4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Investment EKOCHERAS @ JALAN CHERAS (V4) [MRT PROPERTY] [OT], Where Cheras becomes Mont'Jiulai

SongChiang
post Dec 5 2019, 08:38 AM

428 posts

QUOTE(Croner @ Dec 3 2019, 08:01 PM)
After another unfortunate event happened, i will write for the 2nd time don't buy this developer project anymore if you don't want to face a management that providing 100k property value service
Mind sharing the incident? Would be helpful for future property buyer thanks 😊
SongChiang
post Dec 12 2019, 10:34 AM

428 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 11 2019, 08:27 AM)

Bruh the hidden / convertible bed thing will not last lol if you pull up and down very often. I can see how 4 people sleep in it but not 6. Even then there will be hell of a lot problem with the arrangement. i.e no privacy, can't use downstairs electronics (stove and tv ) if the person sleeping downstairs don't want any noise.
SongChiang
post Dec 18 2019, 11:12 AM

428 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Dec 17 2019, 11:21 PM)
If you notice, someone here with a new account created not long ago and talk a little like mr.wilchee
wtf joined Oct 2019 already three hundred posts. too active or no life hmm.gif
SongChiang
post Dec 18 2019, 11:15 AM

428 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Dec 18 2019, 10:01 AM)
Just like the saying goes "A leopard never changes its spots"

I am just curious why he need to have a "switch" of account  whistling.gif
BEANCOUNTER got banned brows.gif
SongChiang
post Dec 18 2019, 02:45 PM

428 posts

QUOTE(vckc @ Dec 18 2019, 12:03 PM)
Really????? I tot he disappear only?
ya lah he use that acc comment here sure kena shoot one so changed acc
SongChiang
post Dec 19 2019, 10:03 AM

428 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Dec 18 2019, 10:27 PM)
In the previous forum that I used to hang out years before coming here, they have a rule that anyone who creates a duplicate account will get banned. How it's possible is because both the site moderators and admin can see the account's IP address and if they find out that there are 2 accounts sharing that same address, then it's an automatic ban on both of them.

Can't recall if this forum have such a rule or not. hmm.gif
the thought of two person having the same style of speech in the same forum topic is too "scary" to contemplate. add to the fact that mr bean has stopped commenting. i dont know what to make of this brows.gif
SongChiang
post Dec 19 2019, 02:13 PM

428 posts

not surprising la. how was all the defect fixing going? anyone mind to shed a light on it? it's been too quiet .
price should be higher once the defects are dealt with
SongChiang
post Dec 20 2019, 10:14 PM

428 posts

QUOTE(scarypoolparty @ Dec 20 2019, 07:41 PM)
Ff has many grades.....

For 2k your ff is needless to say.....lowest grade, if you dont mind i said this. Owner probably spend around 10k or lesser to "ff" your rented house.
ok lo sure your unit 100k ff , ROI very high

BEANCOUNTER dont hide behind new account. the way to meticulously reply is very obvious bro
SongChiang
post Dec 22 2019, 12:02 AM

428 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Dec 20 2019, 11:14 PM)
Not siding any party.

In general, using a 500k unit(understand the auction bidder is lower) for reference, a gross rental yield of 6% is RM2,500×12÷500k.

Not sure whether the lad is used for their rental yield calculation. No comment. Or it is an abnb kind of "yield"..No comment...

Based on our group discussion, a monthly rental of RM2.5k for a simple ff unit was not impossible during early phase of VP as rental demand was there while limited supply.

Among the buyer group, there is a guideline of rental range suggested for ff and semif.

Later, as supply was up, competition amongst owners were there as well.
Also heard two/three friends with simple ff unit (without theme) are looking for tenants for a while. Didn't check out on them recently.

Then there are also early buyers receiving lad. This money can be used for reno with theme.

Recently at least two different members informing two different ff units were rented above RM2.5k.

