LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V68!, Source of low traffic: goo.gl/ZRQcSd

ffrulz
post Jul 7 2015, 10:37 PM

Over the hills and far away.
995 posts

QUOTE(howler @ Jul 7 2015, 10:14 PM)
woooo ....... page 2 !!!!!!!!

what brand of car wiper do u use ? bosch ? or rainX ?
do you lift up the wipers when parking under the sun for 9 hours a day ?
Using Aerotwin RM30 each spoil already just throw and buy new one. I don't lift my wipers.
ffrulz
post Jul 10 2015, 08:53 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(mytmnet @ Jul 10 2015, 03:40 PM)
Clutch master cost a lot $$ shocking.gif
Clutch master > ACT > Original > Valeo

I on the way saving $$ to upgrade 2.0 tongue.gif
I think mainly because up hill I always half press to hold the car?
Normal shifting press to end.
I think Spec 3+ is a good alternative to Clutchmaster FX400 from a few other forums but not sure. More interested in the Spec 3+ due to it being easier on your left foot lol, at least that's what I have come across.

Other than that, the stock Exedy is fine just that it'll overheat very easily and lose grip in traffic jams.
ffrulz
post Jul 11 2015, 08:58 AM

995 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 11 2015, 01:06 AM)
Sepang no issue, traffic jam 3-4 hours no issue.

maybe don't feather clutch so much laugh.gif
Yeah prolly my style of driving sucks lol. Too used to Automatics which creeps forward.
ffrulz
post Jul 12 2015, 01:39 AM

995 posts

QUOTE(T630 @ Jul 11 2015, 04:32 PM)
its veli de subjebtive loh... whistling.gif
Vios no overheat...
ffrulz
post Jul 12 2015, 05:41 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(mytmnet @ Jul 12 2015, 03:34 PM)
Then I will buy it after confirm by SC that clutch need to change. tongue.gif
So I still need this things, right? notworthy.gif
[attachmentid=4586663]
Trinity Clutch is super cheap if including the pressure plate. Yeah you'll need this also for clutch replacement.
ffrulz
post Jul 17 2015, 09:38 AM

995 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Jul 16 2015, 11:44 PM)
Just now otw home kena follow by a stupid shitty with a damn9lan7 bright HID. I simply highbeam 9 him then he follow 9 me few km before it turn for an exit.  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
Got Megane RS sure this won't happen.
ffrulz
post Jul 17 2015, 08:29 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Jul 17 2015, 10:33 AM)
I don't like Megan RS. But Megan Tan perhaps....... rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Her accent thumbup.gif
ffrulz
post Jul 20 2015, 09:16 AM

995 posts

Gearbox oil turn into water again or not? cool2.gif
ffrulz
post Jul 20 2015, 10:45 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(mytmnet @ Jul 20 2015, 10:24 PM)
Update on my case:

Checked on SC on 15 Jul, saying clutch just soft a bit, still can use
Quoted by SC on clutch change need 3 days work, 2.5K

However, clutch JAM temporary (10 sec), can't change gear during overtake...
Annoying cizee sound heared.

Just order master clutch pump and will arrange a time to change it first.
Buy the parts outside then change outside also. Cheaper if your car not under warranty anymore. Bukit Indah got one reliable workshop.
ffrulz
post Jul 22 2015, 07:02 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Jul 21 2015, 01:44 PM)
I'm going to stay at pasir gudang in 1 month time. If want to TT count me in. Preferably during weekdays Monday to Thursday after office hours tongue.gif

Interested to find a good workshop for our cheapjing lala
Jom!
QUOTE(mytmnet @ Jul 22 2015, 02:03 PM)
Update on my case:

Cluth pump died on the half way...
Car placed in the SC now and they need around 3 day to change it... WTF

Drive at 100km/h then JAM... Can't change to lower gear...
Step on clutch pedal like no tomorrow and finally enter gear 3, slow down and park then call for tow.
Woah, luckily nothing bad happened other than the broken clutch.

The pedal still able to spring back up? Or just clutch down all the way?
ffrulz
post Jul 23 2015, 08:02 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 23 2015, 05:55 PM)
thanks! biggrin.gif
First page got the list of the part numbers also that's where I referred to when I ordered my clutch parts 8 months ago if that link is still alive.

