NVIDIA GeForce Community V15 (new era pascal), ALL HAIL NEW PASCAL KING GTX1080 out now
SUScrash123
Aug 25 2015, 11:21 PM

QUOTE(antaras @ Aug 25 2015, 02:07 PM) http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum/hardw...0x-rematch.htmlGood information. Not quite sure where're all those comments about Nvidia purposely gimp their Kepler's performance coming from. Wew. GTX 780ti performance almost on par with GTX 980 This post has been edited by crash123: Aug 25 2015, 11:21 PM
SUScrash123
Aug 26 2015, 12:26 AM

QUOTE(alfiejr @ Aug 26 2015, 12:14 AM) Not on par. The 980 is definitely faster with the newer games. Likewise previous posters stated in games like witcher 3 , DAI , GTA V. I know because i can turn up some settings with the 980 where i couldnt do it with my previous 780ti. The 980 is also rock stable and i hadnt encounter any crashes as of yet. Though with slightly older titles like shadow of mordor, i can see it a bit closer to the 780ti. But newer games seems to like the maxwell cards more so than the kepler  But i think Shadow Of Mordor really optimize. I think the optimized game of the year. AMD and NVIDIA performance is almost equal and I can run this game on ultra+MFAA+4k and can get 35-40fps never dipped below 30
SUScrash123
Sep 2 2015, 12:35 AM

QUOTE(Ronzph @ Sep 1 2015, 05:24 PM) This --> MSI 980TI LightningAny1 Getting this ??? To expensive and GM200 is not best overclocker card. Buy reference GTX 980ti+G10+H55 is enough if u dont like aftermarket cooler. Can get 55-60 celcius max OC load This post has been edited by crash123: Sep 2 2015, 12:36 AM
SUScrash123
Sep 4 2015, 11:08 PM

QUOTE(Demonic Wrath @ Sep 4 2015, 08:19 PM) Apparently from latest update, the supposedly "Asyncompute.exe" program doesn't send compute workload to the compute queue on NVIDIA cards..whereas PhsyX games do async compute? sourceSad, need to sell my 980ti after all new game use Directx 12
SUScrash123
Sep 6 2015, 03:54 AM

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Sep 5 2015, 06:37 PM) arkham knight is fixed. Its good. Tested with 970m. Good. no stutter etc. Time to test my new rig
SUScrash123
Sep 9 2015, 06:31 PM

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Sep 9 2015, 01:30 PM) i think vram is more suitable for multi-display purpose or higher resolution. 4gb is the new minimum for 1080p
SUScrash123
Sep 9 2015, 06:44 PM

QUOTE(Human10 @ Sep 9 2015, 06:37 PM) But with the performance of 960, you will be long suffer from low unplayable FPS before you able to utilise the 4GB fully, LOL. Even my 970 is short in raw power to drive settings over 3GB VRAM. I only welcome big VRAM at 2 cases, mods and multicards. Else it's like paying extra for something you don't know whether have chances to be used. Lol, i dont read above statement that they talk about GTX 960, inb4 GTX 980ti use 6.2GB ram in gta 5
SUScrash123
Sep 9 2015, 06:47 PM

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Sep 9 2015, 06:45 PM) GTX980Ti showing 8GB+ vram. 6.2GB vram is nothing.  Lol, bug or what??
SUScrash123
Sep 10 2015, 11:13 PM

QUOTE(drunkonpiss @ Sep 10 2015, 11:02 PM) guys, is my gtx 760 a thing of the past already? is it time for me to let it go? it is still good tho just that I wanna be at par with newly released games.  If u got money go with R9 390 and if u are nvdia fanboy go take GTX 970, btw R9 390 beat 970. If u can tahan wait till Q1 or Q2 pascal will released
SUScrash123
Oct 3 2015, 02:11 PM

» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « emy_xvidia terence_nwb clawhammer goldfries kurogetsu Just buy a GTX 980Ti Lightning, cant update the status coz being banned for 3 days.LOL This card is so huge and full speed fan is silent. Never exceed 70c OC when gaming. But what disappointed me is the OC potential is so low. My old MSI 6G is better. And the score for 3dmark is the same for both card and pros of this card is more silent and more cooler. Should I RMA this card? Attached thumbnail(s)
SUScrash123
Oct 3 2015, 03:24 PM

