post Aug 24 2015, 03:29 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Aug 24 2015, 01:57 PM)
Mellowood Parkhomes come with 4 types:
7A: 20x70
7B: 22x70
7C: 22x80; built-up: 2688sf; indicative price: RM888k
7D: 24x80; built-up: 2910sf; indicative price: RM960k (received diff info of RM930k too hmm.gif)

Both 7C and 7D translate to RM330psf.

By comparing on psf basis, Mellowood is about 5% higher vis-a-vis Merrydale and 10% higher than Cradleton, by taking the largest unit of each precint for comparison / reference (diff footprint though).  If the trend persist, you may expect the similar % increase for the other 2 types.

For Mellowood Parkhomes, the selling point is the "dual frontage". The living hall is facing 20ft internal garden (with 10ft verendah) and followed by 30ft liner garden. At the back is the 20ft gateless car porch (and pillar-less in the middle for ease of parking). There are terrace feel whereby the frontage part (living hall side) is higher than  the opposing unit.
Great quote Jason boss.

5% higher than Merrydale and 10% higher than Cradleton, bearing of smaller built up vs aka same foot print of previous phases and by time flys by of 15 months since Craldeton and 9 months since Merrydale, I believe that is very good price and fair to those who missed out earlier phases with good units or timing problem.

Furthermore, the special ness of Parkhomes aka the very crucial and main selling points of 20ft internal garden and 30" linear garden.
Chris Chew
post Aug 24 2015, 03:31 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(MiracleLucky @ Aug 24 2015, 02:14 PM)
Haha Rabel boss, for sharing a light moment.

What's highlighted by Prop321 is true. It's highly unlikely for Mellowood to be selling at Cradleton price. Even if it does happen, my take will be Merrydale price.

Just like most of Cradleton buyers, we had made a very wise decision to purchase the units. Reason being, Cradleton at the time of launching, EW was still considered a "new and obscure" developer. Not many ppl recognize EW brand except for a handful of ppl. And buying a property in Semenyih is a scary thing to do. Now we can see that Semenyih is slowly transforming into a new township.

Furthermore, cost of doing business in 2015 vs 2014 has increased a lot. Inflation pressure has pushed up prices. So I would safely say that Cradleton is a good buy.
Hmm, Cradleton is being the watching island as it was being the 1st majority of launched and the 1st ever of the township as a terrace houses, the most accomplished products with buyable, affordable to boost up a scale of population in earlier age of the township.

However, I may comment that every buy is a good buy providingh we found a good timing for "exit "
Chris Chew
post Aug 24 2015, 03:34 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(bulibuli @ Aug 24 2015, 02:25 PM)
sound like very complicated tongue.gif
got insider floorplan to share? biggrin.gif
Hehehe, floor plan must be very very hot, but temporary surely available only at EcoWorld Gallery ...

Chris Chew
post Aug 24 2015, 03:55 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Diver Lim @ Aug 24 2015, 03:36 PM)
Wau.. reminding me of 15 months since Cradleton.    ohmy.gif
Yeahh, it had been 15 months since most of us had signed the S&P of Cradleton ...
Chris Chew
post Aug 25 2015, 02:52 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Aug 25 2015, 10:43 AM)
Usually but it depends too. If I'm not mistaken, Eco Terraces of EW project in Penang excludes the balcony area into the calculation.
Yes, it's a good move by the developer to remove the nett balcony, lanai, verandah size from the initial built up size for landed properties although the balcony / lanai is internal house.

Chris Chew
post Sep 8 2015, 04:15 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(MiracleLucky @ Sep 8 2015, 02:08 PM)
Bro Jasoncat, would like to seek for clarification and ur expert opinion. Do u think that the term "affordable" is loosely used?

Up north in Pg, affordable means price range of rm200k-rm400k. Whereas in Selangor, Rumah Selangorku is categorized as affordable but price is rm42k-rm250k. Even at federal government level, PR1MA is categorized as affordable rm100k-rm400k
It could be loosely used but it's all depends on the authorities to determine the income bracket for the nearby housing development, costs of land and etc.

