NVIDIA GeForce Community V15 (new era pascal), ALL HAIL NEW PASCAL KING GTX1080 out now

dragon528
post Oct 28 2015, 04:58 PM

532 posts

Hi sifu here,

I'm planning to upgrade to GTX 980 Ti.

I have only 1 question. What's the major difference between:
MSI GTX 980 Ti Gaming
MSI GTX 980 Ti

I did some research, more on Ti Gaming. But I can't find any comparison for these 2 card and the price is quite big gap between them. From the official website, it only show that Ti Gaming have 3 OC profile. Any comment?
dragon528
post Oct 29 2015, 10:11 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Oct 29 2015, 08:59 AM)
Non-reference (Custom cooler) & Reference card (nvidia blower cooler).
Higher Factory OC Clock vs Stock Clock.

for me, i think i'll get the reference card due to my casing setup, and its already very powerful anyway without OC-ing and ref cooler cooling is good as well.
Hmm.., my room is kinda hot. Perhaps the custom cooler will be better. Thanks for the info! biggrin.gif
dragon528
post Oct 30 2015, 12:54 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(crash123 @ Oct 30 2015, 12:24 AM)
Dont take Gaming 6G coz their board is very good. But the cooler is meh.
Reference cooler will throttle to much. FYI GTX 980 ti will throttle at 65-67c,75c and 84c
Take either palit,zotac or gigabyte G1(recommended)
Already grab my MSI 980 Ti Gaming, not so sure about the cooler but it do look calm when there is no activity ( IDLE ). So game when started in menu also not moving at all the fan. But it start spin when game get started. Need more time to test it smile.gif
dragon528
post Oct 30 2015, 01:13 PM

532 posts

I heard that can redeem game, is it true? Where can I get the game?
dragon528
post Jan 27 2016, 02:32 PM

532 posts

I got a question in mind to upgrade GPU. Planning to get 960/970 but will it be better to wait newer generation release this year before decide upgrade?
dragon528
post Feb 2 2016, 10:36 AM

532 posts

Hi anyone know how to claim the Tomb raider game for Zotac GTX970?
dragon528
post Feb 3 2016, 09:32 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(LonelyPenguin @ Feb 3 2016, 12:23 AM)
Thank you very muchy biggrin.gif

0.0445sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:05 PM