LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V68!, Source of low traffic: goo.gl/ZRQcSd

ffrulz
post Sep 3 2015, 01:36 PM

Over the hills and far away.
995 posts

QUOTE(darklordzz @ Sep 3 2015, 11:29 AM)
My one new car also have this problem. Switching from G1 to 2 sometimes can stuck.
Reverse also. must pijak kuat kuat itu clutch few time only it masuk reverse.
New car then change the fluid with Redline MT85 or MTL. I'm using MT85.

If problem is still there then it's clutch replacement time lol...

Benefits of owning Proton. Never ending fixing.
ffrulz
post Sep 3 2015, 05:07 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(botack @ Sep 3 2015, 03:06 PM)
I want to hop in also..lol
his TD06 is on its way
Not KKK24??
ffrulz
post Sep 3 2015, 09:55 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(sakai101 @ Sep 3 2015, 08:58 PM)
How many piece of the tensioner is required per car?? Mine's 1.8mt.
You only need 1 tensioner per engine.

3 Pulley if you're intending on replacing the one on the tensioner, 2 Pulley only if you do not want to mess with the plastic pulley on the tensioner.

http://www.evoxforums.com/forums/showthread.php?t=67410

Instructions here.
ffrulz
post Sep 7 2015, 07:43 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(mytmnet @ Sep 7 2015, 06:04 PM)
I think is the bumper issue  sweat.gif
As I langgar by Camry also same tongue.gif
You like to play behind???
ffrulz
post Sep 8 2015, 08:14 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Sep 8 2015, 08:10 PM)
guys, the 2015 lancer gte now comes with AFS and Xenon projector headlamps?

http://mitsubishi-motors.com.my/lancer-gte#pricespecs
the GTE Radiator and Air Filter looks different also. Could be different part numbers or it's using the 4J series?
ffrulz
post Sep 12 2015, 03:44 PM

995 posts

For those who wish to replace the tensioner pulley to the hyundai metal version will have to note that the stock belt length is too short.

You will need a longer belt. Stock belt for my MY2011 car is 2560 mm. You will need at least 2580 mm.

EVO X using 26xx mm which is too long AFAIK.
ffrulz
post Sep 13 2015, 08:39 AM

995 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 13 2015, 02:34 AM)
i assume you're changing to hyundai belt?
Not the Hyundai belt. Can be Gates or any other OEM, as long it's 6PK and 2580mm long. I assume 6PK is the width or style of belt.

Stock Mitsu belts are from Mitsuboshi.

Just something to take into account if all 3 pulleys are replaced and the engine is N/A and not the 4B11T as the stock belt is too short.
ffrulz
post Sep 14 2015, 09:03 AM

995 posts

QUOTE(Kirie @ Sep 14 2015, 08:47 AM)
My stock lala belt is 6PK2063..2012 2.0E
I think it's 6PK2563, which is the same as mine when I took it out on Saturday.

Mitsu part number 4451A114
ffrulz
post Sep 14 2015, 03:42 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 14 2015, 10:52 AM)
so if just upgrade one metal pulley can go with stock 2563, or need 2580?
The stock one should have no issues as long you don't replace the tensioner side with the metal pulley. Can replace both idlers with the metal one.

The pulley on the tensioner is smaller by a small margin.
ffrulz
post Sep 17 2015, 08:47 PM

995 posts

The transmission on the 4J10 has a smaller final drive for speed freaks cool2.gif
ffrulz
post Sep 18 2015, 09:08 AM

995 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Sep 17 2015, 09:53 PM)
U mean for top speed freaks.  Pickup Wil be slower
Check out the manual one also. 3.9 something instead of 4.235
So 3k rpm 5th gear at 120km
Ya, this box should be good enough for the transplanted RA engine people. Unless they are aiming for 300kph+

The 6 gear box from the 4N1 series can plug & play?
ffrulz
post Sep 29 2015, 11:02 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(y4ng @ Sep 29 2015, 08:17 PM)
later ppl poke me from behind with 2.0...apamcm
cheapskate is not a bad thing, unless u r the girl dating that cheapskate
Careful most if not all the Inspiras come with engine knocking installed by default. icon_idea.gif
ffrulz
post Oct 12 2015, 07:27 PM

995 posts

Sounds like straight flow Honda EK and EGs / Iswara Straight Flow?
ffrulz
post Oct 16 2015, 07:41 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(iguana_tan @ Oct 16 2015, 03:32 PM)
where actually the slot is...  sweat.gif
Back seat on top part.

IIRC Proton never installed the ISOFIX on all the Inspiras in the first place. Only the Lancers come with them.
ffrulz
post Oct 19 2015, 12:32 AM

995 posts

QUOTE(sidi_san @ Oct 18 2015, 06:50 PM)
Hi guys need some feed back ,what is the normal Inspira 1.8MT with supporting mods open pod/straightflow muffler/evoX can do on dynojet.
Managed to get 148whp on last saturday dyno(dynojet)from on the road tuning and bit of fine tune on dyno.
Is there any other mods(maintaining NA) that can further improves the performances.
[attachmentid=5143074]
You have the EVO X cams in your 4B10?
ffrulz
post Oct 21 2015, 01:56 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(leonstk @ Oct 21 2015, 11:48 AM)
too many thing need to fix cry.gif  cry.gif  problem keep coming out

sry maybe my question not clear enough like 4k+ rpm like "kong kong kong" sound
You need to know that most of the 1.8MTs have knocking issues which sounds like crunchy shell kena broken.

At first I thought it's the timing chain cause it sounds like it but turns out it's not.

Watch out for the idler pulleys and serpentine belt if your car is above 100k already.

Also there's the issue with the clutch needing to be replace if your 1st and 3rd gear hard to go in.

+ many many other problem cannot fix finish because Proton.

EDIT : If you think stock is loud, you change to R3 exhaust you become lalabeng.

This post has been edited by ffrulz: Oct 21 2015, 01:56 PM
ffrulz
post Oct 21 2015, 09:58 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(leonstk @ Oct 21 2015, 07:53 PM)
"kong kong kong" sound no more today rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif lap until 4.5K...no more that sound doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

and the plastic sound from the front left still have ~

i think is the tyre (3 years old) later change and see see hmm.gif  hmm.gif

and thank you guys for helping me  happy.gif  happy.gif
Generally crunchy peanut shell sound is around 2.5k to 3k @ 3rd - 5th Gear.

Oh and my radio only 1 speaker functioning (Driver Side), the other 3 not working lol.

ffrulz
post Oct 22 2015, 08:00 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(T630 @ Oct 22 2015, 02:11 PM)
wah... another 5k km me car will be 100k km... sweat.gif
I waited until 122k only changed the pulleys + belt brows.gif

Anytime belt snap I will not have Power Steering/Electrical Power + Engine Overheat flex.gif

But anyway my old belt was still in good condition, no fraying or cracks. Replaced it due to it being a maintenance item and due to the tensioner wobbling when the engine is running.

The other plastic pulleys were worn but not as terrible as those who have the 4B11Ts where you can obviously see the plastic surface is not flat already.
ffrulz
post Nov 7 2015, 07:51 PM

995 posts

What's a good brand of brake pads for daily driving?

Looking at the Brembo OEMs at the moment. But also saw EBC Black Stuffs and TRWs.
ffrulz
post Nov 7 2015, 08:43 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 7 2015, 08:35 PM)
Ori Mitsubishi (Akebono oem, alternatively can go for Akebono ACT)
Or EBC green /red
Got it thanks! Will check those out. The Greens and Reds have good cold grip? I thought those need some warming up to get optimal grip.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0569sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:13 PM