Travel Cameron Highland, Recommended things to see and do?

agc188
post Oct 2 2009, 11:47 AM

102 posts

hotel rainbow near main road, may be a bit noisy

agc188
post Oct 2 2009, 12:04 PM

102 posts

how much they charge after 50% discount??

agc188
post Oct 2 2009, 02:47 PM

102 posts

the price is ok ok lo, may be you can try Twin Pines located near maybank tanah rata, far away for main road and is very quite. RM60 for twin single/double bed room, but the drawback is they don hv individual tv in the room.
agc188
post Oct 2 2009, 03:06 PM

102 posts

sorry, i m refering to KRS pine just now not twinpine, sorry sorry. twinpine a lot of ang mo may not be suitable for malaysian, KRS pine is better and the price not much different. check this link http://twinpines.cameronhighlands.com/

Added on October 2, 2009, 3:08 pmbtw, KRS is quite near to tanah rata town, 5-10minutes walk

This post has been edited by agc188: Oct 2 2009, 03:08 PM
agc188
post Oct 2 2009, 04:12 PM

102 posts

is a bit old but the room is quite clean, budget hotel in brinchang, i think hotel chua gin lo, no bad la, normal day can get RM60 but the price will go up till RM100++ if on fri and sat night, again, it is located near main road so you have to cope with the noise, smell, and more important... parking (especially on sat night when there is night market in brinchang, you may have to park far away from your hotel.

0.0450sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:50 PM