Up north in Penang, some location is quite equal to KV prime area but not entire Pg have same value of land costs.

It's better for government to increase the affordable scheme to RM 400k price mark since the property price had increased and that would be a price tag for an old subsale apartment in most of the prime area in KV, such as Puchong, Bkt Jalil, Damansara, OKR, Kuchai Lama and etc similarity

RM 42k is vastly a low costs development and definitely be amongs of affordable homes but some of the housing authority benchmark it for the purchasers' application to buy it via PRIMA, Rumah SelangorKu or RUMAWIP ( if any). A certain income bracket individual or household income do not eligible to buy so.

Chris Chew
post Sep 8 2015, 04:30 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Sep 5 2015, 07:03 PM)
Expected ready by mid of next year
That is very very quick ...

Chris Chew
post Sep 21 2015, 03:48 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Sep 21 2015, 12:41 PM)
Don't quite get you - central parking?
I think he meant the central buildings of the photo, which actually a 4-5 storey parking building but that is for Karisma, which to be launch later, probably early next year

Rumah Selangorku is Simfoni, 100k and if also not mistaken, no free car park but open air car park with first come first serve.
Chris Chew
post Sep 21 2015, 03:53 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Smartguy1992 @ Sep 20 2015, 10:49 PM)
parking space definitely not enough. I believe this will be a problem
maybe need to wait 10 mins for lift
From my experience, 3 lifts to cover 11 storey buildings is quite sufficient, unless each plot of stratified unit is heavily densed with 7-8 pax per unit averagely, or mini size of the lifts else, definitely sufficient.

The timing ratio of the 3 service lifts is better than a block of 30-35 storey with 8-10 units per floor ( accumulate it to exactly 308 units per block as per comparison ), albeit, size of lift and quality of lift could be an impact.

Chris Chew
post Sep 21 2015, 04:18 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Sep 21 2015, 03:57 PM)
Chris boss, Simfoni is 28 units per floor if not mistaken. Do you think there will be a stress on the lift service, especially during "peak hour"?  hmm.gif
Sam Kor, hmm, personally I didnt see a big issue here, given that the stress was being an owner of a RM 100k apartment in a modern township albeit, it was Rumah Selangorku. If lift would be an issue, the buyer even couldnt consider a medium end condo ( with double ceiling of the Simfoni's low rise 11 floors ) or even a 30-35 storey condo with 4-5 times price higher.

For a block of 11 storey cum 28 units per floor structure, given an occupancy of 90% of 308 units, during peak hour, it wont take much longer time than a multiple storey blocks as the timing of a busy lift to travel each floor from 11 floor to 1st floor and upward back to 2nd and simultaneously 11th floor is a 21 times travel with a max of 21 minutes. It's equivalent for a 30-35 storey condo and I wont assume each floor taking the lift at a same time, let's divide 2.

For most of the condos that I myself heavily know of, say med end worth RM 400-600k now, the time consuming of 3 lifts servicing lesser floors were better off multiple numbers of the floors.

Predictably, in behavourial of RM 100k owners, most of these people would be young age at btw 21-28 and these occupants who stay at level 1-3 woudnt mind to take staircase to reach their car park or, perhaps I more expectedly, they are carrying their helmets to their 2 wheels bike.

I not sure which 3 lifts apartment, can be so heavily traffic at the hour of 8am and 6-7pm.
Chris Chew
post Sep 21 2015, 04:38 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Sep 21 2015, 04:17 PM)
Oic, thanks for enlightening.

I am hoping to get more insights about the Brighton in comparison to Ivoris as well, as from my understanding the location of Ivoris seems in better position to capture the residents from the township. Brighton would have slight advantage of its close proximinity to the Rumah SelangorKu/Medium cost apartments and a school (in future), other than that it seems fairly isolated to me. 

