QUOTE(jhbey @ Oct 15 2015, 11:39 PM)
they themselves also not willing to setup HQ here, then how going to lure other corporate to setup office here?
true... EcoMajestic @ Semenyih (VERSION 8 - Huat ah!), ~ Let's continue the party! ~
Oct 16 2015, 02:41 PM
1,234 posts Joined: Jun 2015 |
Oct 16 2015, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(samkps @ Oct 16 2015, 03:42 PM) Chris boss, Setia Alam is already a "trademark" for SP Setia. If EW setting up the hq there, they will lose the identity and always stay under the shadow of SP Setia. agree... BBCC is a joint venture between UDA, EW and EPF. If EW setting up a HQ there, the will lose the signature identity as township developer. EM is EW's first landed property in Klang Valley and currently they have more than 1,500 acres of landbank in Semenyih, the largest if we exclude the pending deal near Puncak Alam. EM has allocated 170 acres land for the Silversquare and it serves as the perfect land for the development of corporate offices. If EW, which is the main developer for Silversquare, feel reluctant to build the HQ there because of the staff relocation issue, then how they can expect other corporate player shall land in Silversquare instead? Other corporate mostly will have their majority staffs staying elsewhere as well. I just can't imagine what will other corporate players' perception if they knew even the own developer also refuse to build their HQ there. Lack of confidence on this area? No dedication? Inconvenience? Presumebly you can name a few as well.. |
Oct 17 2015, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Oct 16 2015, 11:50 PM) I agree that it would be meaningful to have EW's HQ located in EM given that EM is still its largest township development todate (by measure of land acreage) and its presence will somewhat give a confidence boost to EM buyers and investors. Having said that, even if EW has finally decided to choose elsewhere as its HQ, I don't see it as something detrimental. To me, so long as it managed to convince the corporate customers to come in and to make Silver Square a vibrant commercial centre, whether it's EW or ABC Bhd to have its HQ there is somewhat irrelevant. If EW has its HQ there, it seems more convincing to woo the corporate buyers in. However, it may not be the case too as there are various factors for a corporate to consider to make a major decision. What basically I'm trying to say is that the presence of EW's HQ may be an irrelevant factor for another corporate's decision. but if they setup their HQ in semenyih, my confidence will up 50% I'm happy to see EW sets up its HQ in EM but I'm okay too if that doesn't happen. |
Oct 17 2015, 01:13 PM
| Change to: | 0.0469sec