Diver Lim
post Jul 9 2015, 04:35 PM

2,391 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jul 8 2015, 10:39 PM)
Lol, that's why I call you new and not old taikor loh tongue.gif
Can add me in also?
I sent request since years ago.
PMed admin for more than 10 times with no response. I thought the group are no longer active.

Diver Lim
post Jul 12 2015, 03:10 PM

2,391 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Jul 12 2015, 02:40 PM)
Anyone know how EM shall design the landscape garden within the fencing area of Cradleton?

Merrydale shall have 3.7 acres private garden within the fencing area, how about cradleton? Any planning so far?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Actually I curious also but never anyone asked about this. Phase 1 cheap, no one have high expectations on that I guess, so dare not ask.

Based on the purchasers booklet I have, it should be something like themy attachments.

Anyway, base on the booklet, the entrance round about is a water fountain which I think would not be possible too. Molikely should be a normal landscape roundabout only I rreckom.n.

Diver Lim
post Jul 12 2015, 03:13 PM

2,391 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Jul 12 2015, 11:51 AM)
i may go for own stay
Kindly add me to the FB group too.
may I know why I am not welcomed?
Diver Lim
post Jul 12 2015, 04:09 PM

2,391 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Jul 12 2015, 03:39 PM)
Thanks for sharing..  EcoMajestic considered the most premium pricing project within the Semenyih area, though it may look cheap in other more matured area. Why no dare to ask?  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

Yeah, this is the designer illustrative picture in the booklet, why the fountain is not possible? They put it in such away, by right should provide the exactly same as well.

In addition, this picture is just a teaser, not really depicting the whole landscape in Cradleton.. EM should at least produce a video to depict how the landscape could be..

I know Cradleton is already sold out (now even the show house already demolished), but it doesn't mean it can be left out in such a way..  EM should put in effort to constantly keep us updated what kind of features they will put into the cradleton precint and not putting all the full force to deal with new launching such as Mellowood....
When I looked at the bird view of the township model in the sales gallery, the models shown a normal landscape roundabout instead of a waterfountain so I reckon the actual would be normal roundabout instead of the illustration photo in the booklet. I won't surprise cause it happens.
the sales persons told me that our house backyard would be grass green during the laughing event, ends up it just a normal backyard with probably just a additional tree on the yard, not even close to "green backyard".

They didn't reveals much on what we are buying during the launch, I thought we would able to know more in the later days. I don't expect they just wash hand on that. not even able to find the Cladleton promotion video or information anywhere.
Like they never sell Cladleton.

The PR team KPI is to sell more instead of provide informative update to the purchaser.

So much effort on organising activities, but the e-commers team not even bother to do the simplest update on their web.

Look at the township map, not even update the map on their web yet until now. Still "FutureDevelopments"?

Diver Lim
post Jul 12 2015, 08:22 PM

2,391 posts

I have one more question on Swan lake.
What are they going to do with the current sales gallery?
Any idea are they going to keep the parking lots?
It is always a threat if there is a lake with no proper/enough parking lots allocated.
Are they going to close the lake night time or continuously open 24-7 and allow those Mak Rempit to come in to Paktoh in the night?

The atuto gate at the all entrances, are they mean for cosmetic purpose during sales period or they reserve a function? Don't think that they will register all non-resident cars to enter in the future, are they?
Diver Lim
post Jul 12 2015, 10:53 PM

2,391 posts

QUOTE(shawnk @ Jul 12 2015, 10:08 PM)
When is Cradleton supposed to be delivered?
Any indication that it won't be delivered on time?
Nope, They will deliver early somemore.
Estimated completion is somewhere around Q2 2017 I think but they will handover early, probably Q2/Q3 of 2016 will be rready for handover dy. According to their staffs in sales gallery. The way they tell are very certain, so I think more or less there...

In fact I am was shocked when they said Q2 2016.
far earlier than my expectation. I thought would be on Q4 2016 initially.
If they really handover on Q2 2016, it's almost one year earlier than estimated completion date.