SEH taipan phase 2 should have more shoplots units than Taipan, so presumebly higher chance for public to grab a unit. But as you said, affordability would be another issue that may turn away some potential purchasers. Let's see how it goes.
Hmm, perhaps below is my small opinion.

On the masterplan, it looks The Ivoris have the upper hand compare to the Brighton, where the Ivoris was located to the exact commcerialized areas, all precincts within EM, neighbourhood of SEH2 and the accessibility of the new LEKAS interchange.

However, I feel both have their own reasons to take a look on.

The Ivoris, looks a grab on before where there are no such pricing of a commercial shop for below 2mil launched in 2014 or even early 2015s. The definition of potential is there due to surrounding suburbs and expectation of the housing area were all min RM 600k onwards, scale to RM 1.2mil averagely of Tenders, before the upcoming potential of current commercial plots next to itself.

The potential is there, but yet to mature and most purchasers would assume and ponders it could be estimated a wait of 5 years from now for potential capital hike and a projected 10 years could be handsome or lucrative payoff where on going projects are tentatively to be matured after 5 years of completion ( Gentlebre, Cradleton, Merrydale, Tenderfields shall be 8 years completed upon 2024 projection )

The Brighton, the 2 rows of the shops with a target segment of low to medium term with panic button "exit", is targetting the future of Gentlebre ( slower pace, due to self built bungalows ), higher end Noblegate ( expected could be semi-ds, or else, mil dollar cluster or superlink / parkhomes ) and mixed it with the crowds of Simfoni, Karisma and Harmoni, thus this cluster would have more occupancies / crowds within 5 years from now and let's taken into consideration that, the folks / crowds from the maturing on Jalan Semenyih / Jalan Kesuma are easily accessible to the Velveton or the area of The Brighton.

IMO, The Ivoris is tend to be greater and outer profit or potential with the longer period to hold, but The Brighton holds the current potential of the mass marketness compare to The Ivoris and falls under the segment of medium term btw 5- 10 years. I expected The Ivoris would be clear cut if the SilverSquare would be successful upon 10 years project and surely, lower entry price compare to Brighton.

If the Brighton purchasers are the quality of The Ivoris holding power, there would be no fire sale and my quick ponder would be are they selectively to choose their tenants or just simply rent out to cover monthly interest? Eloese, if these buyers able to pull on the mass market business, The Brighton would be a success ahead of Ivoris before 2020.

Chris Chew
post Sep 21 2015, 07:28 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Smartguy1992 @ Sep 21 2015, 05:20 PM)
first came first serve means if u OT at work then where will you park?
Aiyo. Not everyone also quickly park their car after 6pm and wont move after that.

Some people would go out buy grocery, go out dinner, go out find relatives, go out cari kawan, go find gf, go out work nightshift, go out supper, go out lepak at Swan Lake, go red carpet ngan awek, go out for cinema, go out for teh tarik, go out makam bola minum bola etc.

Why need to worry if there are sufficient car parks available? Low cost is more simple, build more motor bike parking.
Chris Chew
post Sep 22 2015, 12:04 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Princezz @ Sep 21 2015, 06:56 PM)
Fantastic analysis Chris. I am impressed. I was about to discard Brighton from my investment list. In fact Ivoris on the surface looks cheaper starting from RM1.4mil but it's main road facing units were priced at RM1.68 mil, so it is quite the same. Don't know the layout plan of Brighton. Maybe more superior. I will pursue this opportunity more closely. I suspect yield may be low, in the region of 3-4% even after 5 yrs. What do u think?
Thanks in advance, but probably it was just a small view from my perspective but every investor has different target segment, ball game and the rolling of the game, hence time and exit point.

It's great that we are about to compare it with The Ivoris app to app comparison and fact findings but the fact was it had been fully sold and we clearly know the superior response from a pool of serious and keen buyers who afford to know themselves well to pluck in a cheque with a risk of non refundable RM 100k back then.

