Volkswagen Cars Discussion: Ver. MK VIII, Das Auto
cfyong2020
Jul 22 2015, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(earl-ku @ Jul 22 2015, 09:44 AM) From MYEG, you can choose only RHB, Etiqa(Maybank) and AIG. Good variety there, as most new cars are on AIG and Allianz i believe. But check again if they give you the 10% deduction, else i would just walk in ... 10% there and then roadtax do in post office, but unless you lazy, then do myeg la ... easier for sure thank for your reply, i never know if pay ourself will get 10% discount. i had tried the aig website doesnt have the current beetle model for me to choose. does this mean they did not cover the current model or i can just walk in to aig or allianz branch and renew? should i bring the previous msig policy?
cfyong2020
Jul 22 2015, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(earl-ku @ Jul 22 2015, 02:05 PM) likely ...try to walk in - their listing might not be updated ... i call allianz just now, we only need to email a photocopy of your car grant, if you wan to cover for wind screen, send them your previous policy or take picture of your car window, side, front and back. they will return back the quotation. we can renew our insurance in 60 days in advance from the date our previous policy end.
cfyong2020
Jul 23 2015, 06:02 PM
so any beetle driver here? how much should i cover for the wind screen?
cfyong2020
Jul 24 2015, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(imThoonq @ Jul 24 2015, 03:32 PM) mind to specific more for your question? which wind screen you asking? front or back punya? you want to know the pricing or repair? The front wind screen. I want to know how much insurance cover for it. Currently Allianz offer me to pay 300 for rm2000 coverage incase I need to replace. Is that enough to cover in case my front wind screen broken?
cfyong2020
Jul 25 2015, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(kcng @ Jul 24 2015, 09:27 PM) jetta front windscreen cost plus labour rm 2799 (w/ GST) edit: official VW SC quote thanks for your reply, i guess i better cover for 2.5 or 3k better
cfyong2020
Sep 21 2015, 09:27 AM
Guys, i got a call from VGM asking me to go back service center to cehck my rear torsion...they say only beetle will be recall this time...i been complaining 2 year my beetle some time the rear there have tuk tuk tuk sound while driving...i guess finally they found what cause this...
cfyong2020
Feb 27 2016, 08:27 PM
hi guys, im driving a beetle 2013. May i know where do you guys buy the wiper? buy from the service center ka? seems like so exp?
cfyong2020
Feb 28 2016, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Feb 27 2016, 09:00 PM) cfyong2020 you can go to the accessories shop in Seapark, opposite the Shell station. Or Quattro Motorsport in Kota Damansara also has them; I just changed for my mk6 GTI for RM250 for a set of front and backs. Earlier today, shoe change:  ahh...thanks for your info.
cfyong2020
Jun 9 2016, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(opjust @ Jun 7 2016, 11:47 AM) huh! now extend to both Golf and Gti... Guys, just a questions... where do you normally renew your roadtax & Insuance? at VW or any online platform.. myeg? any difference between the two? direct deal with the insurance company will get you 10% discount...i direct buy from allianz website, did not go tru agent.
cfyong2020
Jun 10 2016, 08:08 PM
QUOTE(opjust @ Jun 9 2016, 11:50 PM) I see... My SA quote from MSIG.. Do VW has their own insurance panel?? err...last time i ask the same question in this forum also, any auto insurance is the same, ofcos buy with some reliable insurance company.
cfyong2020
Aug 18 2016, 03:05 PM
Guys, I'm driving a 2013 beetle. Last time my car lock system some time not working. Send to sc they say no problem. Now I cannot using the car key any more. Just wondering is the lock system part of the warranty?
cfyong2020
Sep 1 2022, 02:39 PM
finally my 9+years old new beetle 1.2 kene mechatronic problem total cost for replacement, steering lock problem dq200 (recon) rm2800 vw DSG oil 7 spd rm220 (2L) audi hydraulic fluid RM90 Steering lock (OCM) RM400 alignment RM 50 labour fee for mechatronic + coding rm260 labour fee for steering lock rm220
then the next month find out abs pump problem, ABS pump halfcut RM3300 brake fluid oem rm60 (2L) ABS online coding RM300 labour RM170
after this they find out absorber problem also, that 1 not tat expensive FR mounting, bearing, stopper, dust cover
RR mounting n stopper total rm1305 with labour charge.
cfyong2020
Sep 9 2022, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(sheldonyong @ Sep 9 2022, 09:36 AM) vagtechnik cheras, im not sure the price is good or not...my family car all send to them to service...so far is reasonable n service is good.
cfyong2020
Sep 14 2022, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(sheldonyong @ Sep 14 2022, 05:39 PM) I see.. may I know the car mileage? its a beetle 1.2 2013 mileage around 120k to 130k...im not sure really sure...the car sitting on my mom house most of the time now. i believe one of the reasons why so many thing spoiled bcos the car is rarely driven.
cfyong2020
Sep 15 2022, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(sheldonyong @ Sep 15 2022, 10:44 AM) 120-130k is decently used but okay lah 10k and it’s good for another few years again. 2013 year end or? Most of the mileage get from the first 7 years, then MCO 2 years tat car don't event generate 5k mileages. I book Jan 2013 around 2013 June collect the car. Should be able to tahan a few more years, I mmg already expected things will starting to spoiled until now I still feel this beetle is fun to drive...all the modern car now hv too many sensors n automation.