~ LYN Guitar Phreaks Club ~ V4!, Happy Chinese New Year 2007 ! Rock on !

ReeveX.com
post Nov 24 2006, 10:13 PM

Music Fanatic "but" NooB
840 posts

hi guys...there's some nice guitars i'm selling...pls support abit...haha

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=132&t=372588&st=0
ReeveX.com
post Nov 25 2006, 12:57 AM

Music Fanatic "but" NooB
840 posts

QUOTE(Criptonox89 @ Nov 24 2006, 10:51 PM)
Broken link lar bro....
ermm bro...i think the link is fine lo....tried a few times edi...no problem...maybe u should try it again... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
ReeveX.com
post Jan 3 2007, 08:22 PM

Music Fanatic "but" NooB
840 posts

today go for window shopping for acoustic guitar...went so many place....woh fatt...bentley....chambers...sinamex...n guitar collection...
i dont think i wanna go to woh fatt anymore...the service is horrible...like damn cocky....n i saw taylor's big baby selling for rm1630 in sinamex....mahogany selling for rm2300k or 2.5k....so ridiculous.. vmad.gif
ReeveX.com
post Jan 3 2007, 08:30 PM

Music Fanatic "but" NooB
840 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jan 3 2007, 08:25 PM)
Yup..... you just experienced the amazing customer service at Woh Fatt first hand!

But a Big Baby for RM1630..... aiks.
haha...went to woh fatt once...the servive is already bad...this time i tot they'll haf at least abit of improvement...but... sweat.gif

big baby for rm1630...not reasonable??
ReeveX.com
post Jan 3 2007, 08:44 PM

Music Fanatic "but" NooB
840 posts

I heard Gibson Dove is a nice guitar...if not mistaken i think is a jumbo size guitar...but dun really like jumbo and dreads....is juz big for me...prefer OM..triple O...parlor or folk...which size is smaller or to say more similiar to classical guitar...

as for 12-strings...if no experience wif it....
and for big baby...thou is a dread but scale down to 7/8 size so its smaller in size but the sound and action...neck profile is no nice...a very good guitar for fingerpicking and strumming...highly recommend this guitar.. thumbup.gif
ReeveX.com
post Jan 3 2007, 08:59 PM

Music Fanatic "but" NooB
840 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 3 2007, 08:46 PM)
that big baby for RM1630 is a good price...
now you know how mahagony prices ALL their stuff.
ya....mahogany's price is scary...but yet...their customer service is still the best as i went to alot of music shop....

in mahogany ss2...when u wanna try some guitar...they'll bring to a studio then take out the guitar n let u try and give explanation abt the guitar...remember one time i went there n try abt 7-10 guitars...

maybe next time juz go mahogany test the guitar then buy it somewhere else... laugh.gif laugh.gif
ReeveX.com
post Jan 3 2007, 10:37 PM

Music Fanatic "but" NooB
840 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jan 3 2007, 06:13 PM)
OK..... since it's going to be my holidays again, I'm now taking submissions for custom userbars again if anybody wants...... Will also be making custom "Gathering" User Bars for those who attended our Gatherings........

Ok that'sallfornowbye.
haih...i really wanted to go...but i juz play classical and acoustic...since most ppls oso plays electric guitar...scared go there buat malu only...n i dunno where is "akarya" or sumthing cry.gif cry.gif

QUOTE(sean392 @ Jan 3 2007, 09:26 PM)
try ck music
their service is also awesome
but u wont be getting very good guitars

but u can find very good effects and amps

=)
i tried alot of stuff there myself,
till the point i feel bad not buying any stuff from them lol
haha....thanks for da recommendations...but dun really use effects...if the the only effect i'm going to use is most probably be yamaha magic stomp for acoustic...and a AER 60 watts acoustic amp..haha

ReeveX.com
post Jan 11 2007, 01:19 AM

Music Fanatic "but" NooB
840 posts

QUOTE(BlueSilver @ Jan 10 2007, 11:01 PM)
learn scales, ok got it smile.gif
well actually i had a suggestion...while u practising go as slow as possible...dun haf to follow the timing...juz go slow and make sure u fingers move to place properly...it will sound abit ackward at the beginning once ur fingers get used to it...then eventually things will go easy...this is so called "no tempo practice"

i read this from a book called "correct practice for guitar",i've tried it myself n find it very useful...i borrow it to my instructor n he also its a very good book..
ReeveX.com
post Jan 22 2007, 09:11 PM

Music Fanatic "but" NooB
840 posts

hey guys...noob question 'ere....wat's the difference of multieffects pedal and single effects pedal like wah wah pedal...metalzone...flanger...etc etc...

does it means that multieffects pedal can haf effects like wah wah...distortion...flanger in it??
ReeveX.com
post Jan 22 2007, 09:29 PM

