Videography DJI Phantom 3 Discussion Thread

SupermotoXL
post Jul 31 2015, 03:04 PM

213 posts

Hi guys, hope you don't mind if i join in, but i have DJI PHANTOM V1.1.1. upgraded to FPV still active and healthy doing some aerial shots. Shots taken using GoPro HERO4. Can't afford for P3 yet but the V1 does the job well after full year of activity.

Here my blog about it and some galleys:
DJI Phantom:
http://www.supermotoxl.com/FPV/UAV-models-...enu-id-119.html

Videos:

Photos:

This post has been edited by SupermotoXL: Jul 31 2015, 03:05 PM
SupermotoXL
post Aug 1 2015, 11:03 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(pljex @ Jul 31 2015, 05:43 PM)
SupermotoXL, i think you're likely the most experienced pilot around here. Very nice photos and videos! Professional-grade presentation. Do you do this as a hobby or as a profession?
Thanks, i'm just doing as fun and hobby. I don't make money taking aerial photography. I just like to be in the sky and lepak around only hehehe.. Everytime i finish building stuff, flying and other things i always blog, share my resources to help other fellow hobbyist. Its r/c club thing. Sharing is caring. Sometimes help local do some aerial stuff, teach people how to fly and fun gatherings freely. Its things i do to make my self happy. biggrin.gif
Cost wise this hobby i don't spent much, i go around find somebody's second hand junk, recycle it and make it work again. I bought my DJI Phantom and other flying stuff second hand after someone crash it lol.

QUOTE(kayFX @ Jul 31 2015, 06:36 PM)
Captain SupermotoXL even have custom made drone with a custom apps.. Teach me masta.. thumbup.gif
I don't make custom apps but i just download it, use some open source apps and mix around some hardware to make it work. You can visit my website (http://www.supermotoxl.com) where you can find documentation how to build your own super cheap quadcopter that can intelligently "follow me" & "selfie" as you walk around and took great aerial photography which made out of throw away box foam and bamboo sticks costs under USD$100 of parts.

This post has been edited by SupermotoXL: Aug 1 2015, 11:05 AM
SupermotoXL
post Aug 6 2015, 08:12 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(carrer @ Aug 5 2015, 01:36 PM)
Hi SupermotoXL,

May I know where is this? That place is really beautiful. Thanks.
In the Island of Borneo. biggrin.gif
SupermotoXL
post Aug 18 2015, 10:31 AM

213 posts

Me doing some weekend aerial photography again. Very excellent day, sky so blue, ocean so blue and greenery island

Photos:

This post has been edited by SupermotoXL: Aug 18 2015, 10:31 AM
SupermotoXL
post Aug 20 2015, 08:38 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(Prince of Andalus @ Aug 18 2015, 11:50 AM)
where is this?
One of the island in Borneo. biggrin.gif
SupermotoXL
post Sep 8 2015, 08:46 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(pljex @ Sep 8 2015, 06:59 PM)
All, firmware update v1.4.0010 is out! Looking forward to test the Follow Me and Waypoint features! Let us know your experience or even better, post some videos!
I added Multiwii Pro flight controller instead of NAZA to my DJI Phantom to acquire The follow Me and Waypoint, but before that i tested on my DIY home made foam quad made from wltoys V666 frame which i called it FPV-350 to safely test this feature before i put on my DJI Phantom. Here the video to test the flight controller board...quite hilarious actually but it works:

Video:

This post has been edited by SupermotoXL: Sep 8 2015, 08:48 PM

0.0255sec    0.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:21 PM