127 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V68!, Source of low traffic: goo.gl/ZRQcSd

Quazacolt
post Jul 31 2015, 12:29 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(stewPik @ Jul 31 2015, 11:27 AM)
Eh...where u get ur clutch cover+ plate at rm500, cheap can buy and keep
Syarikat Alat-Alat Ganti SH Sdn Bhd
No. 7, Medan Niaga Sri Kuching,Jalan Arfah 2,Wilayah Persekutuan, Jalan Arfah (1 - 4), Kuala Lumpur, 51200
+603 6259 2561

Or

Syarikat Alat-Alat Ganti Sh Sdn. Bhd.  
No. 40, Jalan Segambut Utara, Taman Segambut, Wilayah Persekutuan, 51200 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
+603 6250 0961

not far haha

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jul 31 2015, 12:31 PM
kcmy
post Jul 31 2015, 03:44 PM

I gazed a gazeless stare
726 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Jul 31 2015, 01:05 AM)
haha saw this adv when browsing too, cn lipot mudah ka? haha
means the pic diff? as it show white,desc say metalic white n black.. means white sold out maybe?
the car is repainted white from the original black color. there's another unit there, in black. both also almost same year and mileage so i dont bother to look. after the sales guy calculate the monthly installment for me i terus bolt from there, faster than an inspira.
kcmy
post Jul 31 2015, 03:46 PM

I gazed a gazeless stare
726 posts

QUOTE(T630 @ Jul 31 2015, 01:44 AM)
erm... u sure wan to buy inspira ar... proton wor... whistling.gif
love the ori design by Mitsubishi when they launched the Lancer but it cost rm120K+ tat time bt since the rebadged it is much cheaper. my other option is the Forte. still thinking and surveying around.
kcmy
post Jul 31 2015, 03:47 PM

I gazed a gazeless stare
726 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 31 2015, 10:49 AM)
truth.

being proton, sure everything broken, if not why sell car?  rolleyes.gif
hopefully can get one where the owner take care of the car nicely and not sell because its breaking down sweat.gif
T630
post Jul 31 2015, 03:49 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(mytmnet @ Jul 29 2015, 04:29 PM)
Latest update on my case after placing one week in the SC

[attachmentid=4661352]

Claim approved:
2324A080 Cylinder clutch release control RM 570.30
2324A023 Adapter clutch release control RM 55.61
2345A044 Cylinder clutch master RM 500.26

Claim rejected due to wear and tear and suggest to change:
MN 132330 Cover clutch RM 864.75
MN 132331 Disc clutch RM 560.86

Aftermarket parts bought and sent to change:
MB640104 Clutch Kit Inspira RM 492.90

[attachmentid=4661350]

[attachmentid=4661351]

Estimate friday can get my car biggrin.gif
QUOTE(stewPik @ Jul 31 2015, 11:27 AM)
Eh...where u get ur clutch cover+ plate at rm500, cheap can buy and keep
nah see... dats how u fish out a cheapskate... laugh.gif
Quazacolt
post Jul 31 2015, 03:52 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(kcmy @ Jul 31 2015, 03:47 PM)
hopefully can get one where the owner take care of the car nicely and not sell because its breaking down  sweat.gif
look.

fact is parts have wear and tear, no matter how well an owner take care of it, sooner or later the part will wear and require replacement. then there's luck, manufacturing defects (which warranty is supposed to cover) so on and so forth.

the car was originally 120k, or at least based off of it.
parts are still from that 120k car and as such you cannot expect cheap maintenance to come with it.
If you originally planned/can afford a 120k car, inspira is a decent choice. If you couldnt and go for an inspira just because it is cheap to buy (say, 50k), then you're most likely looking at the wrong car.

although seems like there's a lot of alternatives now, case in point would be the brake pads/clutch kit), not to mention the option for half cut and what not, you will still need contacts/effort/knowledge and what not to look for them and unless you're really passionate about the car/general car guy and what not, you won't be able to access to those alternatives.
in other words, i don't expect the layman/general folks to go dig for lancer parts around a car half cut shop/junk yard.
Quazacolt
post Jul 31 2015, 03:52 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

eddie2020 my post above could be of use to your decision.
Quazacolt
post Jul 31 2015, 03:53 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(T630 @ Jul 31 2015, 03:49 PM)
nah see... dats how u fish out a cheapskate... laugh.gif
HAHAHAHA good one
nzh0920
post Jul 31 2015, 04:37 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(mytmnet @ Jul 29 2015, 04:29 PM)
Latest update on my case after placing one week in the SC

[attachmentid=4661352]

Claim approved:
2324A080 Cylinder clutch release control RM 570.30
2324A023 Adapter clutch release control RM 55.61
2345A044 Cylinder clutch master RM 500.26

