Bicep not growing, or I should say peak-less.

TSmkyterryteh
post Jul 27 2015, 10:17 AM, updated 11y ago

89 posts

Hi guys,

I have been working out for a year or so. I can see massive gains on my arm size but when I did curl, no peak is shown sad.gif

I am really sad about it and others was like, you've been in the gym for years and still didnt see any improvement on your arms sad.gif

Any advise?
clieman
post Jul 27 2015, 10:23 AM

731 posts

http://www.builtlean.com/2013/09/17/muscles-grow/
bobbychin
post Jul 27 2015, 10:33 AM

605 posts

check out if you're working your bicep or tricep for the past 1 year.
TSmkyterryteh
post Jul 27 2015, 10:39 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(bobbychin @ Jul 27 2015, 10:33 AM)
check out if you're working your bicep or tricep for the past 1 year.
Hi, I did those curls for the past 1 year, from time to time I can feel soreness in my arms so I believe I am working out the right muscle group.

cedyy
post Jul 27 2015, 10:41 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(mkyterryteh @ Jul 27 2015, 10:39 AM)
Hi, I did those curls for the past 1 year, from time to time I can feel soreness in my arms so I believe I am working out the right muscle group.
what's the weight of the dumbells or barbell u're lifting?
Arvinaaaaa
post Jul 27 2015, 10:42 AM

Peace :D
3,930 posts

QUOTE(mkyterryteh @ Jul 27 2015, 10:39 AM)
thats doesnt answer his question,.

and having soreness doesnt mean your muscle will grow..u need to see your diet and carb and protein intake
TSmkyterryteh
post Jul 27 2015, 10:44 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(cedyy @ Jul 27 2015, 10:41 AM)
what's the weight of the dumbells or barbell u're lifting?
12.5kg for dumbell and 20kg for barbell.
TSmkyterryteh
post Jul 27 2015, 10:46 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Jul 27 2015, 10:42 AM)
thats doesnt answer his question,.

and having soreness doesnt mean your muscle will grow..u need to see your diet and carb and protein intake
I did a pre-whey protein intake before I hit the gym. Post is HL milk + egg white.

To be frank, I did not control very well in the diet part. Usually I will have my breakfast with noodles + black coffee. Lunch with rice/noodle and dinner with a lighter meal/egg white.
cedyy
post Jul 27 2015, 11:01 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(mkyterryteh @ Jul 27 2015, 10:44 AM)
that's too light for muscle building. you need to add on more weights to see muscle growth
Arvinaaaaa
post Jul 27 2015, 11:33 AM

3,930 posts

QUOTE(mkyterryteh @ Jul 27 2015, 10:46 AM)
I did a pre-whey protein intake before I hit the gym. Post is HL milk + egg white.

To be frank, I did not control very well in the diet part. Usually I will have my breakfast with noodles + black coffee. Lunch with rice/noodle and dinner with a lighter meal/egg white.
DAFUQ?? protein ayam, beef, fish mana?

how mamy egg white per day?

your daily calory intake and your bmr?
mikehuan
post Jul 27 2015, 11:41 AM

6,160 posts

bicep peaks are determined by your genetics and also your bodyfat %. pretty straightforward when it comes to training. so long as u curl weights and do tricep extensions you're pretty much done. you cant "shape" how your muscles grow. they just get bigger
mikehuan
post Jul 27 2015, 11:41 AM

6,160 posts

This post has been edited by mikehuan: Jul 27 2015, 11:42 AM
TSmkyterryteh
post Jul 27 2015, 01:13 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(mikehuan @ Jul 27 2015, 11:41 AM)
bicep peaks are determined by your genetics and also your bodyfat %. pretty straightforward when it comes to training. so long as u curl weights and do tricep extensions you're pretty much done. you cant "shape" how your muscles grow. they just get bigger
So you're saying thst reducing body fat % is the way to get shaped?
TSmkyterryteh
post Jul 27 2015, 01:16 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Jul 27 2015, 11:33 AM)
DAFUQ?? protein ayam, beef, fish mana?

how mamy egg white per day?

your daily calory intake and your bmr?
Egg white per day is like 6 for post. And one HL milk 250ml.

Daily calorie intake I'm not so certain bro. But I tried not to take so much carb per day despite it gives us the energy sad.gif 18% body fat( examined it last month) and 72 kg.
Armesh
post Jul 27 2015, 01:26 PM

1,493 posts

QUOTE(mkyterryteh @ Jul 27 2015, 10:44 AM)
I was curling 20kg after 2 months of gym. ==

If you wan big 16 inch arms, you gotta be curling 50~60kg on barbell.
Triceps make up 2/3 of your arm, so the key to big arms is triceps.

Big arms = 50~60kg curls + Close Grip Bench Press 100kg for 5+ reps = 2.5~3 years of perfect training with perfect diet.

Keeping it real.
-kytz-
post Jul 27 2015, 01:34 PM

12,573 posts

So, you're constantly lifting 12.5kg dumbells and 20kg barbells for years ?
pj_guitarist
post Jul 27 2015, 02:03 PM

1,625 posts

QUOTE(Armesh @ Jul 27 2015, 01:26 PM)
I was curling 20kg after 2 months of gym. ==

If you wan big 16 inch arms, you gotta be curling 50~60kg on barbell.
Triceps make up 2/3 of your arm, so the key to big arms is triceps.

Big arms = 50~60kg curls + Close Grip Bench Press 100kg for 5+ reps = 2.5~3 years of perfect training with perfect diet.

Keeping it real.
for reals, homes.
Arvinaaaaa
post Jul 27 2015, 02:21 PM

3,930 posts

QUOTE(mkyterryteh @ Jul 27 2015, 01:16 PM)
Egg white per day is like 6 for post. And one HL milk 250ml.

Daily calorie intake I'm not so certain bro. But I tried not to take so much carb per day despite it gives us the energy sad.gif 18% body fat( examined it last month) and 72 kg.
WAIT BRO..I REPLY U LATER..

internship at factory now sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
abahumie
post Jul 27 2015, 02:28 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(mkyterryteh @ Jul 27 2015, 10:17 AM)
Hi guys,

I have been working out for a year or so. I can see massive gains on my arm size but when I did curl, no peak is shown sad.gif

I am really sad about it and others was like, you've been in the gym for years and still didnt see any improvement on your arms sad.gif

Any advise?
first, u need to lift the weight beyond ur limit. Let say, if u could curl more than 18...so its underweight...if less than 8...overweight...

if u want to develop muscle, u need to pick the one that is overweight. less rep with heavier weight is to develop ur muscle..(if u could lift only 5 rep also okay, but make sure more sets.).if u want lean muscle, u need to do higher rep even with lighter weight..

and make sure u take protein and creatine. Protein is to recover all the breakdown/tear of ur muscle and creatine is for more stamina..more rep...

philip42
post Jul 27 2015, 02:50 PM

1,396 posts

What have you been doing these few years lol, just rojak training in the gym? Oh mai

0.0187sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:58 AM