5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V5, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners

netmask8
post May 21 2017, 04:03 PM

Validating
1,525 posts

QUOTE(markljh @ May 20 2017, 01:11 AM)
All I can say it's worth it. Handling improved. This is based on my experience.
Could you elaborate further on the front upper and rear anti roll bar in term of handling, based on yr experience? Any good measurement to justify the worth value for the installation?

Is yr car small light (t10 white led bulb) auto ON together with DRL ?
Is it an awesome result, as the DRL not that bright when turn ON small lamp? New car should have these lights together with body skirting to all variants, other than 360 degree reverse camera, auto fold mirrors..

Remark I heard on J, E, G specs.. People in cafe /coffee shop said, their " 2nd wife " Vios always like to wear nice skirt(body skirting) and wear great shoe(4 nice rim) when go out(on the road)... Perhaps UMW Toyota should include body skirting and nice RIM, for all variant specs..No need to segregate many specs.. only S or GX/ TRD specs.. S spec could be without acoustic windshield, tint film security, rear disc, advance HU, usb port charger, leather seat but with body skirting/4x nice RIM. while GX / TRD will be 6 / 8 airbags, + full features..

This post has been edited by netmask8: May 21 2017, 04:17 PM
netmask8
post May 21 2017, 04:03 PM

Validating
1,525 posts

Double post

This post has been edited by netmask8: May 21 2017, 04:03 PM
netmask8
post May 26 2017, 09:30 PM

Validating
1,525 posts

QUOTE(HAK307 @ May 26 2017, 09:04 PM)
Hye! Anyone know where to get Dual VVTi emblem? Hehe think to put it on my Vios biggrin.gif
Go to mudah, lazada, lelong, super buy. key word = vios emblem . Otherwise, go to Toyota Service Centre..Attached Image Attached Image

Normal nice silver chrome car exhaust head 100 ( but looking for dual heads thin square), Philips t10 WHITE small lamp led bulb and rear number plate WHITE led bulbs around 85 - 160 / pair.. yellow light bulb is ugly..Attached Image

If you turn ON yr t10 WHITE small lamp led bulb TOGETHER with WHITE led DRL, your car
will be CHUN CHUN nice.. try it out and many peoples will be noticed.
Very nice car during morning or evening.. Attached Image

If too many ah beng / lian decoration to yr car, will be annoying too. Avoid many changes.

This post has been edited by netmask8: May 26 2017, 10:07 PM
netmask8
post May 26 2017, 09:34 PM

Validating
1,525 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ May 26 2017, 09:28 PM)
service centre sells. past 10 page got 1 owner asked for the GX badge
Bought G emblem at 44, X emblem at 77, front chrome grill 400 (accs shop /mudah / lelong / lazada around 120 - 180 ) , GX Rim 15xx at Toyota Service Centre.. Labour and GST will be added.

This post has been edited by netmask8: May 26 2017, 09:36 PM
netmask8
post May 26 2017, 10:55 PM

Validating
1,525 posts

QUOTE(HAK307 @ May 26 2017, 10:34 PM)
Front grill is dark chrome (GX & TRD) or normal G type?
For GX and TRD ( dark chrome), normal G ( normal chrome).
For other specs, no front chrome grill bar.., but normal front cover that follow car colour..

If your car ( called "2nd wife" ) want to look beautiful when go out on the road, usually these girls want to wear nice skirt(body skirting) and nice shoe( 4x nice GX / TRD rims )..

Nowadays many J, E or G specs "wife" already civilized, upgraded and wore body skirting cost from 850 - 1200 depending on skirting materials(abs, pu,ppu..etc), and 4x nice shoes(rim) cost 1500 and above.. Most importantly, upgrade depending on your earning ability , not for the sake of nice.. step by step..
netmask8
post May 27 2017, 01:47 PM

Validating
1,525 posts

Saw got Indo websites got sell dual vvti emblem.. but today Vios is using CVT 7 speed.
Put CVT 7 emblem?? https://www.quora.com/What-is-the-differenc...VT-VVT-and-VTEC

This post has been edited by netmask8: May 27 2017, 01:48 PM
netmask8
post May 27 2017, 02:56 PM

Validating
1,525 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ May 27 2017, 02:20 PM)
whr to find the rear spoiler lip aka GX spec?

this nice ar?
I did my GX body skirting at acc shop 2 months ago, as Toyota Service Centre is more expensive.. In mudah, few accessories shop did offer this GX body skirting. You may order full set skirting (front, both left and right sides, rear and spoiler) or just spoiler / right body skirting only (if broken due to knock). Go mudah, KEY word = vios, vios spoiler, exhaust ..etc. Accs shop can get nice body skirting, either abs, ppu, pu ..etc materials., TRD body skirting is slightly cheaper than GX body skirting, as got many TRD on the road. For GX emblem / logo, I searched many online and cannot find.. only can get GX emblem from Service Centre.. G emblem at rm 44, X emblem at rm 77.

