stick for you if you ask,but I prefered to do my self, detail clean and perfect
tsg
post Apr 20 2007, 03:15 PM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

QUOTE(darkearth @ Apr 20 2007, 02:24 PM)
Thanks for the recommendation. Looks good. Does this shop has a branch in KL or PJ? All i see is in Kedah only....
imho the best is to get from the dealer -
Ah Hong [Sentul]
Jln Pudu also got yamaha dealer.forgot what's the name doh.gif
tsg
post Apr 21 2007, 02:20 PM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Apr 21 2007, 09:25 AM)
check your spark plug to ensure its not clogged and pull the choke when starting the engine, shud b no problem to start... sometimes when really2 cannot start at all (in some cases i didnt start my bike for 4-5 days), i take out the spark plug, clean it, put it aside then turn the key 2 ignition, kick the starter several times (without spark plug biggrin.gif), put back the spark plug then kickstart again... dunno its proper or not but it never fails tongue.gif
most probably the plug are dirty or clogged with oil,after long holiday, i does the same method as u did biggrin.gif
tsg
post Apr 23 2007, 08:21 AM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

QUOTE(Exhilaration @ Apr 22 2007, 07:05 PM)
Hi . I'm going to take my L license for motorbike soon . Can anyone tell me what i must do at the driving school to get my L license . Just curious . thanks !!  smile.gif
listen to the 5 hour lecture? then go for a pratice with the bike then set date for the exam..afaik during my time biggrin.gif
tsg
post May 16 2007, 06:12 PM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

QUOTE(wevilli @ May 14 2007, 11:18 PM)
who want to upgrade motor carburator ? i got one Racing Carburator for sale !  thumbup.gif
what brand? new or used?
tsg
post May 19 2007, 07:43 PM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

QUOTE(EmperorMeng @ May 19 2007, 07:41 PM)
hm...finally found a rempit thread.
i will come here regularly to learn about bikes.
not all motorcylist are rempit tongue.gif , remember dont do illegal mod,drive safe,think ur precious life biggrin.gif
tsg
post May 21 2007, 11:18 AM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

QUOTE(wevilli @ May 21 2007, 12:55 AM)
-----

you dont know is that .??/ where you from ??  i show you ... thumbup.gif
how much is yours ?

QUOTE(su8aru @ May 21 2007, 01:43 AM)
sure pricey~
1xx

QUOTE(hihihehe @ May 21 2007, 01:57 AM)
change exhaust pipe lor...
exahust pipe = noise = CJ ipoh biggrin.gif

thinking of changing racing bearing and racing carb,and oil usage increased and u can fly
tsg
post May 22 2007, 10:27 AM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ May 21 2007, 11:34 AM)
just changed my moto engine oil to total semi synthetics racing biggrin.gif

quite pricey at rm22 but can tahan for more than 4 months biggrin.gif
humrrrmmm what brand? im thinking too change to synthetic oil too,its Motul
tsg
post May 28 2007, 05:51 PM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

the new honda scoot click,with built in Liquid coolant,nice features for the scoot

http://www.boonsiew.com.my/HondaMotorcycle...px?ItemID=16975

and here....the airblade

http://airblade.honda.com.vn/?id=360
tsg
post May 31 2007, 07:20 PM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

QUOTE(cheenjeat008 @ May 31 2007, 08:59 AM)
Good day,
When hear some weird sound when you are braking hard....
That time you should go to let the mechanical to check on your brake pad...
If you use normal or poor quality pad, the braking material will become harder and harder till when you brake, it will create some weird sound. That is the time for you to change. If you still dont want to change the disc pad, which cost around rm15 (yamaha or suzuki original brake pad), your disc pad might be damage or not even...
At that moment, you neeed about rm200-300 to change your brake disc..

If you use yamaha or suzuki original brake pad, they can last quite long time compare to normal or poor quality brake pad.
It brake well in my NSR, and it can last for 1 year...

I have been using a brake pad name "ferodo" or any nearest spelling...
It perform well but it  produced some little line in my brake disc.

Added on May 31, 2007, 9:03 am

I am not encourage modification, because it cost little excited moment, but at last you will get a GREAT bill when you repair your motor...

If you insist,
Try CHUA motor around Ong Tai Kim @ Danau Kota area...
They are quite well known in the bike range < 151cc bike.

Added on May 31, 2007, 9:10 am

good day,
try to use some good fully syn engine oil, 10w50....
You will see some difference if your CARB tuning is correct.

Added on May 31, 2007, 9:12 am

your tuning might not been correct...OR

you can try on bigger cc bike.

Added on May 31, 2007, 9:16 am

to avoid pancit, you should always avoid riding on the most left lane on the road...
and you should check on your tire, some time older tire will cause the tire to pancit...

Added on May 31, 2007, 9:18 am

Sometime a lot of this case happen when some irresposible person done it...

Added on May 31, 2007, 9:21 amAt the same time,

Should AVOID this TIRE:

Michiyama 17" 90/80 Tubeless tire...

I have been using it for two month, the tire produce wave line around my tire and it endanger us in braking on the wet road and cornering....
Ichiyama or Michiyama?
afaik Ichiyama was on my frenz yamaha lagenda z,not good in cornering

QUOTE(EmperorMeng @ May 31 2007, 03:08 PM)
so u guys got motor, got car anot one?
got
tsg
post Jun 3 2007, 07:40 AM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

QUOTE(CoupeFan @ Jun 2 2007, 11:30 PM)
like that i can renew rm 20 every 3 months until 2 years... i think by 2 years time i will be bored of riding motor cycle

rm 2k only saw at carrefour
that..LC fake bike doh.gif

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0418sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:14 AM