125 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

~ LYN Guitar Phreaks Club ~ V4!, Happy Chinese New Year 2007 ! Rock on !

blackangel
post Jan 1 2007, 03:22 PM

556 posts

gibbie lp is freaking expensive..but lp studio would be a good choice for me. lower budget haha. if not too bad will go for a LTD..cuz need twin hum for my next guitar! by end of 2007 hope i can save that money hoho..

happy new year...whats ahead of us? hehe right thread i guess..

This post has been edited by blackangel: Jan 1 2007, 03:22 PM
asura_86
post Jan 1 2007, 03:23 PM

**blank**
1,217 posts

QUOTE(blackangel @ Jan 1 2007, 03:22 PM)
gibbie lp is freaking expensive..but lp studio would be a good choice for me. lower budget haha. if not too bad will go for a LTD..cuz need twin hum for my next guitar! by end of 2007 hope i can save that money hoho..
happy new year...whats ahead of us? hehe right thread i guess..
there is still ibanez, cort with HH config... laugh.gif
shouta
post Jan 1 2007, 04:09 PM

78 posts

wahh wahh fuahhh
http://www.strat-central.com/
blackangel
post Jan 1 2007, 04:31 PM

556 posts

but i love gibbie..lp n sg! but love sg more..love mahogany body guitars..
blacktrix
post Jan 1 2007, 06:46 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

I don't know..... To me, I'd rather have a Epiphone LP Custom then a Gibson Les Paul Special...... Unless of course it's Billie Joe's Signature LP!!!
blackangel
post Jan 1 2007, 08:56 PM

556 posts

well...no idea.. but i found my frens epip gold hardware like wear off quickly. how about gibson? maybe my fren din take good care of it.if only i have a credit card i can get epip for freaking good bargain from ishibashi..too bad..what i have is saving cash. bank transfer too..much to do
Everdying
post Jan 1 2007, 10:29 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

epi's gold hardware wears off way faster than gibsons.
but both also can wear off if you use wrong polish.
blackangel
post Jan 1 2007, 10:45 PM

556 posts

so i always rather planned to get chrome hardware...the only thing is to make sure the minimum possiblity of getting rusty.
Everdying
post Jan 1 2007, 10:49 PM

30,735 posts

then change your bridge etc for aluminium ones, but those are not cheap.
apparently they sound way better.

i'm currently looking for a black bridge for my epi LP...

blackangel
post Jan 1 2007, 11:17 PM

556 posts

is there any for other type of bridges?? alu is lighter too~hooho. does bridge material affect what the guitar sounds?

This post has been edited by blackangel: Jan 1 2007, 11:22 PM
blacktrix
post Jan 1 2007, 11:22 PM

13,063 posts

Hard to say..... A guitar cut from the same wood, from the same tree, with the same electronics, and it can still sound different.
blackangel
post Jan 1 2007, 11:25 PM

556 posts

well that means u are saying that the guitar is made of differnt level of wood..i mean here is the density...n many factors..cuz so many parts of the tree...not sure though.
joeboto
post Jan 2 2007, 10:18 PM

insert title
913 posts

yo blacktrix, do u always stop by at guitar shop? seeing your post, its almost like everyday u go there. laugh.gif
asura_86
post Jan 2 2007, 10:22 PM

**blank**
1,217 posts

QUOTE(joeboto @ Jan 2 2007, 10:18 PM)
yo blacktrix, do u always stop by at guitar shop? seeing your post, its almost like everyday u go there. laugh.gif
maybe he owns one of them laugh.gif
blacktrix
post Jan 2 2007, 10:26 PM

13,063 posts

By this time next year, yeah.... I MIGHT have enough guitars to own a shop. tongue.gif

No lah.... In here often because I'm bored. I REALLY should be studying for my exams tomorrow.
Everdying
post Jan 2 2007, 10:30 PM

30,735 posts

btw, anyone knows when is bentley's last day of sales?
did it end today or is it tomorrow?
TheWhacker
post Jan 2 2007, 10:37 PM

3,914 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 2 2007, 10:30 PM)
btw, anyone knows when is bentley's last day of sales?
did it end today or is it tomorrow?
I think it was today ..... not sure. hmm.gif

Oh gosh, tomolow start work again cry.gif
asura_86
post Jan 2 2007, 10:41 PM

**blank**
1,217 posts

QUOTE(TheWhacker @ Jan 2 2007, 10:37 PM)
I think it was today ..... not sure.  hmm.gif

Oh gosh, tomolow start work again  cry.gif
ya, that's when my torturing start... laugh.gif
blacktrix
post Jan 2 2007, 10:50 PM

13,063 posts

Waaaaaaaaah!!! Final Exam and then it's HOLIDAY FOR ME!!!!!!
IN YOUR FACE!!!!! MWAHAHAHAHAH!!!

Ok.... gloating over.
blacktrix
post Jan 3 2007, 06:13 PM

13,063 posts

OK..... since it's going to be my holidays again, I'm now taking submissions for custom userbars again if anybody wants...... Will also be making custom "Gathering" User Bars for those who attended our Gatherings........

Ok that'sallfornowbye.

125 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0430sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:06 PM