NVIDIA GeForce Community V15 (new era pascal), ALL HAIL NEW PASCAL KING GTX1080 out now
llk
Feb 23 2016, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(edmund_yung @ Feb 23 2016, 05:32 PM) The corsair braket is compatible with 980Ti and AIO. EVGA and MSI got AIO 980Ti. Custom loop will be the best of course! Hmm...didn't aware the bracket is support 980ti too, but i think it won't be cheap since it is Corsair product. I bought EK waterblock for 980ti ref card with the backplate cost around RM600++ before ringgit depreciated like nobody business, last week helping fren order EK waterblock for 970 strix with backplate cost around RM700++
llk
Apr 26 2016, 09:56 AM
Recently Zotac released some of gtx980ti with titan X cooler anybody bought that?
llk
Apr 26 2016, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(richard912 @ Apr 26 2016, 10:27 AM) I did. RM2699 with The Division redemption. Just to confirm the card is it refurbished? Because i can't find any details from oversea websites, it could be only sold in Malaysia? I saw the cooler actually was titan x cooler with 'GTX980Ti' sticker on it. This post has been edited by llk: Apr 26 2016, 10:48 AM
llk
Apr 26 2016, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(richard912 @ Apr 26 2016, 04:13 PM) My reg shop told me it is actually a hydro cooled model, reclocked to reference in a "new" case. In any case, there's 5 years warranty with it. At RM2699 and redeemable The Division, it's a good deal to me. I see, thanks for your information.
llk
May 13 2016, 09:37 AM
llk
May 13 2016, 04:21 PM
llk
May 19 2016, 10:05 AM
llk
May 19 2016, 11:47 AM
[quote=Moogle Stiltzkin,May 19 2016, 11:10 AM] but u need to remember, that is FOUNDERS edition. which is the 100 usd marked up early adopter tax.
Founder Edition = Reference Card used by previous generation of Nvidia card.
If you want to go for watercooling best is choose those with reference PCB, EK has produced the waterblock for it & will be on market together with GTX1080.
llk
May 19 2016, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(defaultname365 @ May 19 2016, 11:33 AM) So... doing the math $699 Founders Edition price tag = RM2,850, selling for RM3,300, total increase of ~RM500 ($122 or 17% more) Which could mean that for GTX 1070 Founders Edition, $449 = RM1,830, could sell for an increase of 17% or $78, ~RM320 more, puts it at a selling price of RM2,150 Since GTX 1070 is poised to be on par/slightly better than Titan X = in terms of value/performance, it will be the top choice Your calculation almost there, Techview is having preorder RM2140 for gtx1070 http://www.lelong.com.my/zotac-gtx-1070-fo...7-05-Sale-P.htm
llk
May 19 2016, 08:21 PM
QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ May 19 2016, 08:01 PM) what is the difference between nvidias founder edition vs aib reference? would the aib reference have as good a oc potential as the aib custom designs? But to my understand the waterblocks will be less likely to be compatible with the non reference models. any tips  PS: fan of ekb  As confirmed by many reviewers 'founder edition' actually is 'reference card' which previously known as. This probably the one of the aib card that used reference pcb (same as founder edition), which may priced at USD599. For other more advance custom card( eg MSI Gaming, Asus Strix, Gigabyte Extreme etc) i believe will be priced more higher than USD599. This post has been edited by llk: May 19 2016, 08:22 PM
llk
May 24 2016, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(Vannus @ May 24 2016, 01:43 PM) beside e-tech which shop got take pre-order first batch?  Check with Idealtech.
llk
May 25 2016, 08:41 AM
 Gtx1070 is faster than titan x and gtx980ti