Travel Cameron Highland, Recommended things to see and do?

nglyping
post Oct 2 2011, 10:20 PM

36 posts

Father's & Gerald's guests house is only for angmoh.

I experience it and i google for the review. http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowTopic-g2982...nds_Pahang.html

They really bias to locals.

This is my case...

Thank you once again for your e-mail.

If I have to justify not allowing you to stay, I will also have to justify to others why you will be allowed to.

I won't win either way, so I would advise booking apartments in the Cameron Highlands to accommodate your friends and family.

Thank you once again and have a good holiday in the highlands.

Best Regards,
Jason
Father's Guest House,
P.O Box 90, Tanah Rata,
39000 Cameron Highlands
Pahang, Malaysia.

Telephone: (6) 05 - 491 2484
Fax number: (6) 05 - 491 5484
Mobile Phone : (6) 012 - 588 5454

Visit our website at: http://fathers.cameronhighlands.com/

Visit our tours at : http://www.cameronsecrets.com/blogcategory/Local-Tours/

To: fathersonline@hotmail.com
Subject: RE: Booking Cancelled
Date: Sun, 2 Oct 2011 22:00:38 +0800

Dear Mr. Jason,

Thanks for your fast respond. As i mentioned earlier i would take 5 rooms which accommodate 10 people or i can take all 6 rooms also as i do not want to share with others. I really did not see any problem with a group of people. Aren't we are guest too?! I wish to have an explanation to justify it. Thank you.

Regards,
xxxx

To: fathersonline@hotmail.com; xxxxx@hotmail.com
Subject: Booking Cancelled
Date: Sun, 2 Oct 2011 13:41:48 +0000

Dear xxxxx,

Thank you for your e-mail.

As I mentioned earlier during our telephone conversation, both Father's Guesthouse and Gerard's Place are guesthouses.

As you have such a large group of people, we would advise booking an apartment or two for your stay here in the highlands.

Thank you once again and have a good holiday in the highlands.

for those tour guide who deal business with them pls advise them to specify "not for locals" in their webpage.

0.0393sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:54 AM