By the way, very unlikely landed property would delay delivery.
If you are concerning about Syabas case, I believe very unlikely it would really affect progress.

Purely on poor update and communication, nothing technical I believe.

This post has been edited by Diver Lim: Jul 12 2015, 11:04 PM
Diver Lim
post Jul 12 2015, 11:09 PM

2,391 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ Jul 12 2015, 10:59 PM)
Wow... Really surprise wih this. Q2/Q3 2016? Just done first billing... Possible? End of Q4 or early Q1 2017 more realistic.... Of course early delivery is good
My reaction are same as you but those staffs look very surprise on my reaction. Kind of "it is supposed to complete on Q2, why so surprise" face.

Actually I hope Q4 or 2017. Since commercial and business activities won't be start so soon. Somehow I feel the later, the better.
More time to save more money for better renovation and furniture also. Haha...

However, still happy if they deliver early. Can't wait to see the final product.

So Q2 or Q4. Which ever would do.

This post has been edited by Diver Lim: Jul 12 2015, 11:14 PM
Diver Lim
post Jul 12 2015, 11:17 PM

2,391 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jul 12 2015, 11:10 PM)
It's just a normal job which could be completed in 2 yrs by most developers.  So, not a surprise by that even though this is a 3-yr project as permitted & norm under the Schedule H. I tend to agree with you on the "poor update & communication" part.
I understand that developer usually deliver early.
I presume will be about 6 months earlier, not expect it to be a year earlier.
Diver Lim
post Jul 12 2015, 11:32 PM

2,391 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ Jul 12 2015, 11:16 PM)
Bro, nothing major can be done in terms of renovation also since the exterior cannot be change. Maybe hire a ID to do something from the inside but I guess overall will not cost so much...  smile.gif

Anyway, looking forward to it. See really possible to VP by Q3 2016.
Things are not cheap nowadays.
Just nice sofa, mattress, marble dining table, wall titles/paper and kitchen alone would cost you handsome money. what about grill, alarm system, outdoor water filter, kitchen water filter, household electronic, cabinets... ... ... ... ... ... hahaha.

I can still remember clearly how scary it could be when I renovated my current house last year.
Diver Lim
post Jul 12 2015, 11:45 PM

2,391 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ Jul 12 2015, 11:36 PM)
True but at least no extension can be done. There u can save quite a lot already  biggrin.gif
Haha...True.
Diver Lim
post Jul 12 2015, 11:50 PM

2,391 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jul 12 2015, 11:39 PM)
I would say not impossible but they have no rush in doing so...
Perhaps the earlier we move in, the earlier they can start selling commercial building products?
Just saying.
Diver Lim
post Jul 12 2015, 11:56 PM

2,391 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jul 12 2015, 11:48 PM)
Wow. Renovated current house last year and plan to move to this new one in few years time? smile.gif
Haha...many laughed me also.
I am no good in planning.
Never expected to buy EM when I renovate my current house.
I buy EM purely on emotion. Like it, buy it.

Never consider on those challenge and risk. Not even think twice. Cause I am buying for my own stay and i am going to move in anyhow. What to worry about? Right?

I plan to use 6-9 months time to slowly inspect and renovate. I usually spend a lots of time on hunting furniture one by one. Move in probably 6 to 9 months after VP depending when they going to handover.

This post has been edited by Diver Lim: Jul 13 2015, 12:04 AM
Diver Lim
post Jul 13 2015, 12:31 AM

2,391 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jul 13 2015, 12:21 AM)
They will gradually sell the commercials before hand over of their 1st project. I'm really very keen to know the more concrete plan on the Silver Square.
+1 on silver square.
I hope they can firm down the migrate of the Chinese school earlier as well.