There are up and down, which is common. There are but not all getting more than 6% yield.
No need to agree.
Owners just need to adjust strategy along the way.
studio? 2 rooms or 3?
SongChiang
post Dec 22 2019, 01:40 AM

428 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Dec 22 2019, 12:23 AM)
All of the described units are referring to 762sf.
whole unit rented out or separately by rooms? that's actually decent

SongChiang
post Dec 22 2019, 09:14 AM

428 posts

QUOTE(tongyk @ Dec 22 2019, 02:09 AM)
You're wrong, mid grade with FHD TV. A lot of landlord begging for tenant now. Overpriced property.
ignore him. he's just being condescending. talk to others. they are more sensible. FF has grade , lmao who set those "grade"s ?
SongChiang
post Dec 22 2019, 10:58 PM

428 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Dec 22 2019, 09:58 AM)
762sf only doesn't have two rooms.
Should you have rental data from any agency for the762sf ff units, feel free to share.
ok then i am very new to property. i didnt know LAD is counted in ROI. but wouldn't it be unsustainable in the long term? assuming you use up LAD in the first few years?

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Dec 22 2019, 09:58 AM)
762sf only doesn't have two rooms.
Should you have rental data from any agency for the762sf ff units, feel free to share.
i didn't know the layout. my bad. so its duplex + studio type as we seen earlier?
SongChiang
post Dec 23 2019, 12:06 PM

428 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Dec 23 2019, 09:15 AM)
its not about the cash flow sustaining only... you can nett it off against your purchasing cost in order for you to arrive the more accurate rental yield calculation...
i see it now. so after SPA price - LAD then the ROI higher am i right?
SongChiang
post Dec 23 2019, 12:23 PM

428 posts

QUOTE(scarypoolparty @ Dec 23 2019, 12:45 AM)
don't be stupid.

of course reno got grades. don't tell me ff unit with china el cheapo n ikea furnishing is same with proper ID CUSTOM MADE TO FIT n Italian furniture.

what did you learn from sean tan? 1st thing he checked in an apartment is what brand electrical appliances n sanitarywares. why?
my good sir, you're a special kind of people. i small bean only ok i use decent reno but not ID CUSTOM MADE TO FIT n Italian furniture. my target is more middle income level of people unlike your ATAS customers. sorry for being stupid. i was thinking, mathematically, if you spent 30k to reno a unit to get rm500 more than other units. you need 30000 / 500 = 60 months to break even on the amount you spent for it. then wouldn't the deficit continue to snowball as you have to do maintenance on it so maybe will take another 1 year to breakeven, if ever. just wondering. i understand that to stand out you needed to be special, to do what others not willing to. but market now very hard to breakeven on installment + maintenance fees with rentals, so is renovation cost is written off when calculating ROI? so we only focus on rental vs installment?

as not many people will take on bare unit, so is renovation cost acceptable losses?

"what did you learn from sean tan? 1st thing he checked in an apartment is what brand electrical appliances n sanitarywares. why?"
this could be one of a million reasons he checked on brands and what nots. maybe he is particular about using branded electrical appliances. like someone will check on fengshui of a unit before anything else. so what's your point.
SongChiang
post Dec 23 2019, 12:26 PM

428 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Dec 23 2019, 12:17 PM)
betul bang... but its different from every owners... since some could only bought at very later stage
thanks aaron, never bought project with LAD before. then its very advantageous to owners who did receive LAD as they can quote more affordable rent then easier to get tenant, compared to those who didn't
SongChiang
post Dec 23 2019, 01:54 PM

428 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Dec 23 2019, 12:33 PM)
Sometimes it is not to get recover the extra 30k

Sometimes it is to filter the better tenant quality who are willing to pay

Sometimes there are conmen who act rich, asking high end, paying on time initially but default payment

Renting out is not that rewarding but as long as we are using debt to acquire wealth, then we need to suck in
yeah i normally get student as tenant, and deal directly with their parents. some others are normal working class who dont need extravagant furnishing . simple life and decent people. i do vet tenant.

"Sometimes it is not to get recover the extra 30k" yeap. i did not assume i would get it back since the beginning but hopefully it helps getting even with installment for a few years then its fine. just curious how all those sifus calculate.
SongChiang
post Dec 23 2019, 02:39 PM

428 posts

QUOTE(scarypoolparty @ Dec 23 2019, 01:41 PM)
Song Ching, please set your sight wider a bit, can or not?

