5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Do u get sick of music?

pj_guitarist
post Jul 29 2015, 09:23 PM

1,625 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 29 2015, 08:18 PM)
i just sold 3 metallica cassettes for rm120 tongue.gif
time to form a new thread i guess?
Everdying
post Jul 29 2015, 09:28 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(pj_guitarist @ Jul 29 2015, 09:23 PM)
time to form a new thread i guess?
still related tongue.gif
get sick of music, dig up old stuff.
now im listening to some 25yr old cassette with some songs i havent heard since then...and they sound fresh tongue.gif

SUSic no 851025071234
post Jul 29 2015, 09:31 PM

1,231 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 29 2015, 08:18 PM)
i just sold 3 metallica cassettes for rm120 tongue.gif
Got ppl still buy cassette? Got also can't play lol. I have load and reload
Everdying
post Jul 29 2015, 09:34 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Jul 29 2015, 09:31 PM)
Got ppl still buy cassette?  Got also can't play lol. I have load and reload
which is why i said i went out to buy a new cassette player tongue.gif
pj_guitarist
post Jul 29 2015, 09:43 PM

1,625 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Jul 29 2015, 09:31 PM)
Got ppl still buy cassette?  Got also can't play lol. I have load and reload
u haf no idea how much they go for these day....
Everdying
post Jul 29 2015, 09:49 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(pj_guitarist @ Jul 29 2015, 09:43 PM)
u haf no idea how much they go for these day....
i wanted to buy metallica's no life til leather recent re-release on cassette...but all sold out on release...IIRC was rm60.
now that damn thing on ebay anywhere from rm100 to rm150...got some crazy ppl also put at usd79 doh.gif
pj_guitarist
post Jul 29 2015, 10:09 PM

1,625 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 29 2015, 09:49 PM)
i wanted to buy metallica's no life til leather recent re-release on cassette...but all sold out on release...IIRC was rm60.
now that damn thing on ebay anywhere from rm100 to rm150...got some crazy ppl also put at usd79  doh.gif
srsly i was so pissed why i like passed them to other ppl, i used to have dire straits, pink floyd, jeff beck, eric clapton all from my dads collection ( i really thought like no value edi tat time) only like last month my friend post a pic on fb showing how much they're going for, I'm like facepalming all day since that moment.
regiuseven
post Jul 29 2015, 10:35 PM

/k/ & /mu/
1,533 posts

aah the edgier days..

munlok30
post Jul 29 2015, 10:36 PM

PinkyBoyDays
1,073 posts

wherever i go i will listen to music ..

i feel the outside world is just too noisy ..

without music .. i think i will die ..

fuzzimuzzi
post Jul 30 2015, 04:31 AM

I have a low threshold for music. My ears tire out in about 30-45mins. Not great when I do compositions. I've stopped listening to radio, as substitute I play drama series in the background. Stop looking at me like that. And yes, I can see you even though I'm just text on the screen. tongue.gif
SUSic no 851025071234
post Jul 30 2015, 08:58 AM

1,231 posts

QUOTE(fuzzimuzzi @ Jul 30 2015, 04:31 AM)
I have a low threshold for music. My ears tire out in about 30-45mins. Not great when I do compositions. I've stopped listening to radio, as substitute I play drama series in the background. Stop looking at me like that. And yes, I can see you even though I'm just text on the screen.  tongue.gif
Tvb drama song or the series? So u r listen to drams instead watch drama haha. No fun la like dat. Last time in Uni I saw my roommate also do same when he study he just put earphone with the drama running I was like Wtf weirdo guy haha
SUSic no 851025071234
post Jul 30 2015, 08:59 AM

1,231 posts

QUOTE(regiuseven @ Jul 29 2015, 10:35 PM)
aah the edgier days..

So hardcore! Where's backstreet boys spice girls and other shit? I'm sure everyone got their tape during teen years. U hide la when take pic to look macho lol
Everdying
post Jul 30 2015, 09:04 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Jul 30 2015, 08:59 AM)
So hardcore!  Where's backstreet boys spice girls and other shit? I'm sure everyone got their tape during teen years. U hide la when take pic to look macho lol
backstreet boys? pfft.
NKOTBSB ftw!
obey your master!

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jul 30 2015, 09:09 AM
+3kk!
post Jul 30 2015, 10:23 AM

8,275 posts

whats the deal with the cassette thing, some 80s nostalgia resurgence?

i can understand vinyl but cassettes?!
Everdying
post Jul 30 2015, 10:28 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Jul 30 2015, 10:23 AM)
whats the deal with the cassette thing, some 80s nostalgia resurgence?

i can understand vinyl but cassettes?!
like they say...what comes around goes around...

kimirockz
post Jul 30 2015, 10:59 AM

638 posts

most probably due to the repeating songs u were listening to?
quarantined
post Jul 30 2015, 11:14 AM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

I'm seeing people using walkmen these days... hahaha the nostalgia
hunt2sp
post Jul 30 2015, 12:16 PM

Always Somewhere
772 posts

it's called "music holiday" … put those players away for a week & just hum or sing the tunes yourself … after you had enough, listen to new tracks to refresh your mind and get used to the new tunes …

music is unique to you and it has its own timestamp that relates to your memory … some make you smile, some make you laugh, some make you sad …

SUSic no 851025071234
post Jul 30 2015, 12:16 PM

1,231 posts

QUOTE(quarantined @ Jul 30 2015, 11:14 AM)
I'm seeing people using walkmen these days... hahaha the nostalgia
Where got ppl use Walkman. It is mp3 player la but Sony still call it Walkman.
SUSic no 851025071234
post Jul 30 2015, 12:21 PM

1,231 posts

QUOTE(hunt2sp @ Jul 30 2015, 12:16 PM)
it's called "music holiday" … put those players away for a week & just hum or sing the tunes yourself … after you had enough, listen to new tracks to refresh your mind and get used to the new tunes …

music is unique to you and it has its own timestamp that relates to your memory … some make you smile, some make you laugh, some make you sad …
Yalo everytime I listen to sirenia song will get the feeling back in Singapore cos one time I training there for 3 months every day listen to same playlist.

Now I stop listen music liao. No fresh stuff to listen and bo passion.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0280sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:54 AM