13 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

【Micro Four Thirds】Olympus & Panasonic Thread V7, Stay tuned for m4/3 news in Photokina!

philipcs
post Dec 1 2015, 02:07 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(ashx @ Dec 1 2015, 12:48 PM)
Where did you get your mk320 and i40?
MK320 i imported from Taobao, China.
i40 from J-One Camera, Amcorp Mall, PJ
philipcs
post Dec 1 2015, 02:11 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(ashx @ Dec 1 2015, 12:48 PM)
Where did you get your mk320 and i40?
Some comparison photos.

Nissin i40 vs Meike MK320 by Philip Pang, on Flickr

These quick test photo taken with Sony A7II:
Ceiling bounce Meike MK320 by Philip Pang, on Flickr

Ceiling bounce Nissin i40 by Philip Pang, on Flickr
philipcs
post Dec 1 2015, 03:19 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Dec 1 2015, 03:14 PM)
bro, for ceiling bounce picture, did you use the white card on nis .i40?
actually i wonder is the i40 white card is enough to bounce the light.
gotta test it 2night with a bigger size to see whether will it bounce more light than the stock card. hmm.gif
No white card used in the test because MK320 dont have white card. So i just done the same test.

Tonight, i can do the white card bounce test, built in card & bigger white card.
philipcs
post Dec 1 2015, 10:46 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(tcm7782 @ Dec 1 2015, 10:33 PM)
no worry, built in white card @ nissin i40 was good enough.
All shoot with i40 ceiling bounce + white card, but using fuji camera, just ignore it  tongue.gif
user posted imageDSCF4278 by Tan Choon Mun, on Flickr

user posted imageDSCF4364 by Tan Choon Mun, on Flickr
rclxms.gif MK320 is not able to achieve this kind of lighting for sure, kind of under and warm in tone.
philipcs
post Dec 3 2015, 09:36 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(mave222 @ Dec 3 2015, 09:20 PM)
Waiting smile.gif
Just my new name card today and will use that to test rclxms.gif
philipcs
post Dec 3 2015, 09:36 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 3 2015, 09:30 PM)
Poorman's dinner today... Taiwan wanton noodles

user posted imageP1010339 by vmwt, on Flickr
icon_question.gif hungry now!
philipcs
post Dec 3 2015, 10:37 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(mave222 @ Dec 3 2015, 09:20 PM)
Waiting smile.gif
No model tonight....

Nissin i40 Test - Built In White Card | Taken by Sony A7II + Sony Sonnar T* FE 55mm f1.8 ZA by Philip Pang, on Flickr

Nissin i40 Test - Bigger DIY White Card | Taken by Sony A7II + Sony Sonnar T* FE 55mm f1.8 ZA by Philip Pang, on Flickr
philipcs
post Dec 3 2015, 11:08 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(mave222 @ Dec 3 2015, 10:49 PM)
Nissin i40? I thought mk320
Meiki MK320 Test - 2 Name Card Bounce - Built In White Card | Taken by Sony A7II + Sony Sonnar T* FE 55mm f1.8 ZA by Philip Pang, on Flickr

Meiki MK320 Test - 1 Name Card Bounce | Taken by Sony A7II + Sony Sonnar T* FE 55mm f1.8 ZA by Philip Pang, on Flickr
philipcs
post Dec 3 2015, 11:16 PM

2,581 posts

I still prefer the color tone from Nissin i40.
MK320 too warm.....
philipcs
post Dec 4 2015, 10:32 AM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Dec 4 2015, 10:16 AM)
I think so.
Thxs for d comparison Philipcs
Also another problem with MK320 the recharge is slow.
Recommend to go for i40.
philipcs
post Dec 4 2015, 11:59 AM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(ashx @ Dec 4 2015, 11:44 AM)
price diff a lot. the recharge is too bad considering the price right?
If you are just want a flash for slow work, that's fine. MK320 good enough.
But not do not expect and complaint slow recharge.

Remember, poor man pay twice. Just go for the good one without regret in future smile.gif
philipcs
post Dec 4 2015, 12:00 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 4 2015, 11:40 AM)
Can someone poison me to get the 14mm pancake?

I wanna get one cos its cheap and cute but the rational side says WTF for.

I'm on GF7 + 12-32mm + 20mm
What kind of poison you want? biggrin.gif

https://www.flickr.com/search/?q=panasonic%2014mm

This post has been edited by philipcs: Dec 4 2015, 12:01 PM
philipcs
post Dec 4 2015, 02:21 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 4 2015, 01:10 PM)
Allow me to elaborate.

My preferred lens is the 20mm f1.7 so this is stuck on the camera like 90% of the time.

On the other pocket, I keep the 12-32mm and a daiso tripod for the just in case scenarios.

The 12-32 though 2/3 stop slower, is sharper and stabilized compared with the 14mm and most of all, I don't like to extend the lens first.

Hence the dilemma.
In this case, i dont think you will need it, since 20mm f1.7 stuck on your GF7 90% of the time smile.gif
anyway, 12mm is wider than 14mm pancake which has more advantage then the f2.5 in 14mm lens.
philipcs
post Dec 4 2015, 02:55 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 4 2015, 02:27 PM)
Or should I get the 9mm body cap fishy first?
I will rather get Samyang 7.5mm proper fisheye lens.
Dont waste time with 9mm f8 smile.gif
philipcs
post Dec 4 2015, 03:12 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 4 2015, 03:10 PM)
Too big to carry around especially its an occasional thing.
That's true, if you want size more than usability and quality, then 9mm f8 is a go

This post has been edited by philipcs: Dec 4 2015, 03:12 PM
philipcs
post Dec 8 2015, 09:43 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(mave222 @ Dec 8 2015, 07:58 PM)
received 25mm f1.7  rclxm9.gif
QUOTE(sai86 @ Dec 8 2015, 08:04 PM)
wooooo....same day received  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Waiting for your review! unboxing also can biggrin.gif
philipcs
post Dec 15 2015, 08:30 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 15 2015, 05:37 PM)
My 14mm just arrived  biggrin.gif

Sexy! Congrats!

by the way, I am visiting Taipei tomorrow, see got chance to meet you or not smile.gif
philipcs
post Dec 28 2015, 01:11 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 28 2015, 11:56 AM)
More body cap fun.

user posted imageP1020619 by vmwt, on Flickr

Btw... any recommended defishing software? Something free and easy to use.
You can use the lens profile in LR.
Try canon wide angle or sigma wide angle lens profile.
philipcs
post Dec 29 2015, 03:11 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Dec 29 2015, 02:09 PM)
Hehe okay let me pm him see if he has more to sell. tongue.gif anyway work out with the 14mm first.. now that's im pretty used to 25mm need to get used to 14mm as well for my selfie shot with wife. lol
I only got 1, no more loh
philipcs
post Dec 29 2015, 09:28 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Dec 29 2015, 03:21 PM)
haha okie bosssss. belum pm pun sudah announce no stock haha.
I am not seller, just an unwanted free gift to let go smile.gif

13 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0831sec    2.01    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:47 PM