QUOTE(MeToo @ Jul 23 2015, 03:44 PM)
OH! then 28:2 la!LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V68!, Source of low traffic: goo.gl/ZRQcSd
LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V68!, Source of low traffic: goo.gl/ZRQcSd
Jul 23 2015, 03:59 PM
5,369 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
Jul 23 2015, 05:45 PM
133 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 23 2015, 03:03 PM) MN 132330 Cover clutch RM 864.75MN 132331 Disc clutch RM 560.86 2324A080 Cylinder clutch release control RM 570.30 2324A023 Adapter clutch release control RM 55.61 2345A044 Cylinder clutch master RM 500.26 <--- I got extra |
Jul 23 2015, 05:55 PM
Jul 23 2015, 06:27 PM
3,669 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: ze deep blue ocean |
Jul 23 2015, 06:43 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
572 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong |
Jul 23 2015, 06:49 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
572 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong |
QUOTE(MeToo @ Jul 23 2015, 03:43 PM) Harlow... bodo... its simple maths ya ya... same like u double the spoiler wing size to mahjong size hp also will double up... Our engine mapping runs on AFR. So you want more power u adjust that also. If you double the fuel, your car more makan minyak but also more power... but which sports car not makan minyak de right? But if you just double the minyak where got use? Not enuf air... combustion not complete. So at the same time you double the air intake also, thats why sports car got less restrictive air intake mah... more air into engine more easily the minyak burn. Hence, double both the Air & Fuel at the correct Ratio, you can double the power output of your car. This is why highly tuned engine with the same engine can produce double/triple the horse power!! T630 |
Jul 23 2015, 06:52 PM
9,336 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(T630 @ Jul 23 2015, 06:49 PM) bodoh.. that's providing downforce (or lifting) depending on how u configure it.. nothing to do with HP bodoh.But if you generate enuf lift to half the weight of the car, then theoractically your HP would have doubled cause the same power needs to push only half the normal weight. Hence u see F1 drivers not fat like Barney... |
Jul 23 2015, 07:47 PM
83 posts Joined: May 2011 |
Jul 23 2015, 07:59 PM
47 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
Jul 23 2015, 08:02 PM
995 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Johor Bahru , Johor , Malaysia |
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 23 2015, 05:55 PM) First page got the list of the part numbers also that's where I referred to when I ordered my clutch parts 8 months ago if that link is still alive. But I only replaced the CSC, Clutch Disc and Pressure Plate. The RM55+ part and Master Cylinder is still the original. Under warranty is very good but if want to replace from own pocket then I'll advise getting the parts from outside authorised dealers the prices are cheaper. Actually the Trinity clutch set posted few pages back is very cheap compared to getting the OEM Exedy clutch and plate. |
Jul 23 2015, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(ffrulz @ Jul 23 2015, 08:02 PM) First page got the list of the part numbers also that's where I referred to when I ordered my clutch parts 8 months ago if that link is still alive. my car still got full warranty for like 27k km more.But I only replaced the CSC, Clutch Disc and Pressure Plate. The RM55+ part and Master Cylinder is still the original. Under warranty is very good but if want to replace from own pocket then I'll advise getting the parts from outside authorised dealers the prices are cheaper. Actually the Trinity clutch set posted few pages back is very cheap compared to getting the OEM Exedy clutch and plate. by csc you mean crc clutch release control? if i were to replace the parts, i would most likely be sourcing clutch master or just stay back stock. |
Jul 23 2015, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 23 2015, 08:13 PM) my car still got full warranty for like 27k km more. Yeap Concentric Slave Cylinder 2324A080 or other people might call Clutch Pump/Cylinder Clutch Release Control. No idea why so many names for this particular part just that I call it CSC because that's what the Americans call this part in their manual boxes. by csc you mean crc clutch release control? if i were to replace the parts, i would most likely be sourcing clutch master or just stay back stock. Or the hydraulic system equivalent of a throwout bearing lol. The RM55 part is also known as Slave Cylinder, which I have also bought outside and it's now sitting in my trunk as a spare part... |
Jul 23 2015, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(ffrulz @ Jul 23 2015, 08:24 PM) Yeap Concentric Slave Cylinder 2324A080 or other people might call Clutch Pump/Cylinder Clutch Release Control. No idea why so many names for this particular part just that I call it CSC because that's what the Americans call this part in their manual boxes. oh i see.Or the hydraulic system equivalent of a throwout bearing lol. The RM55 part is also known as Slave Cylinder, which I have also bought outside and it's now sitting in my trunk as a spare part... btw if ady bought, why not install altogether? lol |
Jul 23 2015, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 23 2015, 08:26 PM) Cause my clutch was already slipping and that part was the last to arrive as it was back ordered and had to be shipped from Germany where it is manufactured lol.But this part is outside of the gearbox so can replace anytime if necessary. |
Jul 23 2015, 09:40 PM
Jul 23 2015, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(ffrulz @ Jul 23 2015, 08:39 PM) Cause my clutch was already slipping and that part was the last to arrive as it was back ordered and had to be shipped from Germany where it is manufactured lol. wah seh... your engine make double But this part is outside of the gearbox so can replace anytime if necessary. This post has been edited by nzh0920: Jul 24 2015, 12:15 AM |
Jul 23 2015, 10:00 PM
Jul 24 2015, 12:13 AM
Jul 24 2015, 08:22 AM
819 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Moon's Dark Side |
QUOTE(MeToo @ Jul 23 2015, 03:43 PM) Harlow... bodo... its simple maths no wonder many kereta sukan exhaust so bigOur engine mapping runs on AFR. So you want more power u adjust that also. If you double the fuel, your car more makan minyak but also more power... but which sports car not makan minyak de right? But if you just double the minyak where got use? Not enuf air... combustion not complete. So at the same time you double the air intake also, thats why sports car got less restrictive air intake mah... more air into engine more easily the minyak burn. Hence, double both the Air & Fuel at the correct Ratio, you can double the power output of your car. This is why highly tuned engine with the same engine can produce double/triple the horse power!! T630 coz they already double the intake jo.... hence exhaust also need to double |
Jul 24 2015, 09:57 AM
9,336 posts Joined: May 2009 |
| Change to: | 0.0340sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:40 PM |