But I only replaced the CSC, Clutch Disc and Pressure Plate. The RM55+ part and Master Cylinder is still the original.

Under warranty is very good but if want to replace from own pocket then I'll advise getting the parts from outside authorised dealers the prices are cheaper.

Actually the Trinity clutch set posted few pages back is very cheap compared to getting the OEM Exedy clutch and plate.
ffrulz
post Jul 23 2015, 08:24 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 23 2015, 08:13 PM)
my car still got full warranty for like 27k km more.

by csc you mean crc clutch release control?

if i were to replace the parts, i would most likely be sourcing clutch master or just stay back stock.
Yeap Concentric Slave Cylinder 2324A080 or other people might call Clutch Pump/Cylinder Clutch Release Control. No idea why so many names for this particular part just that I call it CSC because that's what the Americans call this part in their manual boxes.

Or the hydraulic system equivalent of a throwout bearing lol.

The RM55 part is also known as Slave Cylinder, which I have also bought outside and it's now sitting in my trunk as a spare part...
ffrulz
post Jul 23 2015, 08:39 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 23 2015, 08:26 PM)
oh i see.
btw if ady bought, why not install altogether? lol
Cause my clutch was already slipping and that part was the last to arrive as it was back ordered and had to be shipped from Germany where it is manufactured lol.

But this part is outside of the gearbox so can replace anytime if necessary.
ffrulz
post Jul 23 2015, 10:00 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Jul 23 2015, 09:59 PM)
wah seh... your engine make double house power compared to stock now?
No need like that la bro. House cannot move got two house lagi cannot move la. I know Proton is like that don't rub salt liao leh...
ffrulz
post Jul 28 2015, 08:24 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jul 28 2015, 11:18 AM)

PADAN MUKA! PREVE MAI GOT LO
Lousy la got check engine light. Rosak liao go fix la.
ffrulz
post Jul 29 2015, 10:17 PM

995 posts

RM500 for Pressure Plate + Clutch Disc is extremely cheap. I bought mine separately so it's approx RM300 more expensive. Good bargain you got there.
ffrulz
post Aug 1 2015, 01:33 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 31 2015, 10:56 PM)
Bro,  by any chance you got the part numbers of the new  individual clutch /cover

Because :
https://forum.lowyat.net/uploads/attach-90/...-1438158336.jpg
vs http://www.exedy-aftermarket.com/english/p...l/?id=MB-CY4A-1

And from your pictures of our Stock clutch,  it is confirmed that Exedy is showing the correct parts as per my website.
100% as per Exedy site I linked,  so yours is undersized by outer diameter 5mm

MN132330 and MN132331

Our Stock clutch already can barely cope on high rpm clutch dumps,  if it's out of spec,  may have some concerns lol
Meaning the Exedy Kit he bought outside is smaller than the stock disc by 5mm?
ffrulz
post Aug 4 2015, 09:45 PM

995 posts

What dashcam are you using?

And how's the clutch pedal feel now with the new clutch installed?
ffrulz
post Sep 2 2015, 11:53 AM

995 posts

Got my Idler pulley a few minutes ago. Proton decided to recall 5k cars but somehow my car not in their list even though my chassis is 4k+. No idea how they decide on which cars to recall.

Decided to replace it on my own expense instead as I noticed by Tensioner is wobbling a little already. Managed to source for the Hyundai metal pulley instead of the plastic Mitsubishi version.
ffrulz
post Sep 3 2015, 09:53 AM

995 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Sep 2 2015, 05:25 PM)
yeah mine too dont know why  vmad.gif  mad.gif

so how much u bought it?  wub.gif  wub.gif
QUOTE(Kirie @ Sep 2 2015, 10:05 PM)
How much the damage bro?
Approx RM60+ each depending on exchange rate inclusive of shipping directly from Korea. Domestic Hyundai/Kia cars here don't use the GEMA engine so can't source it from local dealers. Either get it from Singapore or Korea.

Found one or two sellers in the USA selling the Pulley for ridiculous price USD70+ - 100+ without shipping.

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Sep 2 2015, 10:26 PM)
what is the symptom if need to replace?
Monitor your Tensioner whether it's wobbling a little or not. Or if your serpentine belt has cracks or is fraying. But usually over 100k km then can replace as standard mantainance procedure.

0.0537sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:56 AM