LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V5, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners
netmask8
Jul 2 2017, 10:13 PM
Glad to see many Vios Gen 2 and 3 cars were using white led bulbs for the 1) rear number plate and 2) front small lamp t10.. And also saw many car wore good looking aerokit and 4x nice RIMs on the road during festive season..
Thanks to the power of social networking news update, like LYN forum whom members can post and share information here..
netmask8
Jul 3 2017, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(kentbong92 @ Jul 3 2017, 10:17 PM) Been driving it for a week, I tried manual mode, push all the way to 7th gear and note the RPM on that speed, then I switched back to D mode, which surprisingly that the RPM are lower than when you are in 7th speed semi auto. Driving using normal D mode emphasize more on fuel efficiency (ECO mode lights on) while semi auto mode give you more dynamic feel (ECO mode lights off). Overtaking car using semi auto mode is easy and responsive. Will be much better responding / more mileage if you are using RON97..
netmask8
Jul 5 2017, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(withme6082 @ Jul 5 2017, 09:54 PM) get my black gx rims today via mudah, 650/set, muar sc try to sell me e spec rims with 600/pc Mudah is selling cheaper than SC, 1.5k.. Just change sport rims and use back genuine tyres?? Show us yr GX Rim photo here.. hehe.. What are you going to do with old rims? Keep as spares or give to other users or put in lazada website to sellout? Thanks to mudah, lazada, superbuy, lelong and many more websites to search and look for automotive parts.. importantly, lowyat forum for us to share and post Vios updates here.. This post has been edited by netmask8: Jul 5 2017, 10:23 PM
netmask8
Jul 5 2017, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(netmask8 @ Jul 5 2017, 10:18 PM) Mudah is selling cheaper than SC, 1.5k.. Just change sport rims and use back genuine tyres?? Show us yr GX Rim photo here.. hehe.. perhaps, search and look for GX aerokit, front grill bar, super white bulbs for rear number plate and front small lamp gradually, slowly upgrade.. To be look "exactly" GX spec. What are you going to do with old rims? Keep as spares or give to other users or put in lazada website to sellout? Thanks to mudah, lazada, superbuy, lelong and many more websites to search and look for automotive parts.. importantly, lowyat forum for us to share and post Vios updates here..
netmask8
Jul 5 2017, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(withme6082 @ Jul 5 2017, 10:27 PM) current have no idea about the old rim, i was using 3 old tyre+ 1 new spare tyre exchange to new rims, than buy another 195/85/r15 michelin put on spare tyre, prepare when the old tyre run out will change 3 of them to 195/85, any idea to get the front bumper? gf hit ppl car when raya  Accessories shop got sell aerokit, for either front, side, rear, bumper or spoiler, as I asked before. No need to buy complete aerokit set, front bumper.. can be 1x part or any part... worse to worse case, go back to Service Centre(SC) for replacement.. This post has been edited by netmask8: Jul 5 2017, 10:37 PM
netmask8
Jul 5 2017, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(withme6082 @ Jul 5 2017, 10:38 PM) just get the multimedia control streering, buy on taobao RM322, find a guy on melaka that cost rm150 for install fee, after that will try to get gx kit+chrome innner door handle and chrome bar on front saw on china forum they upgrade the headlamp to projecter without changing the lamp  Keep photos posting and update us HERE after the changes.. I still stick to yellow main headlamp to comply with regulations.. But white bulbs for small lamp and rear number plate light.. Show us the photo of multimedia control steering you bought.. ok?
netmask8
Jul 5 2017, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(piglover @ Jul 5 2017, 10:56 PM) Changing the steering will void warranty? imho, will void warranty if there is any major issue claim..as not compliance to std safety steering per specs.. Hopefully within 5 years no major issue, otherwise SC will got millions excuses to reject any claim(if there is any) from small modifications till driver carpet mat, no tyres alignment/balancing, service on schedule, not good tyre condition, wear and tear brake pad ..etc This post has been edited by netmask8: Jul 6 2017, 09:30 PM
netmask8
Jul 6 2017, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(mrcalium @ Jul 6 2017, 08:49 PM) Thanks bro.. But can someone change thr language for me? 😌 https://translate.google.com/translate?sl=a...main&edit-text=
netmask8
Jul 6 2017, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(withme6082 @ Jul 6 2017, 07:10 PM) [attachmentid=8947721] long time never wash the car, maybe is just my feeling, the streering was more easy to turn compare with before https://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=43709996893here you go sorry for the typo on 195/85, is 195/60, havent really test the tyre yet, but asking other vios owner they say will feel more better than 185 tyre Nice GX Rim.. Time to consider GX Body Skirting, front Grille Chrome Bar and rear number plate super white bulbs. http://www.mudah.my/Toyota+vios+gx+bodykit-56292969.htmhttp://www.mudah.my/Toyota+vios+trd+front+...sh-25771893.htmhttp://www.mudah.my/Toyota+Vios+2013+2016+...nt-51689511.htm
netmask8
Jul 6 2017, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(amoura @ Jul 6 2017, 12:30 AM) Hi, i got a question to ask, My vios has auto fold wing mirrors, but sometimes when i locked my car, it doesn't fold completely, just move a little. It happened twice now and i would like to ask if anyone have the same problem like me. Do I need to contact sc and do warranty cover it? I only have this car for about two month. Work and check closely with Service Centre (SC).. Otherwise talk to your Sales Advisor (SA) again to have after sales service on this matter.
netmask8
Jul 9 2017, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(piglover @ Jul 3 2017, 09:06 PM) Wondering the new vios with 7 speed gear. If normal driving at D position, will use all 7 gear? Or need to shift to semi auto? Normal drive, use D.. Experience M+ mode speed for overtaking. the rpm will shot up.. no lack of response.. but FC will be higher..
netmask8
Jul 10 2017, 04:44 PM
netmask8
Jul 11 2017, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(KeithYen @ Jul 11 2017, 10:02 PM) I change my honk saja then the next service when i go service i saw on the computer they put a note there, say changed honk. So i dunno if anything happen they will use that against me or not. Talk to the Service Advisor(SA) who entertain you, on the note written in the UMW website computer.. acknowledgement?? At least, SC knew yr car honk has changed.. but, it is not related to engine optimization or major other compartments changes... should not be an issue if there is any claim..Use polite own budi bicara anda..
netmask8
Jul 11 2017, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(mrcalium @ Jul 11 2017, 07:03 PM) Very subjective, depending on own individual.. Bila used bmw engine rosak, tanggal 3x gigi, pun tak mampu repair.. mungkin bmw anda akan tidur selama-lamanya.. tak perlu tengok performance atau ukur handling lagi.. bmw bagus, performance best, pump minyak lagi best..kenapa bawa laju2? Sebab kena prihati terhadap pengguna jalan lain . This post has been edited by netmask8: Jul 11 2017, 11:01 PM