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Oct 3 2015, 03:07 PM) Sorry, is your old MSI 6G a 980 or 980 Ti? What is your max overclock with the 980 Ti Lightning on the core? Forget about the memory first. GTX 980 Ti 6G. Already increase voltage and it seem didn't help. This is max stable OC I can get 1st pic is lightning 2nd pic is 6G This post has been edited by crash123: Oct 3 2015, 03:33 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
SUScrash123
Oct 3 2015, 03:27 PM

QUOTE(edmund_yung @ Oct 3 2015, 03:04 PM) You can RMA card because it doesn't OC well? I didn't know that!! Yup u can RMA that card, before this im buy 980 kingpin and got low OC, ask EVGA about this thing and they say can RMA. Dont know about MSI This post has been edited by crash123: Oct 3 2015, 03:31 PM
SUScrash123
Oct 3 2015, 09:17 PM

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Oct 3 2015, 06:05 PM) wow congrats!  what's the damage?  nice card, and but the yellow theme doesn't suit my rig well.  RM 3.4k, same price with AMP! Extreme,Classified and Strix. Weird pricing though
SUScrash123
Oct 3 2015, 09:32 PM

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Oct 3 2015, 08:21 PM) nice... this gpu matching with MSI OC mobo , wah you change your system.. again.. hm Haha, wanna try the new thing since I got money. Now just saving for Acer XB270HU. Maybe will SLI this card if pascal suck Attached thumbnail(s)
SUScrash123
Oct 4 2015, 12:48 AM

QUOTE(marfccy @ Oct 3 2015, 10:02 PM) Haha, just wanna test air cooler since aio pump noice killing me. But regret it. Will order ekwb predator when rm stable
SUScrash123
Oct 17 2015, 07:56 PM

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Oct 16 2015, 12:46 PM) Nvidia is planning to lock down "Game-Ready" drivers to GFE sometime in mid-December. You will need a verified email add + install GFE and have it running compulsory to get driver updates. Screw off nvidia. Go dai in a pit wet shit fire plis. #goingtoAMD Hurm, no offence but I dont find GFE+verified email is bad thing. Already use GFE for 6 month, never crash. Email?I thing everyone have that
SUScrash123
Oct 18 2015, 12:03 AM

QUOTE(lyn_grayskale @ Oct 17 2015, 11:37 PM) No offense taken but something as basic as graphic drivers shouldn't mandate an e-mail address to obtain - weird weird move.. lots of protests around - i hope they reconsider this or i'll be moving to AMD next from my current GTX680. Hurm, I dont know people find this annoying. Maybe they want hassle free. Im not on any any side and if they can provide the highest FPS and stable driver I will choose them. And for now it's green team
SUScrash123
Oct 30 2015, 12:24 AM

QUOTE(dragon528 @ Oct 28 2015, 04:58 PM) Hi sifu here, I'm planning to upgrade to GTX 980 Ti. I have only 1 question. What's the major difference between: MSI GTX 980 Ti Gaming MSI GTX 980 Ti I did some research, more on Ti Gaming. But I can't find any comparison for these 2 card and the price is quite big gap between them. From the official website, it only show that Ti Gaming have 3 OC profile. Any comment? Dont take Gaming 6G coz their board is very good. But the cooler is meh. Reference cooler will throttle to much. FYI GTX 980 ti will throttle at 65-67c,75c and 84c Take either palit,zotac or gigabyte G1(recommended)
SUScrash123
Oct 30 2015, 06:51 AM

QUOTE(marfccy @ Oct 30 2015, 03:01 AM) wait, what? only when GPU Boost limit is reached, then itll throttle, no? (80+C, last i recall its 82-84C) Nope, it will throttle 3 times. IIRC all of them around 12mhz-14mhz
SUScrash123
Oct 30 2015, 01:00 PM

QUOTE(dragon528 @ Oct 30 2015, 12:54 PM) Already grab my MSI 980 Ti Gaming, not so sure about the cooler but it do look calm when there is no activity ( IDLE ). So game when started in menu also not moving at all the fan. But it start spin when game get started. Need more time to test it  Haha, but make sure u put one bottoms fans if ur case support to provide more fresh air. The card start spinning at 60c.