On the Ivoris, IMHO, nothing is clear winner from the pool of fronting main road at RM 1.68mil vs RM 1.4mil ( last row ), as both investors should know what is their target segment and if own use, what sort of business to do. If I am a own occupant for English style cafe, restaurant or etc, I wont take the main road unit but instead the cheapest unit. But, I would see the flow of the cars turning from the main roads would be they key of traffic jam row.

The best anticipated tenants to move in would be greatly the banks, 99 mart or KK mart, 7 Eleven and so on before the populations attracted the likes of McDonald, KFC or Pizza Hut.

As the zone of EM / SEH / Semenyih is tentatively classified as Zone 2 ( behind the likes of matured PJ, Puchong, Subang Jaya, etc ) commercialized, if a bank to move in and depending which bank it is, my prediction would be the likes of MBB, PBB and CIMB would prefer the catchment within The Brighton due to their consumer segment is targeting mass market, hence nearing school and apartments would be their catch for small to medium or B to C branch. If both commies are maturing, the banks would select the intermediate unit nearest to the corner lot as their C segment branch banking, thus the likes of Alliance Bank and HLB is on the go. If ghe particular bank is die die to wait it is matured and to move in, it would be anything within The Ivoris or SilverSquare.

I assume the layout plan for both is about the same but not sure of the ceilling heights of the Brighton's ground floor, whether it is as high as Ivoris.

If I wanted to consider which shop would be more success in 5 years time from now, I believe it would be Brighton. Long term, quite equal in business opportunity but Ivoris would have upper USP and sufficient commie zone to grow it much further and hotter.

I think 3-4% ROI, estimated at RM 4.5k to RM 6k is quite do-able within 5 years from now, where the period is actually the township's " filling in period " as the spenders are mainly from Cradleton, Tender, Merrydale ( all these completed 3-4 years by then ), Ivoris was testing the market for 2 years by then and Simfoni is suppose to have been completed 2 years in 2020. 3% is very do-able, I am not sure of 4% as, we need more times and performance of th township itself before it lures upcoming opportunity to the EM.

Some shops are doing well at 4% ROI in SS15, but there were also some shops were doing badly at 2% ROI, I suspect the accessibility problem and business occupants swing the flow of the crowds. Puchong, very crowded, but not many shops are doing very great in ROI esp, those just bought after 2012, Bdr Puteri Puchong is one of the example although the amenities were there.
Chris Chew
post Sep 22 2015, 12:20 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Sep 21 2015, 07:10 PM)
Chris boss, great analysis.
I'm of the view that Gentlebre plus Noblegate together provide inadequate volume (more so these are dedicated to be high-end precint which is ecpected to have lower density) to support the commercials at Brighton though this will be largely compensated by the large number of residents from Velveton and the nearby residential area in Kesuma.  Of course the schools nearby there do help.  For any location further (out of EM township), I may have doubt whether the people will drive in to the East Gate or will just drop by the shops along Jalan Semenyih for the sake of convenience.  Further, looking at the masterplan, the Velveton is also deemed next to Ivoris, thus I just can't simply assume people stay in Velveton will come to Brighton - perhaps 50% to 60%?

Other factors to put into consideration is the type of biz that one expect will sustain in the vicinity and the expected targeted crowd (diff spending power) that will be pulled in which may in turn affect the rental yield and capital growth.  In this respect, Brighton is located between the precints with residents of strong (Gentlebre, Noblegate) and relatively weak (Velveton) spending powers. So what will be the biz mix then is sth quite interesting to me.  Just for instance, will a Starbucks or Ah Kau kopitiam survive better there?  I tend to believe more typical local brand will be there, based on the residents composition.

Notwithstanding the above, I'm still considering... of course if given the chance and budget allows.
Very great insight indeed from jason's boss.

I believe the school surrounding the Brighton and apartments would highly contributed it, am not sure how many of EM families would send their kids there, perhaps 70-30% ratio for convenience? if that is the ratio, it would hugely flows the vehicles from the northwest such as Cradleton and Merrydale, since this precincts contributed a housings of over 1.1k and I suggest that if the shops are opened with business, I would see the people from Kesuma would drive in here to check out the latest addition or what is missing on Kesuma area nor behind Tesco area, which I suggested a mass market commercial zone of 80% Malays and 20% others.

