14 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 >Bottom

PROTON - VW wow!, It's still on suckers!!

dstl1128
post May 28 2007, 09:56 PM

4,464 posts

AFAIK, Lamborghini is under Audi

Volkswagen Group (ISIN: DE0007664005, TYO: 7659 ) is a German automobile manufacturer and one of the largest automotive companies worldwide. Its core market is the European Union and its major subsidiaries include well-known brands like Audi, Bentley, koda, Lamborghini, Bugatti, SEAT and the brand Volkswagen itself.

paanjang16
post May 28 2007, 10:13 PM

335 posts

SUSDrifter
post May 29 2007, 09:04 AM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(hk_loo @ May 28 2007, 09:16 PM)
so when and where will be the 'cut off' process held ?
QUOTE(travis_ckf @ May 28 2007, 09:21 PM)
It will be extremely hard for Proton to come out a new platform for a new car. The supermini segment is well conquered by the myvi and viva and the savvy isnt doing well. It was mentioned that they plan to have the waja chassis to create a new MPV but till date it is not heard until today.

With the shrinking car market and the markets only wants small cars which is well conquered by perodua and toyota, doesnt seem proton can do much now. Deaths await Proton!
no, unless the "saviour" gives up

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ May 28 2007, 09:45 PM)
I dun understand y Malaysia (not malaysian) are still holding the proton? 51% with the control still with Proton not VW? Who will deal that? Spending millions to buy something that u cant control??! Poor management first, R&D second dunno doing wat there? Since u cant improve the old model to make the market gain trust useless u promote new fancy model. Malaysia already lose trust to it. Even proton driver buying their new car already set in mind that the car sure will give problem. The only factor that proton still can be in the market is becos of the PRICE! But sooner or later it will b taken by Perodua. Another thing is Lotus. They bought it but wat they got from it?

Its time to let go.. keep the brand but forget abt the local management. Looking forward wat VW can bring to Malaysian.
"national pride"

QUOTE(paanjang16 @ May 28 2007, 10:13 PM)
I think as Proton is now facing the tough challenges of adulthood at the worst possible times. Let's see:-
1) Your competition has better technology than you
2) Brand loyalty is very low
3) Fuel price increase = ppl buy less cars or smaller cars
4) Your competitors can make cheaper cars at better quality than you
5) Your daddy says that since you're an adult you have to fend for yourself
6) your sister got married off and is doing wayyyyy better than you can ever imagine with her rich husband.
7) Your step brother is doing very well coz he has good networking skills
8) You got no extra product lines to speak off (like MPVs and SUVs) except cars
9) No one wants to be friends with you unless you own up your mistakes and do them back a favor
10) Your daddy's policies are not helping you at all.
11) Made some expensive mistakes like buying for $$$ and selling for 1 Euro
12) Didn't utilize Lotus to its full potential
13) Struggling to catch up with your competitors and your sister with new models

I could go on and on. But at the end of the day P1 need nothing more than a miracle.
no need miracle, jz ask money from goverment
SUSMatrix
post May 29 2007, 09:08 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ May 28 2007, 09:45 PM)
I dun understand y Malaysia (not malaysian) are still holding the proton? 51% with the control still with Proton not VW? Who will deal that? Spending millions to buy something that u cant control??! Poor management first, R&D second dunno doing wat there? Since u cant improve the old model to make the market gain trust useless u promote new fancy model. Malaysia already lose trust to it. Even proton driver buying their new car already set in mind that the car sure will give problem. The only factor that proton still can be in the market is becos of the PRICE! But sooner or later it will b taken by Perodua. Another thing is Lotus. They bought it but wat they got from it?

Its time to let go.. keep the brand but forget abt the local management. Looking forward wat VW can bring to Malaysian.
Better spend money and buy Tai Thong and they can at least make some nice Lotus moon cake...LOL.

I'm really looking foward to VW vulturing Proton, as many Proton dealers are now ta-pou-ing, VW will likely can negotiate a better deal as situation worsen.. brows.gif Serve Proton right for being so arrogant.

But since i heard VW also looking into Indonesia(or have they already bought something there?)...then they might not be interested in Proton already..... cry.gif

SUSMalaysian
post May 29 2007, 09:16 AM

1,651 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ May 29 2007, 09:08 AM)
Better spend money and buy Tai Thong and they can at least make some nice Lotus moon cake...LOL.

I'm really looking foward to VW vulturing Proton, as many Proton dealers are now ta-pou-ing, VW will likely can negotiate a better deal as situation worsen.. brows.gif  Serve Proton right for being so arrogant.

