LYN Ford Fiesta Owners Group V2, Low life car thread

SlomoX
post Sep 2 2016, 11:23 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(Jylova @ Sep 2 2016, 11:22 AM)
Same thing happened to me .. SDAC foreman advised me " Next time ah, if mau change battery be a bit more careful "  biggrin.gif
what did he meant by that?
SlomoX
post Sep 8 2016, 10:33 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Sep 7 2016, 04:35 PM)
Crawl under your driver footwell, look upwards under your dashboard. You will see the steering intermediate shaft, a black metal tube from your steering column to the firewall behind the pedals.

The intermediate shaft has couplings (CV joints) on both ends, one at the firewall and one directly behind the steering column. In most cases for the Fiesta, it is the coupling behind the steering column that makes noise. That's where the grease should be applied.
u pint size boleh la muat... biggrin.gif
SlomoX
post Sep 13 2016, 09:37 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Sep 12 2016, 03:54 PM)
Finally got the time to install my cabin filter.

This is the arrangement I illustrated earlier, one on top one at the bottom, with a bit of overlap in the middle:

If you have not installed yours, do take some time to inspect the evaporator condition while you have the cover opened, mine is clean as I have been using cabin filter since the early days of owning my car.

All said and done it's a 15 minute job. My old filters are not that dirty upon visual inspection, but the airflow from the vents are noticably stronger with the new filters.
yeah memang sujuk... now got grinding noise when i turn right, couldnt possibly the steering wheel assembly rite?
SlomoX
post Sep 13 2016, 03:52 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Sep 13 2016, 01:40 PM)
most probably it is steering wheel assembly.  whistling.gif
grinding as in those metal meets metal... the sound of rusty disk in the morning... but only when turning, afraid maybe drive shaft

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0422sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:33 PM