EcoMajestic @ Semenyih (VERSION 8 - Huat ah!), ~ Let's continue the party! ~

Ma6
post Jul 9 2015, 11:52 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Jul 9 2015, 02:06 PM)
Do you guys find it pretty annoying to deal with lawyers appointed by EcoWorld? I had quite a bad experience lately but lucky some good souls stepped in to correct the wrong....still half way solved.

After this event, I really think developer need to have a counter measure to ensure all the SPA/Loan Agreement executed by lawyers to be sent to respective parties within timeline. All attending lawyers must give out their mobile numbers.

Developer sales staff give out mobile number for easy after sales service.
Bankers give out their mobile numbers for easy follow through.
Purchasers give out their mobile numbers.

WHY lawyers cant give out their mobile number for easy contacts? What is so special about them being so private about their mobile number? Anyway, the bills are paid by their co.

What do you all think? Feimau, Kochin, treehill, etc...
Leonie Chong & Co thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Ma6
post Jul 9 2015, 11:54 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(jhbey @ Jul 9 2015, 10:41 PM)
I was told stamped copy loan agreement will only give to purchaser after bank 1st drawn down. Not sure is it Standard procedure or not. I got my stamped SPA, but stamp loan agreement still not yet also.
My understanding is that if the differential sum has been settled and all documents are in order in the sense that advise for disbursement has been made then the loan documents can be sent to the purchasers.

This post has been edited by Ma6: Jul 9 2015, 11:56 PM
Ma6
post Jul 10 2015, 01:22 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Jul 10 2015, 07:59 AM)
Thanks all for sharing your experience/input.

I wont mention name for now. I actually dont mind if lawyer takes longer time to get SPA done up and sent to me.

I am referring to making purchasers sign the wrong version of Loan Agreement. The problem is not only for purchasers to re-sign it BUT more importantly LA can delay disbursement that could could penalty to purchasers. This is plain schoolboy mistake. And they took century to rectify it. THey even dare to be circuitious here and there. I wasnt really borned yesterday. I dealt with lawyers many times. I dont expect perfection but sincerity in solving issues.
Your lawyer seems awful. Ecoworld should look hard and look hard at it and perhaps if your claims checks out then they should seriously do something about it.

There was some mild grumble about a firm before on this forum, but your experience was far worse.
Ma6
post Jul 27 2015, 01:49 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Jul 27 2015, 11:50 AM)
Stated is Life at Work.

Are we eligible for voting?
Your guess is right. Non staff should not vote, let's not unethically collude with EW. shakehead.gif

If they want votes, they can list as as staffs and give us staff's privileges. laugh.gif
Ma6
post Jul 27 2015, 02:16 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jul 26 2015, 08:14 PM)
Lol. They better pay me then laugh.gif
True rclxms.gif
Ma6
post Jul 27 2015, 02:17 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jul 27 2015, 02:16 PM)
Yes the public is eligible for voting even though they are not the employees of the participating employers.  Through the video, the public will do their own judgement whether the participating employers deserve a vote from them.  The public votes will account for 10% of the total scores.  How I know? Because my friend called up TalentCorp to find out and shared with me.

Some info can be found from: http://flexworklife.my/life-at-work-awards-2015/
Thanks for clarifying on behalf of EW. rclxms.gif
Ma6
post Jul 27 2015, 02:46 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Jul 27 2015, 02:30 PM)
I want 10% discount too....  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
laugh.gif Any room on your wagon?