Found in mudah
Attached Image and Attached Image

My car body skirting, GX emblem, exhaust and GX Rim.

This post has been edited by netmask8: May 27 2017, 03:23 PM
netmask8
post May 27 2017, 09:01 PM

Validating
1,525 posts

QUOTE(wyh @ May 27 2017, 08:21 PM)
exhaust u just add on those mufflers ?
it is not a muffler.. normal chrome exhaust head.. Went to exhaust shop in 2nd month, cut oem exhaust head and added/ weild this chrome exhaust head at rm 100. Oem exhaust is ugly / outdated. Muffler is to reduce noice emitted out from engine. I m Looking for twin thin square exhaust chrome head on both rear left and right in future..

This post has been edited by netmask8: May 28 2017, 12:44 AM
netmask8
post May 28 2017, 12:09 AM

Validating
1,525 posts

QUOTE(KayK @ May 27 2017, 10:16 PM)
Hi vios owners,

i just gotten my Vios today.
been driving vios 1st gen, wanted to wait for the new 2017 (which was on display in Thailand) but that facelift is not coming to malaysia anytime soon.

first time driving CVT, although is similar to 4-speed auto, but need a little bit of getting use to it, especially during pickup and going uphill
Switch and experience CVT "manual speed mode", M+ or M- ..
Pickup with "no horse run".. New Thailand FL coming soon?? Maybe not..

As present new VIOS car sales 4500(Feb) JUMP +36% to 6100 (March), JUMP 61.54% from Q12016 ==>> Q12017 for new Vios car registration. Thanks to the VSC + TC Safety, Rear DISC BRAKING, Keyless start/stop, New CVT engine, DRL, 5.1M turning radius ..etc??

This post has been edited by netmask8: May 28 2017, 12:14 PM

netmask8
post May 28 2017, 10:29 PM

Validating
1,525 posts

QUOTE(initialdota @ May 28 2017, 03:18 PM)
Y u want to sell off yr car?
I think not worth for just additional accessories installed

Spend 4k accessories not worth. Perhaps UMW Toyota should give 4k offer on extra safety features :-

J, E specs = 2x extra side airbags for driver + front passenger and rear DISC brakes.. + nice Rim??

G, GX or TRD specs = 4x extra side airbags for ALL passengers, and rear ventilated DISC brake..

Safety features are the utmost importance for tomorrow automotive.. not accessories, leather seats, acoustic windshield, LED lights.. Is UMW Toyota listening?? Alright. Thanks.

netmask8
post May 30 2017, 09:13 AM

Validating
1,525 posts

QUOTE(HAK307 @ May 30 2017, 06:43 AM)
I know that. im just asking which one that you bought since you said it's price rm400. is it the normal chrome or the dark one? eheh
Since my car is super white II ( 040 ) color and the 2nd shorter liners (on front left and right, and it is under the main chrome grille)
chrome are normal chrome, i choose to install the normal chrome, which IMHO is same color for main/secondary chrome and
look brighter together DRL+ T10 White LED.

Most 3rd GEN Vios users already familiarise using CVT M + and M - ?
Many Ppls thought it is a MANUAL car ?? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by netmask8: May 30 2017, 09:20 AM
netmask8
post May 31 2017, 06:51 PM

Validating
1,525 posts

QUOTE(HAK307 @ May 30 2017, 06:43 AM)
I know that. im just asking which one that you bought since you said it's price rm400. is it the normal chrome or the dark one? eheh
Normal front chrome grill bar. See photo

netmask8
post Jun 10 2017, 09:55 PM

Validating
1,525 posts

QUOTE(edlol @ Jun 4 2017, 04:20 PM)
Hi guys! I'm thinking of buying a Vios 1.5G (AT) with aerokit. Got any advice or feedback?
Get GX spec instead, with nicer 4x sport RIM and OEM aerokit.

Of course, extra different of rm 3k price tag if you can afford. Nowadays, many peoples car (called as "2nd wife") already civilized and want to look great with rim(shoes) and aerokit(dress skirting) when ladies go out(on the road). We were in year 2017, not like zaman 1995 - 2015 anymore. People 's demands, expectations and needs have been upgraded. In term of safety features, both G and GX spec quite comparable.
I would recommend to UMW Toyota to consolidate J and E specs into a single spec, consolidate G and GX spec into another single spec.Standard nice RIM and Aerokit are compulsory for all variants/spec. For ALL front and rear ventilated DISC braking system, extra airbags and complex advance safety features, only top TRD spec have it, while consolidate G/GX spec CAN have it as optional.People look at safety features, reliability + durable, proven good track experience brand, comfortable, NVH ..etc when buying a car. Take a look at Altis car, only 3 specs, 7SRS Airbags, GOA body structure..etc. If you can afford, perhaps getting C or higher car segment. Alright??