By the way do you think there is a plan for a Buddhist Society in EM too?佛学会
Diver Lim
post Jul 13 2015, 12:32 AM

2,391 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jul 13 2015, 12:28 AM)
Wow bro, not many can have this kind financial flexibility like you leh. notworthy.gif
I wish I have but not really. I am still saving for my renovations fund, so not flexible at all.
Diver Lim
post Jul 13 2015, 06:52 PM

2,391 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Jul 13 2015, 10:02 AM)
I think even EM himself also not sure what will happen to the sales gallery in future for the time being... There will be quite some time EM to be here, till fully develop the EM + EF, at least 10 - 12 years I presume..

To continue the legacy SP Setia, EW should build their HQ here in EM. EW has more than 1500 acres land bank here (their largest land bank in KV area), and has a dedicated 170 acres silversquare commercial area. In terms of branding, cost feasibility and land availability, EM serves the right place for this purpose. If SP Setia can build their HQ in Setia Alam, I dun see why EW cannot do so..   

Swan lake is public park, presumably will be opened to public 24/7 one day.. But I think EM will "drag it" till all the projects completed..

Those guardhouses currently set up at the east gate and north gate entrances need to be removed in future, as they are public roads. Only the roads within the fencing area are registered as strata property I presume. In addition, they cannot block the roads coz the the commercial activities inside need outsiders (neighbouring taman) to support as well..
I believe commercial activities is not 24-7.
At least during midnight they can still control the visitors to come in without affected business activities.

Diver Lim
post Jul 14 2015, 08:04 AM

2,391 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jul 14 2015, 07:48 AM)
Saw sth from EW FB about "vertical farming" - stated there "it's coming soon, and it will transform our cities!" hmm.gif sounds interesting... coming soon to EW project? Which one hmm.gif If it does happen, another bold step of EW smile.gif
I saw Lee Hon posted a video about his visit to a vertical farming research centre before.
maybe he is the one promote the concept to Tan Sri when they meet?
Haha... maybe He is one of the investor of the research centre.

Just saying.

This post has been edited by Diver Lim: Jul 14 2015, 08:04 AM
Diver Lim
post Jul 14 2015, 09:47 AM

2,391 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jul 14 2015, 08:10 AM)
Is it?  Well, if it's sth good, whether LH is the investor, sponsor or owner to the research centre, I think worth to explore. No conflict of interest. wink.gif
Haha... I am just gossiping. Off topic dy. Sorry ya.

Anyway, i tried to search back the post.
He is just sharing, nothing special.
I have remembered it wrongly, i thought he visited the research center or something.

This post has been edited by Diver Lim: Jul 14 2015, 09:54 AM

Diver Lim
post Jul 14 2015, 09:57 AM

2,391 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jul 14 2015, 07:48 AM)
Saw sth from EW FB about "vertical farming" - stated there "it's coming soon, and it will transform our cities!" hmm.gif sounds interesting... coming soon to EW project? Which one hmm.gif If it does happen, another bold step of EW smile.gif
Haha... would it be in EM?
EW think EM not for business so build HQ in ES.
EM are farming area, so they bring in vertical farming? tongue.gif biggrin.gif
Diver Lim
post Jul 14 2015, 10:12 AM

2,391 posts

QUOTE(wong8981 @ Jul 14 2015, 10:08 AM)
could be.
tanam sayur sendiri, gst dikecualikan.
Haha... local vege are zero rated.

Diver Lim
post Jul 14 2015, 10:52 AM

2,391 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Jul 14 2015, 10:40 AM)
Okay, windmill plus free makan...  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

Got durian, ketupat, satay and kuih first.... sayur still no time planted yet...  tongue.gif
Got Musang King or not? Kampung Durian not interested. tongue.gif
Kajang Satay....Nice.
By the way, I believe many would not in town.
Long holiday.
Especially Muslim friends, mostly balik kampung.

Those in KV can go, would be low crowd and smooth traffic.

This post has been edited by Diver Lim: Jul 14 2015, 10:54 AM

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0469sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:54 AM