Games The XBOX360 FIFA Thread, FIFA09 - The year EA finally rules
nargoe
Apr 29 2007, 05:54 PM

QUOTE(terranova @ Apr 29 2007, 04:47 PM) ok I'm back. league table updated. nargoe in the lead with loko coming in second. i'll play my games tonite after i get back from a dinner appointment, so if u guys are online then, let's play. tomorrow we play if i'm online
loko02
Apr 30 2007, 10:03 AM

QUOTE(nargoe @ Apr 29 2007, 05:54 PM) tomorrow we play if i'm online  I was watching the Everton vs MU game on Saturday...the game soured me on football and I stop playing uefa until today...now I got my senses back..so lets ROCK! Ill be online 2nite. Cheers
terranova
Apr 30 2007, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(loko02 @ Apr 30 2007, 10:03 AM) I was watching the Everton vs MU game on Saturday...the game soured me on football and I stop playing uefa until today...now I got my senses back..so lets ROCK! Ill be online 2nite. Cheers Those 2 games (Chelsea vs Bolton & ManU vs Everton) will be looked backed as this season's most significant turning point. OK guys .... tonite is game ON. Let's get on with the league. If we can finish it all by tonite, even better!! Btw, remember to host UNRANKED game, ok? This post has been edited by terranova: Apr 30 2007, 12:57 PM
sorethroat
Apr 30 2007, 11:15 PM

Newbie here..
Sign-up list: (1) terranova (2) imreezm (3) kernkraft (4) nargoe (5) loko02 (6) Sorethroat76
terranova
May 1 2007, 10:31 PM
Results: loko02 0 - terranova 2
terranova will host return leg tomorrow nite as tonite was real laggy and spoiled the game.
@ sorethroat76 - welcome to the gang man. we already started this league. but no worries, u are welcome to join the next tourney which should be very soon after this.
waiting for nargoe and imreezm .....
Kernkraft400
May 2 2007, 02:03 AM
CHAMPIONS LEAGUE : LIVERPOOL ( HOME) VS CHELSEA (AWAY) - 2nd leg - about to kick off in a minute. 1st leg score: 0-1 Predictions for 2nd leg : 1-1 Aggregate: 1-2
nargoe
May 2 2007, 09:07 AM

very sorry to bro terra for last nite... suddenly i got disconnected  Added on May 2, 2007, 9:27 amQUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ May 2 2007, 02:03 AM) CHAMPIONS LEAGUE : LIVERPOOL ( HOME) VS CHELSEA (AWAY) - 2nd leg - about to kick off in a minute. 1st leg score: 0-1 Predictions for 2nd leg : 1-1 Aggregate: 1-2  Liverpool qualified... This post has been edited by nargoe: May 2 2007, 09:27 AM
terranova
May 2 2007, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(nargoe @ May 2 2007, 09:07 AM) very sorry to bro terra for last nite... suddenly i got disconnected  No worries. We try again tonite, ok?
Kernkraft400
May 2 2007, 02:24 PM
terranova
May 2 2007, 11:35 PM
2nd leg score: terranova 3 - loko02 1
loko led 1-0 before terranova caught up.
@ imreezm - sorry we couldn't connect to each other tonite. let's try again when u come back. hopefully the internet connection improves by then. i played with loko just now and was averagely ok, the connection i mean. the game was excellent as always.
This post has been edited by terranova: May 2 2007, 11:40 PM
loko02
May 3 2007, 09:55 AM

QUOTE(terranova @ May 2 2007, 11:35 PM) 2nd leg score: terranova 3 - loko02 1 loko led 1-0 before terranova caught up. @ imreezm - sorry we couldn't connect to each other tonite. let's try again when u come back. hopefully the internet connection improves by then. i played with loko just now and was averagely ok, the connection i mean. the game was excellent as always. after our match we played friendly, MU vs Milan and I managed to score 3 goals (like Milan did last nite) and the game ended Milan 3- MU 2. Unfortunately unlike Terra, MU was not able to come back last nite...oh well better luck next year MU fans...atleast u got the premier league crown...I also played Chelsea VS MU to predict the FA Cup final, and Terra won 3-2...I think im gonna bet this for the FA cup...oh and he also beat me 3 - 0 when we replayed MU vs Milan Anyway, Terra....excellent games as always...his Ultimate Team is very dominating...mine on the other hand sucks...kernkraft...why are u still on FIFA? U r supposed to join in so that there would be a balance of power between u & terra... later girls....
michael9413
May 3 2007, 10:00 AM
Haha... actually MU have done their best... without some fit player... most of them have to play in n out 2 times every week... so Milan have better chance cos they can rest most of their key players in the weekend match... I feel down now... but i hope they will bounce back to secure their trophy next match wif MC this weekend... MU... you are doing better than Chelsea when most of their defensive players is injured!!!This post has been edited by michael9413: May 3 2007, 10:00 AM
terranova
May 6 2007, 11:39 PM
Nope .... not dead .... i've played my game with loko.
i'm still waiting to play imreezm and nargoe .... but seems like our timing tak ngam. will play u both next time i see u guys online.
imreezm
May 7 2007, 12:45 AM

QUOTE(terranova @ May 6 2007, 11:39 PM) Nope .... not dead .... i've played my game with loko. i'm still waiting to play imreezm and nargoe .... but seems like our timing tak ngam. will play u both next time i see u guys online. yes, definitely. i just hope that the connection is ok. really sorry about the timing but i work the graveyard shift so sleeping time/gaming time a bit haywire. btw, i got bit by a nasty bug 2 days ago. got my golden ticket, played thru the league stage - got over 1k credits. bought a gold pack, continued to win the CL. got over 4k credits and purchase more gold packs. then, when trying to sort out my lineup for the next UT match, some of the cards came up as blanks! WTF!? restarted/reloaded - same shit. then went to card exhange under trade status. got msg cards don't match server (something like that). chose to update. BOOM! credits - ZERO! players from gold pack - GONE! damn, i am pissed!!!!!
terranova
May 7 2007, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(imreezm @ May 7 2007, 12:45 AM) yes, definitely. i just hope that the connection is ok. really sorry about the timing but i work the graveyard shift so sleeping time/gaming time a bit haywire. btw, i got bit by a nasty bug 2 days ago. got my golden ticket, played thru the league stage - got over 1k credits. bought a gold pack, continued to win the CL. got over 4k credits and purchase more gold packs. then, when trying to sort out my lineup for the next UT match, some of the cards came up as blanks! WTF!? restarted/reloaded - same shit. then went to card exhange under trade status. got msg cards don't match server (something like that). chose to update. BOOM! credits - ZERO! players from gold pack - GONE! damn, i am pissed!!!!! damn .... u got hit by the "sync with server" bug that EA is getting a lot of piss on. it's a prevailent bug that's hit a lot of gamers. I think to prevent that, you're suppose to go buy a Bronze pack for 100 credits, and that should bring up all those missing cards and gold players back to your lineup. but you're never ever suppose to sync and update to the server cos that messes up everything, as you've discovered the hard way. sorry man ..... i haven't kena this one yet ... hope i never kena ....
nargoe
May 7 2007, 02:59 PM

aiya~ I got a mid-term coming up.. starting from this coming saturday...
terranova
May 7 2007, 05:53 PM
nargoe & imreezm - tonite we play?
nargoe
May 7 2007, 05:58 PM

QUOTE(terranova @ May 7 2007, 05:53 PM) nargoe & imreezm - tonite we play? I don't usually play during school nights..  no mood