This post has been edited by netmask8: Jun 10 2017, 10:42 PM
netmask8
post Jun 11 2017, 10:59 PM

Validating
1,525 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Jun 11 2017, 01:46 PM)
senior, really fascinated on how you dress up ur vios, mind to tell me which variant u took? is it gx?
My original heart is Altis, but Veto overruled. Choose G spec, as I like acoustic glass and rear disc brake, but my family made noise on the extra 6k cost. Settle on E spec.. But one day, drove my "2nd wife" to big cities, many Vios there civilized with superb nice body skirting and RIM on the road.

Here goes the changes I made :- but,i don't tell yr family abt it.. Emmh...as they don't really notice/care what car changes, but only extra COST..

1. Choose GX body skirting, as many TRD on the road and GX is new variant spec. 1xxx, GX extra 100 compared to TRD.
2. Cut exhaust output pipe, added exhaust head chrome. 100
3. Order normal front chrome grill bar, darker front chrome not suitable / nice for 040 super white II color. SC 4xx, Accs shop 120 - 180 . Genuine chrome grill bar from SC looks awesome.
4. Search many tyre shops, finally get forummer help to get GX Rim from Service Centre(SC). Cost 1541
5. Change rear number plate bulbs and front small lamp bulbs t10 from yellow to white.do not get Made In Ch bulbs.. Get Philips / Osram .. Cost 85 - 160 / pair.
6. Order G and X emblem from SC, at 44 and 77 respectively.

Step by step.. do it gradually if you can afford it.

Will recommend GX if anyone want to buy Vios..

netmask8
post Jun 16 2017, 03:34 PM

Validating
1,525 posts

QUOTE(dav668 @ Jun 16 2017, 02:07 PM)
Mind to share which SC u get the RIM? I am interested on TRD rims. Thanks.
I cannot disclose my home town SC, but I called up 3x UMW Toyota Service Centres( Jln Jelutong Butterworth, Cheras and my home town) to confirm the part number and price. Made 300 booking fee at home town SC, and my GX Rim arrives in 3 - 4 business days. https://Toyota.com.my/aftersales-services/service-locator
GX Rim with tyre rotate, alignment and balancing..

For TRD rim, call SA to help on the trd rim part number.

This post has been edited by netmask8: Jun 16 2017, 03:36 PM
netmask8
post Jun 17 2017, 07:57 PM

Validating
1,525 posts

QUOTE(withme6082 @ Jun 17 2017, 02:03 PM)
hi, may i know which sc you find? i cant get it on my hometown sc, bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  thank you
Let me contact my Service Advisor, and get you the TRD sport RIM part number and cost next week.. I called up 3x SC, to confirm my GX Rim part number and decided to do at my hometown SC as well as to visit my parents on Saturday.. Thanks to many unlimited phone call limits nowadays.. Will post and get back to you again.. Why not consider GX rim?? Perhaps you may contact sales advisor which also will help you. Make friend with sales / service advisors..

This post has been edited by netmask8: Jun 17 2017, 08:03 PM
netmask8
post Jun 17 2017, 11:58 PM

Validating
1,525 posts

QUOTE(DreamerTKM @ Jun 17 2017, 10:37 PM)
What's the problem of letting other forumer know your nearest SC? With this they can call up the SC, compare the price and settle themselves. SC is a public place anyway.
few SC I called, only UMW Toyota Jelutong 04-2899199 and Melaka SC 06- 3368410 which I ask to speak to spare part dept personnel, i able to find and source the GX Rim part number and cost.. surprisingly, Cheras and hometown SC didn't able to find GX part number earlier in few phone attempt.. almost give up.. but as usual my "2nd wife" want to wear 4x nice rim(shoe) on the road, hence continue calling other SC, connect to spare part dept..

Finally, I clarify the part number with my hometown SC again and made booking deposit.. got GX Rim in 4 - 5 business days. By next week, my SA already promised(whatapp) to provide trd rim part number and cost.. Will post again.

This post has been edited by netmask8: Jun 17 2017, 11:59 PM
netmask8
post Jun 20 2017, 12:18 PM

Validating
1,525 posts

Got TRD rim and cap costs from my Service Advisor. Labour cost including tyres change, rotate, alignment and balancing. Talk to yr SC and provide them TRD rim and cap part numbers.
Don't ask me where SC and how I got this... hmm...

Allocate some budget on rim, and try to make yr "2nd wife" happy,
With 4x nice shoes(rim) and beautiful skirt(aerokit) when on
the road.. do it gradually with your earning ability.. not for the
sake of nice only. Thank you.

netmask8
post Jun 26 2017, 05:35 PM

Validating