~ LYN Guitar Phreaks Club ~ V4!, Happy Chinese New Year 2007 ! Rock on !

ReeveX.com
post Feb 2 2007, 01:19 AM

Music Fanatic "but" NooB
840 posts

huh??wat u mean by u "dig" washburn??
ReeveX.com
post Feb 2 2007, 10:59 AM

Music Fanatic "but" NooB
840 posts

Actually I'm interested to try Washburn F10s...but dunno where to find..
Washburn F10S
ReeveX.com
post Feb 2 2007, 06:47 PM

Music Fanatic "but" NooB
840 posts

QUOTE(the_registered @ Feb 2 2007, 06:44 PM)
You're the one who recommended me the Taylor bigbaby right?
WHy washburn or Ibanez acoustics but not Taylor big baby??
Tried the big baby already, not bad actually. Thanks for your suggestion  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

I still have not decided which to buy  rclxub.gif
wat to do....wallet dont allow me to buy Big baby...can only afford cheap things...
anyway...i juz want something cheap to play with...i'm going to learn to make acoustic guitar soon.. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

ReeveX.com
post Feb 2 2007, 08:10 PM

Music Fanatic "but" NooB
840 posts

QUOTE(skydancer @ Feb 2 2007, 08:03 PM)
learn to make acoustic guitar? wow, when will u learn to make an electric one? and if u ever do, remember to let me know, let me make one nice custom guitar with a cheap price  tongue.gif
haha...i wont think i'll be learning to make electric guitar...if u want custom electric guitar i think GIM is making it...i'm going to learn guitar making there oso... rclxms.gif

ReeveX.com
post Mar 1 2007, 02:19 PM

Music Fanatic "but" NooB
840 posts

happy b'day echo...i always tot u r older than me...i'm turning 20 this month too... icon_rolleyes.gif
ReeveX.com
post Mar 2 2007, 01:43 PM

Music Fanatic "but" NooB
840 posts

QUOTE(michly @ Mar 2 2007, 10:51 AM)
Hi, just wanna get some opinion . i know there are not many classical folks here but hope can get some replies

What is the recomendation for a classical guitar, im a beginner and budget less than 1K.  Any opinion on Alhambra & La.Patrie ? 

lelong selling a new vietnamese solid top guitar only 220 worth to buy ?

learning classical already for 1 1/2 year and owning a Yamaha C70.
get a alhambra...u'll have no regrets...i got one alhambra 1P-mate which is the entry model for alhamgra guitars...love it very much...but this model is discontinued edi...now the new entry model is 1C...as good as mine...u can get it in guitar collection

as for the vietnamese guitar...is not worth getting it...i've tried the full solid wood wan...its nothing compare to my guitar...
ReeveX.com
post Mar 2 2007, 03:06 PM

Music Fanatic "but" NooB
840 posts

QUOTE(michly @ Mar 2 2007, 02:59 PM)
thanks for your reply , i tot my post will be abandoned again. I almost wanna buy that vietnamese guitar.

Hv you tried La. Patrie?  i wanted to get a cedar top but i know that is not a under 1K business.  laugh.gif
no idea abt la patrie guitar...but still spanish guitar is always the best choice for classical...if under budget,keep on saving money 1st,go to guitar collection n try out the guitars there...they got quite alot of spanish guitar...remember to try out alhambra...
ReeveX.com
post Mar 5 2007, 08:00 PM

Music Fanatic "but" NooB
840 posts

i still remember my 1st song was Beyond's Bu Zai You Yu...taught by my bro when i was abt 8-9 yrs old...
ReeveX.com
post Mar 7 2007, 09:04 PM

Music Fanatic "but" NooB
840 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Mar 7 2007, 08:43 PM)
im going to bentley on friday. anyone coming too?
bro...u dont have any classes that day??
i oso wanted to that area n find my 1st electric guitar...if u haf the time maybe can help me out.. brows.gif
ReeveX.com
post Mar 8 2007, 09:30 PM

Music Fanatic "but" NooB
840 posts

any1 going to bentley 2moro???
ReeveX.com
post Mar 8 2007, 10:57 PM

Music Fanatic "but" NooB
840 posts

QUOTE(skydancer @ Mar 8 2007, 10:36 PM)
if ur goin to fetch me to bentley, then of coz i'm goin  tongue.gif
if i'm going oso take lrt oni...i cant drive...how sad.. cry.gif
ReeveX.com
post Mar 8 2007, 11:04 PM

Music Fanatic "but" NooB
840 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 8 2007, 10:59 PM)
then how you going to go freeman and build your guitar?
a jumbo right?
why not a explorer shaped acoustic? or V? tongue.gif
most probably stay there lo...
ya i found the guitar plan for gibson j200...but i plan to shorten the measurement of the body to make it a mini jumbo....
explorer or v???i think too exotic for acousti guitar doh.gif
ReeveX.com
post Mar 9 2007, 12:45 AM

Music Fanatic "but" NooB
840 posts

v shape wont look good on acoustic guitar...too "boxy"...unlike electric guitar....flat.....

i always wanted to haf a mini guitar....like tacoma pappoose...bentley is selling it....damn cute....but hell expensive....
ReeveX.com
post Mar 15 2007, 06:03 PM

Music Fanatic "but" NooB
840 posts

guess wat...i saw a SX white LP package selling for rm750...but i find that lp neck very fat... sweat.gif

0.0377sec    1.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:00 PM