recently migrated from Radeon to GeForce camp
have any of you running windows 10 with latest driver from nvidia? any issues?
NVIDIA GeForce Community V15 (new era pascal), ALL HAIL NEW PASCAL KING GTX1080 out now
Feb 23 2016, 11:43 AM
167 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Cheras |
hi guys..
recently migrated from Radeon to GeForce camp have any of you running windows 10 with latest driver from nvidia? any issues? |
Feb 23 2016, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(Rei7 @ Feb 23 2016, 04:41 PM) cool AMD win10 drivers have been buggy, corrupted my win10 due to lots of crashes. luckily I have my recovery disc so just reverted back to win8.1 and I think (maybe) it ruined my old Radeon R9 270 as well. now I got myself a GTX960. not much of an upgrade, but more of a replacement. wished for a GTX970 but nowadays price not so good just checking before I go back again to win10 |
Feb 25 2016, 08:28 AM
Feb 25 2016, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Feb 25 2016, 05:01 PM) GTX 970. I moved from 680 -> 970 and it was quite a vast improvement, what more with a 670. lucky you.I got mine for three figures back in the day last year (used GPU, prior to GST and stuff). still can get that price sometime before mid-year last year (used of course lah) but unfortunately not enough moolah now got moolah, look again then found out even used one average is RM1.2k |
Feb 26 2016, 07:19 AM
QUOTE(Lurker @ Feb 26 2016, 03:38 AM) basically from what I noticed, yes brand new reference model gtx970 in H1 2015 is priced somewhere in the RM1.1k range, now the cheapest is about RM1.3k and that's the one with reference cooler, not those fancy big fans with heat pipes revisions |
| Change to: | 0.0502sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:22 PM |