7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

~ LYN Guitar Phreaks Club ~ V4!, Happy Chinese New Year 2007 ! Rock on !

sean392
post Nov 12 2006, 08:07 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(noisetrigger @ Nov 12 2006, 07:25 PM)
It is very possible but two things that need to be taken into account.

First being most 21-22frets guitars' cutaway will not be deep enough for you to reach the 24th fret (noticed how 24frets guitars have a much deeper cutaway compared to the standard strat?)

And lastly, the extended fretboard will cover your neck pickup.
hmmm
if its a 25.5" scale guitar?
say a V
=p

sean392
post Nov 12 2006, 11:41 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

y are we never lucky like u to stumble upon gems that cost obliviously low???
=(
sean392
post Nov 12 2006, 11:46 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 12 2006, 11:43 PM)
well, a couple months ago there was a gibson LP standard, i think a '92 at cash converters.
they placed a price of RM5k on it, couple weeks ago i asked a guy there how much it sold for...
he told me RM3200...
dunno if he was crapping or not.
wheres this cash converters?
sean392
post Nov 13 2006, 12:01 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 12 2006, 11:55 PM)
well, knowing cash converters.
they still made at least RM500 on that gibson.
thats what they wanna see, profit tongue.gif
where is it!!!!!!
sean392
post Nov 13 2006, 12:13 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 13 2006, 12:05 AM)
i go to the one at tmn mayang pj cos its very near my house.

btw, few weeks ago i posted there was a mid 90s Epiphone G-400 in cherry for RM480.
well, its gone now.
and no i didnt get it cos it sux tongue.gif
dei got any cool bargains tell us wei

sean392
post Nov 15 2006, 06:44 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 15 2006, 06:41 PM)
The fcuks from china are downgrading their fakes from US to other countries now.
heres a fake MIM strat.
http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2006-11DSale4212222.htm
n how the heck do u see that through???
u gotta share man
sean392
post Nov 16 2006, 11:02 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

a thing bout the RR3 tho, it slips off my thigh quite easily =.=ll

sean392
post Nov 16 2006, 08:21 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Nov 16 2006, 11:29 AM)
Duh.... it's not meant to be played that way.
You have to place it resting on your thigh, and you hold it upward.....

Or you play it standing up......
u think im some kind of idiot?
=.=

what i meant is it slips away from ur body

sean392
post Nov 18 2006, 07:26 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Nov 18 2006, 12:26 PM)
Out of curiosity, how much is he willing to let it go for?
But I hope and hope and hope that they bring in the new Epiphone Tube Amplifiers.... like the small bullet or the big a$$ full stack one.....
Of course, my prayers will NEVER be answered.

Anyways, for hardcases..... I'm the worst for advice. I spent 500 bucks for a Coffin Case..... and going to waste another 500+ because of the RR3.
its not a necessity to get a coffin case you know, theres better alternatives for cheaper i tihnk

@echobrain
man thats tough man.... zzzz hard to save when all those happen at once
sigh
sean392
post Nov 18 2006, 11:46 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(noisetrigger @ Nov 18 2006, 10:17 PM)
With the RR3, you got no choice but the Coffin Case anyway. You will be hardpressed to find a hardcase that can actually fit a V for RM200.
you mean only coffin cases can fit the V ???
how big is a coffin case anyway???
today at bents there was the this HUGE gator hardcase

and i meant HUGE
its like a coffin [not coffin case, a real rectangle coffin]
sean392
post Nov 19 2006, 06:26 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(Criptonox89 @ Nov 19 2006, 06:06 PM)
OMFG.....if i got  600-700...i throw away my modelling amp and get a new amp instead....Good Luck finding it...
if i got 600-700 i'd keep it zzzz

sean392
post Nov 26 2006, 02:22 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

OT awhile

pix seems to have been absent for quite awhile
whistling.gif
sean392
post Nov 29 2006, 12:26 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Nov 28 2006, 11:18 PM)
WTF???!!!!

now gotta look for the ahem version. sigh.
internet is our best friend oh great ecbp
sean392
post Dec 9 2006, 09:50 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

wth is wrong with my firefox?
i cant seem to get to most of the threads [its not there =.=]

using teh uber gay ie now
lol

@everdying
lol
bents getting more n more expensive?

sean392
post Dec 14 2006, 07:42 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(winkybear @ Dec 14 2006, 02:17 PM)
Dammit, I just listened to the GT-8 demo on youtube, done by Marty Friedman. It sounds pretty darn good for a multi-effects. Has anyone tried it personally? Compared to stompboxes, what do you think of the sound quality?
GT8?
its pretty kick a$$
amp models sounds good
its effects are great =)
sean392
post Dec 15 2006, 08:03 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Dec 15 2006, 07:48 PM)
That's not the case actually. It is because the people who buy the ZW-44 are huge ZW fans, and judging on our neighbourhood fanatic, you know how they are like... drinking all day, clumsy (Eg. Breaking the Les Paul switch) and as big sized & tough & drunk as ZW. Add all of them together, you know what happens. tongue.gif

Merry F'Xmas Blacktrix. tongue.gif
Fixed for greater justice.
sean392
post Dec 17 2006, 01:29 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 17 2006, 08:24 AM)
After my 6th, couldn't tell the difference already.
lol
dont tell me u got low alcohol threshold lol
u dont qualify to be zakk wylde then =p

and happy bday to u
u gay =p wish.gif

bday wishes to darrencw as well =) wish.gif

This post has been edited by sean392: Dec 17 2006, 01:30 PM
sean392
post Dec 17 2006, 01:48 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 17 2006, 01:42 PM)
I meant after the 6th beer, couldn't tell the difference. I lost count of my beer consumption after the 10th bottle.
lolol and u woke up without ur pants and ur dog was weeping sweat.gif shocking.gif sweat.gif

sean392
post Dec 17 2006, 10:19 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Dec 17 2006, 07:27 PM)
W00t? Is that Hirano Aya? tongue.gif
YES N SHE IS FTW

btw guys my friend has problems with FR guitars

care to gimme some tips
its a JT590LP bridge a jackson bridge

also when the bridge dies is it possible to replace it with an OFR???

thx guys =)
sean392
post Dec 18 2006, 11:09 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Dec 18 2006, 01:12 AM)
I take it you're another Haruh-ist?  tongue.gif  hands.gif
RM59?! I want it!!!! drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
yes and im gay for yuki n mikuru n tsuraya n n n n n n n n n n
everyone lol hands.gif

btw guys my friend has problems with FR guitars

care to gimme some tips
its a JT590LP bridge a jackson bridge

also when the bridge dies is it possible to replace it with an OFR???

thx guys =)

This post has been edited by sean392: Dec 18 2006, 11:10 AM

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0416sec    1.04    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:19 PM