10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

e6300 air cooling, what's the best cooler to get?

gengstapo
post Nov 9 2006, 01:31 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

hahaa.. lastime in oso using e63 & OC it using stock HSF at 3.2Ghz
load temp around 70+ while load under primming around 80+

still running strong until i let em'
no need worry too much bout temp, as long it didnt reach 100+ like my previous northwood consider ok la dey
haobeck
post Nov 9 2006, 01:41 PM

~ n!c3 b0dy ~
1,434 posts

QUOTE(blaxez @ Nov 9 2006, 01:25 PM)
The mobo will increase the voltage itself if you set it at auto. You shouldn't have any problem hitting 2.8GHz at stock voltage (1.3250V). Try locking the voltage at 1.3250 and set your PCI-E frequency at stock (100MHz).
Hmm..still not dare to reach 2.8ghz...

coz i really cant imagine 2.0ghz = 68c..

2.8ghz = 148c........wah... vmad.gif

Brothers here..

i really need Cooling recommendation for my GPU & CPU..

there are too much of varieties ..which confused myself... sad.gif
ben3003
post Nov 9 2006, 01:44 PM

10,859 posts

if u are capable, buy ninja becos many ppl using it, so assume it is a good cooler out there. Then take some AS5 as thermal paste. Well, ur gc temp is very high, u need to do something to ur casing.
Kataro
post Nov 9 2006, 02:18 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(haobeck @ Nov 9 2006, 01:41 PM)
Hmm..still not dare to reach 2.8ghz...

coz i really cant imagine 2.0ghz = 68c..

2.8ghz = 148c........wah... vmad.gif

Brothers here..

i really need Cooling recommendation for my GPU & CPU..

there are too much of varieties ..which confused myself...  sad.gif
Maybe you not apply the thermal paste correctly or maybe the HSF is not allocate correctly....could be many reason...my AMD Duron @ 1.2 GHz also got 62C during idle...currently using dunno what brand ceramic thermal paste I think...not really sure coz last time bought the mobo, proc, and ram from friends tongue.gif really need to do something to it...mmm...still waiting for moderno AS stock to come maybe 1 or 2 weeks later... cry.gif
haobeck
post Nov 9 2006, 02:23 PM

~ n!c3 b0dy ~
1,434 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 9 2006, 01:44 PM)
if u are capable, buy ninja becos many ppl using it, so assume it is a good cooler out there. Then take some AS5 as thermal paste. Well, ur gc temp is very high, u need to do something to ur casing.
yeah...GC is really high...
im worried everyday...i not dare to play game n logging net so long..

My fren told me to buy Vantec for Graphic Card ..around 60bucks.

As for CPU, I capable of buying Ninja Scythe..
Huh? ..still need to apply thermal paste after using schythe...hmm... blink.gif

haobeck
post Nov 9 2006, 02:25 PM

~ n!c3 b0dy ~
1,434 posts

QUOTE(Kataro @ Nov 9 2006, 02:18 PM)
Maybe you not apply the thermal paste correctly or maybe the HSF is not allocate correctly....could be many reason...my AMD Duron @ 1.2 GHz also got 62C during idle...currently using dunno what brand ceramic thermal paste I think...not really sure coz last time bought the mobo, proc, and ram from friends tongue.gif really need to do something to it...mmm...still waiting for moderno AS stock to come maybe 1 or 2 weeks later... cry.gif
nolah...i never ever apply thermal paste b4 ...

i thought a stock HSF can kao dim everything...

i started to worry after seeing my GC & Proc temp hi ...
Kataro
post Nov 9 2006, 02:38 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(haobeck @ Nov 9 2006, 02:25 PM)
nolah...i never ever apply thermal paste b4 ...

i thought a stock HSF can kao dim everything...

i started to worry after seeing my GC & Proc temp hi ...
The surface of Heat Sink and Processor IHS is not smooth as you seen with your eyes, I mean not 'rata' lar... the thermal paste is use to make both the heat sink surface and processor IHS surface contact better so that can transfer the heat from processor to heat sink better...sorry for cannot explain it well... blush.gif

I think that is the reason why your Processor temp can be that high compare to other...just my 2 cent lor... wink.gif
ben3003
post Nov 9 2006, 02:58 PM

10,859 posts

u sure need AS5 to transfer heat between both hsf and ur proc ma, if no use then ><...
blaxez
post Nov 9 2006, 03:00 PM