I heard some people own do, using the cheapest way and materials, can achieved just above 10k all up (1 bed duplex here).
I heard some people also own do, but with some ID styles (owners choice), more additional furnitures and etc, +/- 20k
I heard some people, just passed on to company 'like' makeoverguys, basically their ONLY ID is paint one or two walls in different colors, and bulk purchase some ID furnitures, throw in some rugs or covers, btw 15k to 30k
I heard few guys, probably emotional runs over their heads, spent above 50k, engaging ID to do kau kau.

if you follow enuf related FB posts on ekovest, one makeover company even boosted owner spent 30k and they managed to secure a tenancy for her, but I cant remember how much, probably like what you said here....does't add up, financially.

rental wise, from the above scenario, lowest was 2100, average 2300, highest 2700. but unverified sources told me one unit was rented for 2800 and one even hit 3000. as I said, the latter two were no where to be confirmed. probably it was rented to the head of illegal online gaming from china.

now if you are landlord, in what circumstances you will accept 1800 per month rent? how much would you paid to secure such rent? will the poster or rentee of this 1800 unit wlling to snap shot the living lounge for us to share and comment what grade is the FF reno?

my friend just last month completed his reno unit and already accepted 2300 per month. what bullshit is someone saying landlord queuing for tenant and can only rent 1800.

that's why I don't know why so many sifus posted wrong info here, for self syiok or want to damage ekovest name???? last Saturday, go noodle was completely full house at 8pm.

alamak Song CHing, please don't pretend innocent lah….the story of Sean Tan above is to make sure when you bought a property, has the developer done enough to provide you good grade electrical appliances and sanitarywares boh?

for mid range unit like Ekocheras, at least the developer provided you with Signature Dry Kitchen Teka Hob and hood, Sorento sink, American standard toilet set and Grohe tap set. I don't think any owners will say the above is not meeting their standard.
compared to another project nearby, you just want to vomit blood.

mind I say this Song Ching, if you started to buy an investment property, and treated it a milky cow, at the end, What do you get? sour milk.

if you constantly looking at immediate short term gain, or looking at cut down short term loss, meaning you are missing the bigger picture.

1. I don't treat the rental game as end game. While renting, I might look for buyer to buy the unit. therefore it doesn't matter if I spend a bit extra to make the unit to certain 'grade' or 'level' to attract both rentees or buyers. It always work for me.
2. for tower J at least, average buyers get between 50k to 100k LAD. Its not too much to spend an extra 20 to 30% to top up your existing maybe 15k of reno budget to stand out a bit, knowing market now is not as good.
"alamak Song CHing, please don't pretend innocent lah….the story of Sean Tan above is to make sure when you bought a property, has the developer done enough to provide you good grade electrical appliances and sanitarywares boh?"
provided developer has made good enough job on the outer looks to pique buyer/renters interest to look at the inside. when you said looking at the bigger/wider picture, why focus on the small small electrical appliances that costs much less to replace , than the building itself?

treat me as really innocent /stupid pls. but riddle me this
1. i have not been in this "game" for long. but you can't be looking for buyer and tenant just as the unit VP right? say you VP this month. found a tenant, and you found a buyer few months down the road. what if the tenant dont wanna move out and new buyer wanted to move in ? i dont think fellow investor would want to buy a tenanted unit at higher price, as that would lower their profit margin or getting them into the red.. and you wouldn't sell at a loss right? cause that would be stupid. or do you mean finding buyer when the tenancy is coming to an end?
it might work, but at what point do you decide to sell ? do you factor renovation into the price you sell ? cause some buyers might not want what you did to the unit and have ideas of renovation on their own. they dont have to accept whatever what you try to shove down their throat right? doesn't this means your reno cost didnt really do much in getting a buyer for you ? maybe they just like the spot or view. or you only find buyers that likes the renovation ? what if the design was damaged by previous tenant? i havent heard of anyone moving into new home without furnishing tho, so i can't really relate to the idea of furnishing the unit properly to attract buyer, but tenant yes.
"if you constantly looking at immediate short term gain, or looking at cut down short term loss, meaning you are missing the bigger picture."
if you lose a little bit every month, to wait years for the big profit, you kinda overlooking the small loss which when added up chips away at your "big profit". am i wrong?
in the end, it's a numbers game right?
i don't do emotion, cause the price quoted by agents and websites are abit low, my logic is that the lowest price found is the limit which renters would not settle for, if you're asking for rents of a project, lowest you can find is 2200, means that its easier to rent out when you place your rents below 2200, and the higher from the lowest asking rent you can find the harder you can find tenant, i am not saying you couldn't. but niche design not really a trend here. those who can afford to pay so high a rent probably could straight up buys it but prefers not to, which itself is rare? if a lot of units are quoting at much lesser than their monthly installment then it generally reflects that the rental rate for majority of the owner is not going good? there's surely some exception but you cannot represent majority of the owner right?
owner has a range of rent their are okay with, so does the renter. they might be okay with say 2k rent in this place thats why we see a lot of units asking for 2200 per month is left hanging. if more than that no takers cause there might be other place which suits them better after weighing the pros and cons. renters has a budget to keep too , at this price maybe they felt trading convenience / time for cold hard cash is better?