Claim rejected due to wear and tear and suggest to change:
MN 132330 Cover clutch RM 864.75
MN 132331 Disc clutch RM 560.86

Aftermarket parts bought and sent to change:
MB640104 Clutch Kit Inspira RM 492.90

[attachmentid=4661350]

[attachmentid=4661351]

Estimate friday can get my car biggrin.gif
Good finding, can buy one to change when doing my engine swap
T630
post Jul 31 2015, 04:41 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Jul 31 2015, 04:37 PM)
another kena fished... thumbup.gif
Quazacolt
post Jul 31 2015, 04:57 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Jul 31 2015, 04:37 PM)
when 2.4? i want try this one lol
Quazacolt
post Jul 31 2015, 04:58 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(T630 @ Jul 31 2015, 04:41 PM)
dun simply fish gymkhana prince! vmad.gif
rashidSelamat
post Jul 31 2015, 05:04 PM

QUOTE(T630 @ Jul 31 2015, 04:41 PM)
Me also want buy...standby if swap to MT in future.
edison1437
post Jul 31 2015, 05:05 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 31 2015, 04:57 PM)
when 2.4? i want try this one lol
his 2.4 park there for ages already....
joining william..... maybe?
Quazacolt
post Jul 31 2015, 05:11 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Jul 31 2015, 05:05 PM)
his 2.4 park there for ages already....
joining william..... maybe?
ya wo... turbo very tempting laugh.gif
T630
post Jul 31 2015, 05:30 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(rashidSelamat @ Jul 31 2015, 05:04 PM)
Me also want buy...standby if swap to MT in future.
wah... convert to mt ar... geng lor... if really wan mai as well get de car straight away... whistling.gif
eddie2020
post Jul 31 2015, 09:09 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(kcmy @ Jul 31 2015, 03:44 PM)
the car is repainted white from the original black color. there's another unit there, in black. both also almost same year and mileage so i dont bother to look. after the sales guy calculate the monthly installment for me i terus bolt from there, faster than an inspira.
i see. Both unit same price? haha monthly installment how much and your dp? wad reason to cabut, haha let me consider?

quazacolt
hmm, my option is i greed for powah and space, got think preve before but i not really like campro.
Wanna try mivec feel, and inspira space is quite big.. About wear and tear, i try to choose below 3yr car with low mileage like below 40k, so i can drive another 20k before some major wear n tear, then can last few year again if all go smoothly.

About maintain the car and wear tear, i know that find a halfcut or junkyard will get lower price, but i not sure where to find or how to begin, as you say need to know some people as connection to bring you and teach.

This post has been edited by eddie2020: Jul 31 2015, 09:11 PM
Quazacolt
post Jul 31 2015, 09:51 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Jul 31 2015, 09:09 PM)
, my option is i greed for powah and space, got think preve before but i not really like campro.
Wanna try mivec feel, and inspira space is quite big.. About wear and tear, i try to choose below 3yr car with low mileage like below 40k, so i can drive another 20k before some major wear n tear, then can last few year again if all go smoothly.

About maintain the car and wear tear, i know that find a halfcut or junkyard will get lower price, but i not sure where to find or how to begin, as you say need to know some people as connection to bring you and teach.
- Mivec feel is overrated, it's a frigging Toyota DVVT

- Give you a scenario Har, let's say owner is me. Heavy track driver and overall car abuser. Mileage and year of ownership low, but the wear and tear no need me to elaborate lo.
I can also guarantee you that visually not easy to inspect also.

Secondly, female driver ah, lets say super low mileage, 10k km /6 months oil change, but I change it 2 years later because mileage 2k only. What's that warning sign on the dashboard? Dunno la the car can still drive no need care.

- Then how you want to learn more on half cut? I also no time to learn lol. And assume you do, who's to guarantee that half cut part no issue?

Basically, if you're aware of what you're getting into and still want to go for it stubbornly (like me hahaha), then go ahead lo lol.
kcmy
post Jul 31 2015, 10:02 PM

I gazed a gazeless stare
726 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Jul 31 2015, 09:09 PM)
i see. Both unit same price? haha monthly installment how much and your dp? wad reason to cabut, haha let me consider?

quazacolt
hmm, my option is i greed for powah and space, got think preve before but i not really like campro.

ya bro, both the same price, RM51,800.

DP RM10k (Trade in my current 12yr old Ford) plus top up and comes to about RM700 per mth.

im also like you, thinking of getting a car tats 3 yrs and below and has low mileage. will bring a mechanic to check if i need to.
Jason
post Jul 31 2015, 10:10 PM

6,355 posts

sotong....want to have mivec feel come try inspira.. you dunno its campro inside meh? wahlao... got ppl tell me want to try vtec feel..want to test new perdana..chisin one.

127 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:06 PM