QUOTE(PLOUFFLE @ Jul 4 2015, 02:30 PM)

IF I want the person leave a record at bank,I write his/her name BUT NOT WRITE CASH.
"A/C Payee Only" and Cash Cheques
You've probably heard these 2 terms before. If you must issue a cash cheque (that is, without a name such that anyone may go to your bank branch and take money out), you have to
'cross' the part of the cheque, with either one or two straight perpendicular lines, that says
"A/C Payee Only" and sign again beside that part.
Be very careful, though, because once you do this, the cheque is effectively cash and anyone can take it to your bank branch and withdraw the money.

why no need cross it??
QUOTE(narf03 @ Jul 4 2015, 02:35 PM)
for once i lose 200 ringgit trying to bank in a cash cheque into my account, i didnt know its a cash cheque until the issuer told me. clearly 1 of the bank staff is 200 ringgit richer.
If your name on the cheque, only u can have the money not the bank staff or anyone.and if u cheque got reject or kena tendang, it will not deduct the money in account.
so u can tell the issuer to keluarkan cheque baru.
Jul 4 2015, 02:57 PM

0.0288sec