"now if you are landlord, in what circumstances you will accept 1800 per month rent? how much would you paid to secure such rent? will the poster or rentee of this 1800 unit wlling to snap shot the living lounge for us to share and comment what grade is the FF reno?"
under what circumstance? probably when you cannot get the place rented out and have to stem the bleeding? or is this one of your "looking at cut down short term loss"? i don't see the relevance between showing the living lounge and commenting the grade of FF reno. they came here to live you expect them to promote for you ?

"that's why I don't know why so many sifus posted wrong info here, for self syiok or want to damage ekovest name???? last Saturday, go noodle was completely full house at 8pm."
-mind if you back those wrong info there with the correct info ? prove them wrong. anything. haters will be silenced.
- and Go Noodle is the mall part of the project, i dont see being full house in a mall translate to high demand in rental wor. are they so lazy they can't drive to go noodle and have to rent a unit nearby just to eat it? Go Noodle enthusiast ?
SongChiang
post Dec 23 2019, 02:54 PM

428 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Dec 23 2019, 02:22 PM)
for now... alot owners in property investment looking to cover their interest and live on already... of course there are gems out there which can cover installment... problem is are you well equipped to spot it and strong enough to make the decision to get it amid the chaos? haha... last time alot cheras-ian also feel sunway velocity 1 damn expensive for that location... market value nearby maybe 500-600... but sunway selling 800+ and above... still the owners making money...
airbnb don't work as well anymore. and with the economy slowing down, not a lot can pay big bucks to stay at fancy place, i am just looking to hold for a few years and see if i can sell it, as long as it does not incur big losses. so yes. cover interest and move on.
i have full time job so micromanaging the units are not really feasible for me unless i forego sleeping, and willing to work at odd hours.

buying properties in untested water requires strong holding power that's why majority are afraid to try, out of fear of burning their own hand. no one know what would happen , and not a lot have cash lying around to weather the storm. for those who had the foresight and courage to try, its what they deserved.
SongChiang
post Dec 23 2019, 03:38 PM

428 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Dec 23 2019, 03:07 PM)
depends actually... but airbnb requires you to manage the units yourself only can make money... some projects in CBJ also good for airbnb biz... average it out getting more than 1k per mth on top of the installment for studio units... but its not feasible for salaried workers...

generally there are some gems which sure can cover installment + MF... but must get the smallest unit and fully furnished it... exit plan is a must... but sometimes you will have cash flow vs exit plan dilemma... studio sizes in certain location fetch good rental pricing but not really good in appreciation... for those larger size, there could be appreciation... but holding cost will be heavy due to not much tenant asking for larger sizes... they would rather buy their own...
yeah, no time for salaried worker, no guts to quit full time to manage it full time too. i got a large unit but rooms are rented separately. want to let it grow a bit before exiting so didnt think so far forward. but right now i only have to pay part of the maintenance fees after deducting wifi and coway fees so i am satisfied with that, it yields enough for me to be able to look for new project.

still learning to identify those gems you mentioned, but baby steps first tongue.gif
SongChiang
post Dec 23 2019, 04:26 PM

428 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Dec 23 2019, 04:22 PM)
the phase 1 came out when i just graduated... alot of my older cheras frens told me... walao... stupid ka... buy maluri/cochrane area for more than 700psf... actually close to 800psf that time for the smallest size.. but those who bought.. alot made money in subsales after the launch of phase 2 at close 1k psf... those phase 1 owners some sold their units at close to 1100psf... for short period of holding time... and yea due to mainlanders... holding is not painful at all... making gain for them to enjoy steamboat downstairs...
its ok , he just pissing on whoever not buying ekocheras, and also other project. since beancounter you can see his post thrashing other project with his "holier than thou" attitude. i guess he's a fun person at party, surely.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0236sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:53 PM