18 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Investment MEGAH RISE @ TAMAN MEGAH, PETALING JAYA [OT], A place where Familiar just got better.

A.B.D.
post Nov 19 2017, 11:22 PM

2,365 posts

so brave dare to use english, later dewan bahasa order to change name to Megah Bangkit LOL
ManutdGiggs
post Nov 19 2017, 11:25 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(David_77 @ Nov 19 2017, 11:21 PM)
Right on cue 😂
She doesn't actually und the need of apdl. But thanks to her automatic answering machine
David_77
post Nov 19 2017, 11:28 PM

In a hurry to make up for lost time!
2,396 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Nov 19 2017, 11:25 PM)
She doesn't actually und the need of apdl. But thanks to her automatic answering machine
Lol! And I was getting bored with the other threads.

This is fun.
jinsailoo
post Nov 20 2017, 05:12 PM

2,036 posts

the power of kuok , previously and project done by them??
innsean
post Nov 20 2017, 09:41 PM

555 posts

name could use a little creativity though
SUSNew Klang
post Nov 20 2017, 09:47 PM

4,998 posts

Parking
mangodurian
post Nov 24 2017, 11:13 AM

Interested! Please PM
kochin
post Nov 24 2017, 11:25 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

sales office in progress
Aero1
post Nov 24 2017, 12:47 PM

91 posts

https://www.thestar.com.my/metro/metro-news...ien-food-court/
DEMOLITION works have started at the site housing the former Ming Tien food court in Taman Megah, Petaling Jaya.
The neighbouring structures – Taman Megah badminton hall, Megaherbs and Food supermarket and Fun Cheer souvenir shop – have either already been torn down or will be soon.
The 17-year-old Ming Tien food court ceased operations on Oct 31 to make way for a mixed development project called Megah Rise, which would occupy a 1.36ha plot in Taman Megah.
The hawkers have since moved to various locations including the new Ming Tien in Bandar Utama and K88 food court in Jalan Kelang Lama.
The residential component would feature a 31-storey block with 228 units and a seven-storey carpark.
The four-storey retail podium would have grocer, healthcare, food and beverage components, a multipurpose community hall and a two-level basement carpark.
Taman Megah Phase 2 Rukun Tetangga (RT) SS24 representative Chop Ai Kuang said residents’ immediate concerns were the traffic impact and security during construction stage.
“The developer has given us a hotline number for complaints or issues arising from the project,” he said, acknowledging that PPB Property was responsive and responsible when engaging with residents.
SK Khoo, who has been working in Taman Megah for 20 years, welcomed the project as it would mark some form of progress in the area.
“The neighbourhood can’t move forward without new developments.
“As this is a commercial centre surrounded by houses, residents are the ones who will be most affected by the project and the construction work, not so much the business community,” he said.
Two business operators hoped that there would be spillover customers after Megah Rise is completed.
A supervisor at Megaherbs and Food supermarket who only wanted to be identified as Ng said customers were concerned about lack of parking space and traffic congestion.
“Parking is already a problem in the commercial centre, and is likely to worsen once construction is in full swing.
“But we are hopeful there would be more customers upon completion of the project,” he said.
Megaherbs and Food supermarket was relocated to a shop along Jalan SS24/8 prior to the demolition of its previous premises.
A pharmacist, who only wanted to be known as Nordin, was also willing to wait out the construction period.
“We used to get spillover customers from the food court, so we are hopeful for a similar situation in future.
“We will just have to bear with the short-term issues such as pollution and traffic, until the development is completed,” he said.

This post has been edited by Aero1: Nov 24 2017, 12:48 PM
Nyckl3z
post Dec 14 2017, 05:50 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Nov 24 2017, 11:25 AM)
sales office in progress
Where will it be located?

Very interested with this as very near to my house and LRT XD
post Dec 14 2017, 08:17 PM

4,230 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Nov 24 2017, 11:25 AM)
sales office in progress
May I know when will be the launching date ?

Anyone can PM me too.. thanks!

kochin
post Dec 14 2017, 08:25 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(Nyckl3z @ Dec 14 2017, 05:50 PM)
Where will it be located?
Very interested with this as very near to my house and LRT XD
Just few doors from the corner tyre shop lor. Stay so near also dunno where meh?

QUOTE(1282009 @ Dec 14 2017, 08:17 PM)
May I know when will be the launching date ?

Anyone can PM me too.. thanks!
Apparently units already booked 7788.
post Dec 14 2017, 09:20 PM

4,230 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Dec 14 2017, 08:25 PM)
Just few doors from the corner tyre shop lor. Stay so near also dunno where meh?
Sigh, too bad..

post Dec 16 2017, 02:01 PM

4,230 posts

Called the agent. Price is really 1000psf, few layouts from 1 to 3 rooms with 8% disc. Is it worth the high price actually??

This post has been edited by 1282009: Dec 16 2017, 02:02 PM
JonathanIB
post Dec 16 2017, 03:48 PM

KL PJ 100+project handling to find the best suit project for u.
1,646 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Dec 14 2017, 08:25 PM)
wow... I stay so near... hear nothing leh. Where to find the SA? Any SA?
Nyckl3z
post Dec 18 2017, 03:43 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(JonathanIB @ Dec 16 2017, 03:48 PM)
wow... I stay so near... hear nothing leh. Where to find the SA? Any SA?
Ya me too... totally no news since the demolished of Meng Tien.
brianlee4ever
post Dec 21 2017, 08:12 PM

188 posts

This sounds like private sale without real publicity.
RM1000psf is acceptable considering Highpark Suites @ Kelana Jaya also about same price tag.
KhooKeiWai
post Dec 23 2017, 01:26 PM

94 posts

Edited

This post has been edited by KhooKeiWai: Dec 26 2017, 11:41 AM
Malaysian_driver
post Dec 26 2017, 01:32 AM

574 posts

Where is the sales office?
hondaracer