Travel Cameron Highland, Recommended things to see and do?
sowhon
Jun 4 2009, 12:12 PM

thought of going cameron on 14th-16th JUN.... tried to book Rosa Passadena but was told fully booked during that time... you guys got any suggestion of a budget place to stay for 2 within rm150 per nite?
sowhon
Jun 4 2009, 02:28 PM

i have tried Parkland the last time i went there, not very good condition the rooms.... prefer somewhere cleaner and better environment...maybe will check out Titiwangsa and Rainbow.....thanks for the information anyway...
sowhon
Jun 4 2009, 02:52 PM

but usually those main road will be quiet and empty by nite time rite? cos night life there is really not much....actually budget is not a constraint....just want to have a relaxing trip there.... maybe will take up EQ or Strawberry Park in the end if no choice...
sowhon
Jun 7 2009, 11:00 AM

managed to book a room on 14th and 15th JUN (next week) at Hotel Titiwangsa....yeah!!
sowhon
Jun 8 2009, 09:48 AM

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Jun 7 2009, 10:21 PM) dun forget it's a hill resort and the road is slopy so the car/ lorry tend to keep low gear and rev high i had sleepless night at titiwangsa, facing the front facing the back is ok thou standard pricing oh, thanks for the tips... i will request for a room facing the back if possible....
sowhon
Jun 9 2009, 12:36 PM

the nite market is open on Saturday and Sunday nite... during school holidays, it will be daily.... that is what i heard from my uncle who stay in CH....
sowhon
Jun 13 2009, 09:57 AM

i am going up to CH tomorrow morning... booked a room for 2 with breakfast (first nite at Titiwangsa Hotel, second nite EQ  ) was rather happy with the cheap rates for Titiwangsa hotel, standard room with breakfast and steamboat for 2 (looking forward for it), RM113 only planning to drive up to Gunung Brinchang this time (the last time i went, jungle track up for more than 3 hours  ) heard from a fren who was there these few days there is some rain and the weather is rather cold....
sowhon
Jun 17 2009, 10:34 PM

just came back from CH yest.... Titiwangsa Hotel is not bad at all... rooms and facilities all still new...free breakfast and steamboat dinner for 2 persons.... really not bad considering the price..... its situated at the end of the brinchang town area, but no worries as still walking distance to the town and the pasar malam area....
sowhon
Jun 18 2009, 10:57 AM

when i was there from 14-16 JUN, i can see lots of Singaporean cars... i guess it might be school holiday for them now.... there was rain for the first 2 days, which hindered some of my farm visits and my plan to drive up to Gunung Brinchang... i drove from Penang, so i used the Simpang Pulai Exit way...both the drives were smooth without much of a traffic...