> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V25, Now Can Vape Day Time. Selamat Hari Raya

sacremento
post Jul 20 2015, 11:21 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(Muffins @ Jul 20 2015, 11:17 PM)
Vapor Hub has been selling the eVic VT mod only for 240 for some time. Most vape shops in Subang following the same price now due to competition.
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Vapor-Hub-Su...1675632?fref=ts
2 weeks ago VE amcorp mall pj was selling for rm220 excluding tank. Full kit shud be around 250 or 260 i think.
sacremento
post Jul 21 2015, 01:29 AM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

Got a question on temp control. Let's say I'm vaping at 20J and sets the temperature at 460F, does it mean the device is actually pumping 20w per second until the coil reaches the desired temp? Will it still pump the same energy eventhough it is at the same desired temperature?
sacremento
post Jul 21 2015, 01:49 AM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Jul 21 2015, 01:35 AM)
watt = joule / second. The longer you fire the higher the wattage and the h̶o̶o̶t̶e̶r̶ ̶ hotter the coil gets. Once its reaches the temp you set it to, it'll dial back the joules to prevent the coils from burning. So to answer your question, no.

Edit: Boobs. Seems like my mind is more honest than I thought.
Oh ok thx. still trying to figure out how the temp limiting actually works. rclxub.gif

Anyway, your mind probably full of hgnhh stuff and it's late laugh.gif
sacremento
post Jul 21 2015, 02:27 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(sway @ Jul 21 2015, 01:33 PM)
need some tips and tricks.

anyone here using nickel wires?

how long does your nickel lasts?

i set mine to 400°F with 50W at 0.16-0.18Ω.

the coil seems to blacken and my cotton slightly burnt after 2 days of vaping.

how come some can last for a few weeks.
Not sure if it is too high..

Mine is at 420F 18J at 0.17ohm.

It hit my sweet spot. So far my coil is still okay and it has been 3 days.
sacremento
post Jul 22 2015, 12:45 AM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(Slyp @ Jul 22 2015, 12:37 AM)
The first coil around 2 weeks. I vape once a while almost everyday but not too frequent. The burnt feeling and taste started last week for the first coil. Then i changed from 0.5 to 1.5 ohm last 3 days. Ytd night vaping halfway suddenly burnt feeling and taste feeling came back. Wattage i set to the proper wattage according to the type of ohm based on the guide book. Juice will leak a bit thru the air flow base hole sometimes if my device is kept untouched for awhile.
You should restock ur occ or build ur own coil.

Both of my occ that came with the subtank lasted only a week. Probably because i chain vape. Then off to rba. smile.gif
sacremento
post Jul 22 2015, 01:45 AM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(cynical66 @ Jul 22 2015, 01:31 AM)
Hi all, hope you guys could teach me a lot here..

I'm a smoker since 1995...reached to 2 big packs daily to reducing 1 big pack daily...

After shown by my frens (& tried some flavors), i decided to try vape to stop smoking..

exactly 14 hours from now i'm getting my 1st set...kanger subox...
So, guys (& girls maybe)..add me up to this thread.. smile.gif
Welcome to the community. Congrats on making the big move to stop smoking.

QUOTE(Slyp @ Jul 22 2015, 01:35 AM)
But is it possible that it's the occ problem? Because I just changed a new OCC 2 days ago yet the dry and burnt taste still occur.
Lol..hard for me to be sure but you can always take out the occ and have a look.

For me if there is burn taste then it is time for coil servicing or change cotton.
sacremento
post Jul 22 2015, 06:49 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(ThisIsAter @ Jul 22 2015, 06:46 PM)
really disappointed with my tank. previously i mentioned that during vape i feel really tight draw even at largest airflow so thought maybe coil gunk up already, also ohm reading been increasing (afaik, gunk build up can increase ohm reading). change new coil yesterday, vaping great but just now it started to come back! really tight draw and ohm reading increase again.
what happened?

aspire nautilus mini tank
I thought nautilus mini supposed to have that tight draw like ciggy even at the biggest air hole.
sacremento
post Jul 22 2015, 10:43 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

Is there any shop selling Sony vtc batteries?