IMO, commercials is very different animal compare to residential, where we can expect and assume the growth of it.

I taken an example of small commie zone of The Link, Bukit Jalil, about the same size or units like Brighton where when it was sold during under construction, it was near KESAS but that time, 7-8 years back Bkt Jalil is yet to grow further and none of the high end apartment is there yet. It was RM 1.6-1.7mil for a 3 storey shop and yet upon completion, the area was growing with populations and it remains at RM 1.7-1.8m for 2 years plus after completion with lack of occupancy. A blink of eye into the 3rd year, everything was change and subsequently the shops are filling in, in quick mode to in and out before the emergence of KK Mart, some developers, Old Town, Hailam Kopitiam and HLB. It was nowhere less than 3 mil now. As I normally eye-ing closely on Bukit Jalil, I see the importance of the owners' holding power, pioneer tenants quality and the pool of owners to bring in the tenants and help them.

Chris Chew
post Sep 22 2015, 05:20 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(wong8981 @ Sep 22 2015, 04:42 PM)
in term of distance to KL it almost similar to semenyih ? anyone is familiar with this new project that i think gonna happen soon soon soon ?
In terms of distance, EM to KL City is nearer than the above new lands to KL City.

And, I think this new mixed project fastest also going to launch end of next year.

Chris Chew
post Sep 30 2015, 06:12 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(bigmamma @ Sep 30 2015, 04:56 PM)
Brighton has 2 rows only. Front row intermediate is RM1.7mil and back row is RM1.5 mil. Looking at the traffic flow inside, like no difference. Can anyone share views on the pro and con of back row which is an whooping RM200k cheaper? I am very tempted to invest in Brighton.
Front row is facing a few lanes main road, something of a Persiaran Majestic bla bla bla, defnitely it involve some costs of marketing or branding if the tenant / owner looking to set up a business there, say, banks or some brand anchor tenants ... meanwhile, if some dobby shop, restaurants, smaller business, could target the cheaper rows. Further, majority people are aiming and demand for the rows facing main road. My small opinion.
Chris Chew
post Oct 2 2015, 01:04 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Oct 1 2015, 11:53 PM)
Yes!!!
But how i wished i could tongue.gif
By looking at the price indicated, i guess 7B suits more for my current budget perhaps?
I am wondering why no price for 7A and 7B, is it fully sold? smile.gif
Bro, 7A to 7D is just part of Mellowood, yet to launch.

They intend to launch the Parkhomes serie first, which is 7C and 7D, probably end of this mth or early Nov. This is very different compare to normal terrace house or even Cradleton and Merrydale. U can visit Eco Gallery for the mock house modal and floor plan.

But 7A and 7B could be different of layout compare to 7C and 7D. Yet to know.

Good luck!

Chris Chew
post Oct 2 2015, 01:10 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(bigmamma @ Sep 30 2015, 07:03 PM)
Worth to pay RM200k more for front row? What would be your choice taking into consideration the huge price difference?
Hmm, if me, I go for cheapest row, aim the FIRST unit of intermediate next to a corner.

If cash flow no issue, could be front row, same unit. More power for asking price.
Chris Chew
post Oct 2 2015, 04:17 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(MiracleLucky @ Oct 2 2015, 02:06 PM)
Why not go for the corner unit?
Ohh, bcz we are merely discussing the best unit of intermediate.
Chris Chew
post Oct 5 2015, 11:19 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Oct 4 2015, 10:40 PM)
I see... Mellowood will be launched on 25th this month and may steal the limelight and people's attention may be diverted to it.  So, may still have chance by December wink.gif
Hehe. See u guys at 25 Oct.

Very interesting to hear the talks and Mellowood's Parkhomes.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0483sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:24 AM