Vox or Roland...? hmmm..., Which one to choose...
skydancer
Feb 7 2007, 11:51 PM
i remember i saw a red one. all 3 colors available. must be in penang, the one at gurney, Evolution Music House
i wanted to try out those roland amps, the 15x, 20x and the 30x. but i cant find any shop selling them. not in bentley and mighty music
skydancer
Feb 8 2007, 12:00 AM
but then, if soundwise i tink the roland 15x is much better. and the price isnt much difference. the 15x is only RM490, below RM500 too  yes, u gotta go check out that store. there are all 3 colors available over there. the guys there are friendly, esp the big chinese guy name David, but he wont recomand u microcubes, he'll ask u to go for Marshall 15dfx  ps: sad to say, i went there during december 2006
skydancer
Feb 8 2007, 12:04 AM
havent seen one, been searching for it. all the shops in kl i went are not having them, but if you want they can get it for u, thats y i was told. and the quote me the price.
the size should be bigger, a little. u can check the size at www.rolandus.com, i tink its specified over there
skydancer
Feb 8 2007, 12:08 AM
if u wan travel one, then microcube. microcube comes with more features. the 15x has no functions beside the 4 sounds, metal, metal stack, distortion and overdrive i tink
skydancer
Feb 8 2007, 12:11 AM
actually, can we play it at full volume? i tink even at 4 its already blowing up for such small amp, unless its ur tube 12  btw, i tried the tube 12, and its really good. the sound is nice, and the price is affordable. RM598, u can think bout it too bluesilver
skydancer
Feb 8 2007, 12:17 AM
i wanna try roland cubes!!! anyone know which shop does have the stock in selangor? (kl, pj, setapak......)
skydancer
Feb 8 2007, 12:21 AM
yeah, marshall, ibanez, fender, and roland microcube i havent been to ck yet, coz the last time i went to bentley was sunday, and ck is closed. but i dont think they have roland products
skydancer
Feb 8 2007, 12:24 AM
sure, i'll be in penang during cny. so if ur free, scout them for me  thanks in advance, hehe
skydancer
Feb 8 2007, 12:27 AM
my fren told me a shop, i 4got the name of it, and tat fren is one busy guy to ask him again where the shop is. he told me somewhere, i 4got where. i dont tink its cheras... a name that i havent been to b4
skydancer
Feb 8 2007, 12:30 AM
alor star dont have ledi confirm. alor star got marshall, hehe... but i cant really scout during cny, esp when shops dont open durin cny. just wanna try the sound, comparing every amp b4 getting one  last last sunday when i went to bentley, and while i drive pass ck i saw it was closed. so last sunday i didnt go there, assume it was close. i'm too shy to call them to ask which shop to test, coz i'm not gonna buy it This post has been edited by skydancer: Feb 8 2007, 12:35 AM
skydancer
Feb 8 2007, 12:45 AM
dont look down on kedah wei, haha.. later that guy wutver name warning you (like he did in another thread) well, alor star have few music shops. music system and sze chan are the more famous ones, and their supplier is bentley. u can check them at bentley's dealer page. but then, their stock there looks the same always, and only open for training classes. (thats becoz even kedahans like me are buying guitars from kl)  just check out, seems like JS music has roland products This post has been edited by skydancer: Feb 8 2007, 12:49 AM
skydancer
Feb 8 2007, 06:24 PM
rite b4 cny ei, to bring back to kampung?
skydancer
Feb 8 2007, 08:59 PM
yalo, microcube is poratable, aint that bad. its actually really good