Or maybe anyone ordering anything from FT? Would like to "tumpang" order if possible.
sacremento
post Jul 23 2015, 01:04 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jul 23 2015, 12:33 PM)
not much different in size la ...[attachmentid=4639008]
Yup. But design wise ipv4s looks nicer. Indifferent than the ipv4.

For pooowaah obviously is the ipv3li.
sacremento
post Jul 23 2015, 07:57 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

Anyone here using bestkalint battery? How is it?
sacremento
post Jul 25 2015, 09:40 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

Is there any tank that is good with mods with TC? Not sure if it's me but subtank mini spits a lot.
sacremento
post Jul 26 2015, 01:36 AM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ Jul 26 2015, 01:24 AM)
I actually wrote a long speech and accidentally hit backspace so yeah screw it
Lol..

If it's tldr u can always summarize. tongue.gif

Eating popcorn here coz ayam noob and cannot argue.
sacremento
post Jul 26 2015, 02:06 AM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Jul 26 2015, 01:44 AM)
Can I get some of them popcorn?

Ayam noob also plus ever seen anyone who comments on public vaping on VMOG or any other Malaysian vapers comm and didn't get a good bashing? Yeah.. Thought so. It's impossible to round up local vapers to fight for the cause. At least here, we're more civil about it.... Well.. Sorta
QUOTE(Vail @ Jul 26 2015, 01:46 AM)
sacremento Lets see if i can remember the love story i was writing

There will always be rotten apple be it vaper, smoker, or neither one.

Behaving negatively will only result with negative reaction which would not solve anything.

Seeding guilt (Psychological seeding) to the opposition is the way to win in these situation unless the person is an asshole, then he/she deserve some spanking.
Oh that was short
There's a malay saying..kerana nila setitik rosak susu sebelanga.

Myb someone should hold an event on educating the new vapers yang baru nak 'up'..they should do this on vape expo.

Friend of mine went to viva mall yesterday and didnt know it was postponed. Lol
sacremento
post Jul 26 2015, 03:10 AM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ Jul 26 2015, 02:49 AM)
I thought it was 2 weeks ago. Almost went that day -.-
Battery life is way better compared to my vtc4s. next week can come to BSC i work there
Gonna get a set next month.😆

I dont dare to vape below sub ohm level until i get them batteries.😑
sacremento
post Jul 26 2015, 05:42 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

How do i avoid burning my nickel too fast?

My build is a 28g nic200 10 wraps..im getting about 0.18ohm.

Now vaping at 18J 375F. If i go beyond 400F the flavour would be to my liking but it burns my coil too fast.

Appreciate sifu's advice.
sacremento
post Jul 26 2015, 07:16 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

Marcus65VailSx91

Juice is 50pg/50vg. It could be juice problem also. I dun have this problem if vaping on US liquid.

Currently using subtank mini. Any suggestions for tank? Planning to get new one next month. Pocket dry already this month.

sacremento
post Jul 26 2015, 07:34 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(Sx91 @ Jul 26 2015, 07:23 PM)
Ya i think so. 50/50 juice sure will burn cotton and coil faster. But nvermind la i rajin recoil. Got so much time. Hahaha
Haha..recoiling is easy bro..but it is troublesome when the coil got burned during ur travels.
sacremento
post Jul 27 2015, 01:03 AM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jul 26 2015, 11:39 PM)
that why i use occ ... less headach when travel tongue.gif
Where do u get ur occ normally?
Everytime i go to vape shop they are always sold out.
sacremento
post Jul 27 2015, 01:19 AM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ Jul 27 2015, 01:13 AM)
bro learn to recoil it biggrin.gif
IPV4s ftw
Lol..i can recoil bro...
Need to standby occ just in case sudden coil burn.

Anyway i noticed eversince i started using TC, my subtank mini pops and spits a lot. sad.gif
sacremento
post Jul 27 2015, 02:10 AM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(all blacks @ Jul 27 2015, 01:43 AM)
Vape through nose (inhale)...  this macha epic doh.gif
video
Lol. Funny shyt. Definitely burned his nose hair. Haha

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0258sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 07:52 PM