Music Fanatic "but" NooB
840 posts

thanks for explaning...i'm totally noob in this kind of stuff...
hmm....maybe a multi-fx is sumthing good to start with...hehe
ReeveX.com
post Jan 23 2007, 12:35 AM

Music Fanatic "but" NooB
840 posts

scales is to be practice everyday lo...but not like blacktrix...30minutes to an hour...abit hardcore for me.. tongue.gif
nothing special....juz some minor and major scales(in my exam syllabus wan)...for abt 10minutes...max 20minutes...then start practice my exam repetoire....

but practising for exams is boring...no time to parctice new songs...especially for "last minute" ppl like me tongue.gif

ReeveX.com
post Jan 23 2007, 12:40 AM

Music Fanatic "but" NooB
840 posts

wat song u looking for??

ReeveX.com
post Jan 23 2007, 12:48 AM

Music Fanatic "but" NooB
840 posts

no probs....
anyway...u play any other instruments??
ReeveX.com
post Jan 30 2007, 09:44 AM

Music Fanatic "but" NooB
840 posts

QUOTE(BlueSilver @ Jan 30 2007, 09:19 AM)
hey guys, i just want to ask ya, is there such thing as guitar notes?
do you mena guitar tabs??
ReeveX.com
post Jan 30 2007, 07:56 PM

Music Fanatic "but" NooB
840 posts

QUOTE(BlueSilver @ Jan 30 2007, 04:17 PM)
Nope i don't mean tabs. erm.. how to say this ah.. u know the normal five lines with the minims, crotchets... i came across this book that teaches how to do strumming, and they have numbers below the notes. I think the numbers represents struming down and the "&" represents strumming up. But there are also "e" and "a". Anyone has any idea what "e" and "a" means?
i think i'm getting it....but still need to look at the real thing to confirm it.. tongue.gif

Added on January 30, 2007, 7:57 pm
QUOTE(Banzai_san @ Jan 30 2007, 07:16 PM)
I think you are refering to the rhythm / beat.

eg for a 4/4 music composition, you have

1) 4 quarter notes bar --> 1, 2, 3, 4, ... , 1, 2, 3, 4
2) 8 eighth notes per bar --> 1 &, 2 &, 3 &, 4 &, ... , 1 &, 2 &, 3 &, 4 &
3) 16 sixteenth notes per bar --> 1 e & a, 2 e & a, 3 e & a, 4 e & a, ... , 1 e & a, 2 e & a, 3 e & a, 4 e & a

they do not represent the upstroke nor the downstroke of guitar
16 bit per bar....hardly see in acoustic guitar...but alot in electric guitar pieces...

This post has been edited by ReeveX.com: Jan 30 2007, 07:57 PM
ReeveX.com
post Jan 30 2007, 08:38 PM

Music Fanatic "but" NooB
840 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jan 30 2007, 08:27 PM)
Is those RM1xx guitars good?
rm1xx u keep and spend is more worth it...for a guitar that price most probably u'll end up throwing it away..
ReeveX.com
post Jan 30 2007, 08:53 PM

Music Fanatic "but" NooB
840 posts

QUOTE(TheWhacker @ Jan 30 2007, 08:47 PM)
Notthing starts out big mate. You'll need to start from somewhere, and then travel along ... slowly picking up knowledge and improving your skills.

There's no point giving you Santana's guitar (worth Rm10,000++) and expect to play like Santana the next day.
wah santana's PRS(saliva dropping out edi...)
hmm...i think should at least a few hundred to get a decntly good guitar...

ReeveX.com
post Jan 30 2007, 09:02 PM

Music Fanatic "but" NooB
840 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jan 30 2007, 09:00 PM)
Oic. Thanks guys. So, any good brand to start off? Budget around RM100-RM500. Acoustic guitars.
start with yamaha...u wont go wrong...
ReeveX.com
post Feb 1 2007, 11:27 PM

Music Fanatic "but" NooB
840 posts

hey guys...any1 know of any shop selling washburn acoustic guitars??
ReeveX.com
post Feb 2 2007, 01:05 AM

Music Fanatic "but" NooB
840 posts

QUOTE(Banzai_san @ Feb 2 2007, 12:46 AM)
US Music Corp <-- I dont know if they use this name any more
Lot 4.09 Alam Sentral Plaza
Jalan Majlis Seksyen 14,
Shah Alam
Ph: 03-33424448 (HQ)
03-55194448 (Showroom)

Try call the showroom.

They are the Washburn dealer in Malaysia and I think they still are.
thanks...but shah alam abit far la.. sweat.gif
anyways,is bentley selling ibanez acoustic guitars??

0.0400sec    1.03    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:14 AM