But since i heard VW also looking into Indonesia(or have they already bought something there?)...then they might not be interested in Proton already..... cry.gif
already bought lar
cw_wang
post May 29 2007, 09:20 AM

6 Star Player
1,045 posts

perodua buy proton lagi best!
s_chillout
post May 29 2007, 09:37 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(Malaysian @ May 29 2007, 09:16 AM)
already bought lar
since when???? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

SUSMatrix
post May 29 2007, 09:37 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Malaysian @ May 29 2007, 09:16 AM)
already bought lar
Dang!!! No more hope for VM to buy Proton liao....now just hope it'll die faster. Then P2 can make bigger Sedan cars and bigger cc cars. drool.gif
leowhy
post May 29 2007, 09:49 AM

...P3Nguin PoW3R...
1,844 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ May 29 2007, 09:37 AM)
Dang!!! No more hope for VM to buy Proton liao....now just hope it'll die faster. Then P2 can make bigger Sedan cars and bigger cc cars.  drool.gif
frankly, that is not neccessarily a good thing either... what we need is a fair competitive market... not a monopolized one...

with great powers come great responsibilities, is perodua ready for that should it really buy up proton?

This post has been edited by leowhy: May 29 2007, 09:50 AM
SUSDrifter
post May 29 2007, 10:15 AM

1,349 posts

mana our missy?
SUSMatrix
post May 29 2007, 10:19 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(leowhy @ May 29 2007, 09:49 AM)
frankly, that is not neccessarily a good thing either... what we need is a fair competitive market... not a monopolized one...

with great powers come great responsibilities, is perodua ready for that should it really buy up proton?
Yes, that is right, but with P1 gone, hopefully so does lots of the protectionist regulation. Hopefully all this will translate to lower priced Toyota/Honda cars for us. Even P2 cars can go lower perhaps? :fingers_crossed:

This post has been edited by Matrix: May 29 2007, 10:20 AM
sonic_cd
post May 29 2007, 10:21 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ May 29 2007, 10:19 AM)
Yes, that is right, but with P1 gone, hopefully so does lots of the protectionist regulation. Hopefully all this will translate to lower priced Toyota/Honda cars for us. Even P2 cars can go lower perhaps? :fingers_crossed:
doubt that will happen though .
dstl1128
post May 29 2007, 10:28 AM

4,464 posts

That will only happen when all the cronies relatives & friends died all together.
pooh88
post May 29 2007, 10:39 AM

Malaysia Tennis Enthusiast
2,366 posts

QUOTE(dstl1128 @ May 29 2007, 10:28 AM)
That will only happen when all the cronies relatives & friends died all together.
I seconded bro rclxms.gif
siaokia
post May 29 2007, 12:09 PM

HIii.. HikHikHik!!
1,811 posts

too many proton on the road... proton only hv to produce spare part to survive...aih... hope proton can rest in peace soon...
jVIPERs2
post May 31 2007, 08:15 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

Proton - VW partnership finally over... cry.gif
Badawi announced it on Buletin Utama, TV3 juz now...
No wonder VW appoints more dealers...

Looks like it's Naza for Proton....
If that realises, I will go anti-Proton too... mad.gif
paanjang16
post May 31 2007, 08:23 PM

335 posts

Oh oh..

Kia optima for perdana
Kia sportage for Proton SUV
Kia Carnival for Proton MPV
Kia Spectra for Wira
Kia Pregio for Juara
Naza Suria (I forgotten the Kia name) for Tiara
Hafei Hobo for Saga

ARRGGHHH!!!!!! Run away ! Run away!!!!! anything but NAZA!!!!

Prefer Hicom anytime!!!!
jVIPERs2
post May 31 2007, 08:28 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(paanjang16 @ May 31 2007, 08:23 PM)
Oh oh..

Kia optima for perdana
Kia sportage for Proton SUV
Kia Carnival for Proton MPV
Kia Spectra for Wira
Kia Pregio for Juara
Naza Suria (I forgotten the Kia name) for Tiara
Hafei Hobo for Saga

ARRGGHHH!!!!!! Run away ! Run away!!!!! anything but NAZA!!!!

Prefer Hicom anytime!!!!
Hahaha...
But looks like DRB needs Proton to help it survive more than Proton need DRB...
Well, congratulations to the wise and always right MALAYSIAN GOVERNMENT in scaring VW away frm aquiring Proton!!!
What a "good" decision...
shakehead.gif
beck_ken
post May 31 2007, 08:35 PM

4,716 posts

Proton...

talk of it will make ppl laugh....

they can't even compete with their own brother/sister (Perudua), how they gonna expect to compete strong and well established car makers like Toyota and Honda?

If not the high taxes on those car makers, Proton already RIP long time ago.....
CooShyRee
post May 31 2007, 09:09 PM

The mad italian scorpions!!
3,806 posts

wat??!! vw not gonna get proton?? i expected as much, its too good 2 be true.. malaysian gov too proud 2 let someone else conquer proton.. WTF??!! juz sell off that stupid comp n be gone wit the national pride.. we dont want pride, we want good cars.. dry.gif

14 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 >Top

0.0221sec    0.30    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:34 AM