Aficionado
1,885 posts

QUOTE(Kataro @ Nov 9 2006, 02:38 PM)
The surface of Heat Sink and Processor IHS is not smooth as you seen with your eyes, I mean not 'rata' lar... the thermal paste is use to make both the heat sink surface and processor IHS surface contact better so that can transfer the heat from processor to heat sink better...sorry for cannot explain it well... blush.gif

I think that is the reason why your Processor temp can be that high compare to other...just my 2 cent lor...  wink.gif
Concave IHS you mean? Just lap it and you'll get about 10C temp difference during load wink.gif
tplcaik
post Nov 9 2006, 03:13 PM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

Is it laptop just can use the cooler pad to reduce the heat? blink.gif
haobeck
post Nov 9 2006, 03:14 PM

~ n!c3 b0dy ~
1,434 posts

QUOTE(Kataro @ Nov 9 2006, 02:38 PM)

I think that is the reason why your Processor temp can be that high compare to other...just my 2 cent lor...  wink.gif
Oh ? But im using the same mobo like u all...DS3@E6300..

the possibility of having not "rata" is quite low i think..

i wanna try buka my side panel...but the whole rig look not nice...sigh..

Brothers...ok..Scythe Ninja for CPU.
How bout GPU?? Please... icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
Budget rm200.
blaxez
post Nov 9 2006, 03:17 PM

Aficionado
1,885 posts

QUOTE(haobeck @ Nov 9 2006, 03:14 PM)

How bout GPU?? Please... icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Budget rm200.
For GPU, go for zalman ones, you can find it at the bulk section though. Zalman fans are silent too. thumbup.gif
sHawTY
post Nov 9 2006, 04:04 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(haobeck @ Nov 9 2006, 03:14 PM)

How bout GPU?? Please... icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Budget rm200.
If i were you, i won't settle for Scythe Ninja...

Thermalright Ultra 120, Scythe Infinity and Coolermaster Hyper TX is much much better than Scythe Ninja...

And i were to choose, i'll choose Thermalright Ultra 120 from any other choices... thumbup.gif
Because it's the best of the best... wink.gif

The downside of it, you have to wait for a while as Ultra 120 is on worldwide shortage... sweat.gif
king99
post Nov 9 2006, 07:13 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(blaxez @ Nov 9 2006, 01:16 PM)
I can hit 3.2GHz at stock voltage and using a stock heatsink though, just that my crappy RAMs ain't stable...

At that point, my full load temp is about 64C only, how the hell they could get such a high temp at only 2.05GHz?
But mine load a 70c @ TAT ..... IS there something wrong with my e6300 ?
mikelanding
post Nov 9 2006, 07:16 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(king99 @ Nov 9 2006, 07:13 PM)
But mine load a 70c @ TAT ..... IS there something wrong with my e6300 ?
did U Overclock?
Are U using stock HSF?

If U overclock and using stock HSF, 70C @ TAT for C2D is normal...

For me,
I OC to 3.2GHz (running 24/7) with Ultra-120, double folding, Max temp around 53C..Before that I used XP-120, max temp around 62C.... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by mikelanding: Nov 9 2006, 07:19 PM
king99
post Nov 9 2006, 07:28 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Nov 9 2006, 07:16 PM)
did U Overclock?
Are U using stock HSF?

If U overclock and using stock HSF, 70C @ TAT for C2D is normal...

For me,
I OC to 3.2GHz (running 24/7) with Ultra-120, double folding, Max temp around 53C..Before that I used XP-120, max temp around 62C.... rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
That's your temp in TAT , WOW ! only 62c...

mikelanding
post Nov 9 2006, 08:05 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(king99 @ Nov 9 2006, 07:28 PM)
That's your temp in TAT , WOW ! only 62c...
is 53C now...after changed to Ultra-120... flex.gif flex.gif
king99
post Nov 9 2006, 08:25 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Nov 9 2006, 08:05 PM)
is 53C now...after changed to Ultra-120... flex.gif  flex.gif
Is it in aircorn room ? Cuz mine romm temp is 30c .....What to say? Hot country la .

mikelanding
post Nov 9 2006, 08:28 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(king99 @ Nov 9 2006, 08:25 PM)
Is it in aircorn room ? Cuz mine romm temp is 30c .....What to say? Hot country la .
Not in aircon room...i think my room around 28C-29C....not too sure..
king99
post Nov 9 2006, 08:56 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Nov 9 2006, 08:28 PM)
Not in aircon room...i think my room around 28C-29C....not too sure..
Hmmm.Which store in lowyat got sell it la ? If it is hard to find..How's the Eclipse and Thermaltake Big Typhoon punya performance ?

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0159sec    1.28    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:13 PM